We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company sales meeting hosted at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #51 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Company sales meeting hosted at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando for half a week in January 2008.

My room was clean, although the decor could be updated. The staff at the hotel during check in were very friendly -- they even offered me a complimentary glass of champagne at registration.

The food during our company's event was adequate.

My one recommendation for the hotel is this: please consider providing your guests with complimentary bottles of water every night.

Hotel management should also look into thoroughly cleaning out the coffee dispensers. The water cannisters that I used to prepare my tea during the week tasted like coffee.

  • Liked — Conveniently located in Orlando, Florida
  • Disliked — They don't give you a free bottle of water at night in your room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    696
    205
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,047
542
58
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

I enjoyed this hotel. Very close to Disney World. Was able to golf, bike ride & boat on site at no additional fee. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
446 helpful votes 446 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

We stayed two nights here and I expected a little more from this place. Unfortunately our check in disappointed us and colored our whole stay. The rooms were ok. Not really that big. You could hear people in the ajoining rooms. Comfortable bed. I was surprised there were no robes in the rooms. We took advantage of the pitch and putt, the bicycles and the water sports, the health club, the pool and hot tubs. The grounds and artwork are gorgeous. You have 1,500 acres and you feel like you are in the country. The big water slide was closed down. We had breakfast one day and had the buffet and ordered off the menu the second day. The food and service was top notch. Bell service and valets were excellent. The hotel was not busy. Sometimes we had the lake to ourselves!

  • Liked — The pool and the nice send off...strange after the check-in
  • Disliked — Check-in
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

I've stayed at this property on a couple of occasions on business at the Orlando Convention Center. It's a little bit of a trip - 10 to 15 minutes to the convention center, but the experience makes it well worth while. Stays at other Orlando locations were well below business travel expectations, and this one delivers!

The property is gorgeous with well manicured gardens, a pool with lava rocks and waterfalls, and a number of spots for food and drink.

The main entrance area is complete with fuana, wild birds, and Asian art.

I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Liked — the grounds and pool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Stayed 2 nights (3 whole days) Christmas week 2007.

Checkin was flawless and quick - by the time I got back from parking the car my mother, wife, and 3 kids were in the room with all of their luggage. We arrived at 9 AM and our rooms were ready (I think this may have been a benefit of the Amex Fine Hotels program we were booked with).

Other posters had complained that parking was too far. It wasnt however - because it was Christmas week there were no conferences or meetings of any kind going on.

Had 2 adjoining rooms (north east facing) and view of the lake. Nice rooms, comfy beds, bathrooms were OK.

Pools were great. Cold pool was even great (~65 F), hot pool was better (~85F) and the hot tubs (there were several scattered around too) were fantastic.

This place was great for kids. They can pretty much go anywhere and do anything on property. There is a beach with some sand toys that is fun for them and the boats around the lake was something different. They could have spent the entire time using the waterslides without ever going to Disney and would have been perfectly happy.

The Cascades Dining room breakfast was very kid friendly and the staff were very gracious towards the kids - also very good but crowded.

Palm Cafe lunch was not bad and did have a number of good kid choices but probably average considering the number of kids at this place.

The fact that the pool and hot tubs are open 24 hours is a plus after a long day at the park (would be nice to have cocktail service out there) but the bartender in the lobby sushi bar was happy to pour us some beers in plastic cups to take outside.

  • Liked — Pools and grounds
  • Disliked — Transportation to disney
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

The Hyatt Grand Cypress is a very nice hotel that is close to Disney World and Epcot Center. The check-in experience was very pleasant and a staff member offered to give us a tour of the property so that we were familiar with the resort.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The food was also very good.

We booked online and received a great rate. The primary reason for staying at the Hyatt Grand Cypress was to go to Disney World and the hotel offers a free shuttle to both Disney and Epcot.

I would caution that anyone using the shuttle to the parks get to the bus stop on the early side. My wife and I caught the last shuttle bus back to the hotel and the bus had one pick-up stop after ours. However, the shuttle bus driver arrived at the next stop early and left before the scheduled pick up time. It was great for us---we got back to the hotel earlier than expected, but I hope that no one was waiting at that last stop!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

Wonderful hotel in a very good location ideal for all that Disney has to offer. Stayed for 2 weeks in August 06.

Pool view room (9th floor) offered nightly views of Epcot and MK fireworks. Pools and grounds are lovely. Best ever service from the maid, Amy, who made fabulous displays with the children's stuffed animals.

Minor negatives are lack of car parking space if a convention is going on (which it nearly always was), quite a high daily resort fee and prices were expensive within the hotel. We only ate in the hotel once for breakfast and again it was good but expensive.

Tips:
1) ask for a fridge for the room, to store drinks, snacks etc.
2) go to Millenia Mall for fab shopping and The Cheesecake Factory restaurant
3) If you go to the Disney parks at night to see fireworks, very often you could park for free
4) If buying the Seaworld ticket at the gate, take ID with, as guest services will extend the ticket for as many visits you like over about 5 days (well worth a 5 minute queue)

We are coming back to another hotel this month in Lake Buena Vista, because the area is so convenient for all that Orlando has to offer!

  • Liked — Location and views of fireworks
  • Disliked — Bathroom needed updating
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: 1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.