We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added The Enclave Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #198 of 328 hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On arrival staff were helpful and happy to assist, a welcome pack was waiting for us in our apartment which was great! We stayed on floor ten with excellent views if idrive & universal, the terrace was big enough to play football on & with an apartment with two rooms & 2 bathrooms which where clean and adequate for a family of 5, pools where clean and got the sun from morning to about 5pm, jacuzzis where a benefit too.
Not to far walk to idrive and the couple of pubs the g&d & Irish bars!! nice and local, good staff great breakfast in the v/breakfast bar the male Spanish host on the eggs to order range was a scream he always joked putting a smile on your face! Even the 2 old guys (like them of the muppets) always made us laugh if u listened to them through there NY twange!! BBQ on weekends with good value for money food & drinks! Kids get learnt water safety from a old guy called
Doc!! (If they have the patients) fantastic-good value-will come again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our property, and that our location was perfect for your needs. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff, and we all hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    626
    782
    400
    260
    278
See reviews for
1258
428
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We have recently come back from this hotel. We had a two bedroom apartment on the second floor of block 3. I would agree that the rooms are quite dated, but everything worked fine. however we were pleased to find that we had two bathrooms which was great. We only used the pool facilities once whilst we were there but they were very clean and we're more than enough beds.

The continental breakfast consists of a flask of coffee along with a toaster and bread and a selection of pastries. We upgraded to the cooked breakfast once and it's not great. You might as well walk up the road to Pondarosa or Denny's.

Location of the hotel is great. It's about 5 min walk from wet and wild and bus stops to all the parks are 100m away.

There are two bus companies working in the area, I-ride trolley and the lynx. We used the Lynx bus as this goes to all the parks. Number 8 goes to seaworld and then you can get a connecting bus, number 50 to all of Disney. This was $16 a week and you can buy the passes from the supermarket over the street.

My only gripe was the maid service. They once came maybe twice a week to our rooms and didn't do the best job to be honest.

Overall if I return to florida I would definitely consider this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review! We are happy to hear that our location and amenities served your well while staying with us! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. Again we thank you so much for this review and we hope you return to see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been there four times now at this hotel twice this year rooms are a bit outdated but we love it there as we can sit outside on the balcony having a nice drink .we love watching the ducks and cats and kittens. It is in a lovely location and the staff are very friendly as well. Lovely pools .

Room Tip: A pool view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for this review! We appreciate your loyalty, and are delighted that you love our balconies, fantastic views, and friendly staff. Thanks again for this review and we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is ace and stayed here from 13/09/13 to 27/09/13 in block 2 on the 5th floor, This is the second time we have stayed here and got to say not had one problem with the place, ok so the rooms are a bit dated but iam not on holiday in Orlando to stop in the room looking at the décor. My sister got engaged to her boyfriend here and the staff could not do enough for him to make it special and got to say the pools are ace after a long day in the parks its nice to go for a swim and relax and then jump into the hotub after. All in all if u want 5 star then stay in a 5 star if you want somewhere excellent to stay in a great location with great staff then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try get a room looking towards wet n wild then you get to see the fireworks at universal from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review! We appreciate all of your kind words! Our staff members will be glad that they were able to make your stay, as well as your sister’s engagement something to remember! Thanks so much for such a nice review and we hope you will stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second time this year when we travelled to Orlando and Enclave :)
We feel that it´s like our second home, atmosphere is very kind and if we needed any help , we got it :) Staff is very helpfull and kind. Hope that we can get there again 2014.
The rooms are bit outdated, but we didn´t mind, basicly we just slept there :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so glad you consider us your second home! We will make sure to tell our staff members how much you enjoy them and their hospitality. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suites in Sept 2013 with family. I would rate this for accommodation alone as a low 3 star but it is in a great location.
The good: 3 pools, 1 of which was indoors snd heated, ideal when the storms break out. There were also 2 hot tubs. It was quite well maintained and looked clean and the outdoor pools were also fenced off which was safer for those with 'runaway' children like ours. The rooms were okay sized and the self catering facilities were basic but did the job. The maid service was efficient and we were never disturbed, always coming when we'd left the room. There is a safe in the room and enough storage space for all your clothes. The hotel has an on site shop ( albeit slightly overpriced but okay for the basics when you first arrive) and an on site Pizza Hut Express who do a great deal on Thursday nights for all you can eat pizza, pasta, salad and chicken wings for $6. The Maintenance service was excellent and prompt and they dealt with our issues within a few hours, which sort of leads me onto the bad.
The bad: the apartments were a bit dated and a couple of things went wrong whilst we were there. The phone and air con stopped working and the lock on the balcony door had broken, which when you're 6 floors up with a 3 year old, is quite a scary prospect. There was also a couple of other guests who had reported similar issues. The bathrooms were also quite small and tired. Fixtures and fittings needed updating or replacing and were a bit rusty and even though it was clean, the shower had a grubby appearance. The bed is pretty uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin so you can feel the springs. The balcony is the length of the entire living space but only a chair wide so not really somewhere you'd sit out comfortably on a night. We had a continental buffet breakfast in with our booking but it is pretty terrible. Tea, coffee, bread/toast and doughnuts. Thats about it. You can pay to upgrade to cooked breakfast but it's not fantastic and you may as well just pay a couple of $ extra and go to Ponderosa, Dennys or the Golden Corral (recommended as they have a great buffet choice of an evening too). Location of the hotel is great for getting around and is just off International Drive about 2/3 of the way down the main busy area. Very close to Universal parks and practically next door to Wet n Wild.
Tips: buy your park tickets before you go. There are a few websites that do 'ultimate' ticket combos for all the parks and it works out much cheaper than if you get them at the parks. Get an I Ride trolley ticket for $18 for 2 weeks. Cheapest way to travel up and down Int. Drive and to catch connecting buses to the Disney parks. Take lots of change for the buses. They dont give change and it costs $2 a time. If you're going to the parks a lot, buy a refill cup for between $7 and $9 depending on the park, and you get refills of soft drinks for 99 cents per drink all day and for every day you're in any of that particular company's parks. Water refills are free. Disney let you take your own drinks in as long as its non alcoholic but the other parks only allow you to take in water.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool, our staff, and the on site shops. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just come home from staying at this hotel First room given dirty furniture and it smelt asked to move which they did but were reluctant to move us. Poor continental breakfast. This is the down side but on a positive it was handy for the lynx buses just at the top of the street on International Drive. The lynx buses were easy to use to get to all parks and at 16.00 us dollars for a weeks pass excellent value as it was unlimited usage for the week. I went on the lynx web site before we went and got routes and bus numbers of where we wanted to go and printed this off , it made life a lot easier for getting around.

Room Tip: we had a suit on 3rd floor but it was dirty and when they moved us we were on the ground floor in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to local transportation. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enclave Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.