We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, cheap, well positioned and excellent staff what more do you need for a base of operations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Enclave Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #199 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
gosport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, cheap, well positioned and excellent staff what more do you need for a base of operations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 we normally hire a private Villa but there was over 14 of us on this trip so we thought we would be better off being more central making it easier for the non drivers to get to the parks and things. Well I can safely say that it worked brilliantly so much so that we are booked to go back to Enclave again for new year. Staff are excellent very helpful and nice to be around. The rooms are a little bit tired but at the end of the day if we wanted something fantastic we would have hired a 5 star hotel or villa. The whole seperate bedrooms with a sitting room and a little kitchen worked so well for us. Where we were situated on the ground floor was excellent again for us. It might not suit everyone, other members of our group were in different bldgs and floors but it didn't make a difference there is plenty of areas of meet up. The breakfast is not that fantastic but we went out to one of the many many places dotted around I drive for breakfast etc. As it is so close to I drive you had most things on your doorstep, the hotel transport to take you to and from the places of interest parks etc was not the cheapest but was reliable, comfortable and the driver was once again friendly and helpful. I found this hotel an excellent place to stay with my autistic son, who loved it. We had no complaints about the place at all or about the staff, and would and will use again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted to hear that you all had a fantastic stay, and that our hotel suited your needs so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    998
    518
    314
    318
See reviews for
1,634
550
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me my partner and daughter stayed in Enclave suite in December and didnt no what to expect as just a last minute trip, however we were pleasantly surprised, within walking distance to universal, 10 mins away from seaworld and discovery cove(which was amazing!!) and 20 mins from disney. The rooms could do with updating, however had a kitchin and fridge which was good. Great indoor swimming pool and hot tub spent alot of time in that. Also good grab and go free breakfast which we just used as snacks for the parks, got a really cheap deal so for the money really good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our prime location is always a favorite among our guests so we’re happy to hear you felt the same! We’re glad you enjoyed our pool, hot tub, and complimentary breakfast. We also appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the enclave suites in may 2013 for 2 weeks and we had a fantastic time we have no complaints about this hotel it's a good base for all attractions and using the Iride. While in Florida you don't have much time to relax if you don't want to miss anything but when you do have a day off staying around one of the 2 pools was always quite peaceful. One day we even had a pool to ourselves for the whole day just call it good timing... The hotel has a Pizza Hut onsite which is handy if you've had a long day and don't want to go out to eat but don't be fooled they have more to offer than pizza! We were unaware at the time of booking of the free continental breakfast you get it isn't much toast and bagels/muffins and pastries but we appreciated it as it was one less expense as we really overspent in the outlet malls. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you, also the transportation is handy and worth the money for the Disney shuttle. I would definitely recommend getting an Iride pass because it takes you the whole length of international drive we paid $18 per adult for a 2 week pass and must of used it everyday to get from A-B. We had a fantastic time at the enclave and will hopefully be returning in 2015 :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. We’re glad to hear that you had a wonderful two week stay with us! We appreciate your kind words about our attentive staff members, shuttle service, and great location. Thank you for choosing the Enclave Suites, and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in June for 14 nights and haven't really got any complaints! We were on the ground floor of block 3, a very quiet room which was in need of refurbishment but was perfectly clean and functional, and perfect for a base to explore the sights and sounds that Orlando has to offer.
The pools were great, the pool by block 1 tended to be a lot quieter so we spent our time there, but there were always ample sunbeds, the view over the lake was nice and everything is as it should have been.
The only negative was the complimentary continental breakfast which was dire, we ended up using it for fruit juice and fruit and buying our own cereal and muffins in and eating them on our terrace which worked out well, but just be aware that it's not going to be a great breakfast if you're banking on that!
The free Universal shuttles were great and the bus driver (Terry) was hilarious, the hotel is only a 30 minute walk from Universal so we walked back most days and saved the $16 parking fee!
Other than that, the staff were very helpful and we had no problems, it was a clean and comfortable, if a little dated, hotel in an absolutely brilliant location with a TGI Fridays, Chili's and Buffalo Wild Wings all a 30 second walk away.
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re glad that you enjoyed our pools, shuttle service, and prime location. We will take note of your comments about our complimentary breakfast and will send them along to management. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay at this resort. It was not the most up beat resort with all the amenities of upper resorts but it truly was a joy to stay in. The front desk experience was amazing, with a young lady named "Kristina" helped my check in process run smoothly. Being able to check into a hotel and having such great service starts any trip off on a better note. After checking in, I arrived to my room and it was so cozy and truly a joy to stay in. Having it quiet while I sleep is something I appreciate as well. No screaming kids or anything of the sort. I loved this resort and love the fact it is not on top of the theme parks but yet right around the corner. I have stayed on Disney property and to me it is too much of a hassle to get everywhere with traffic and everything else. I prefer to stay a couple miles away, that way I can arrive to my destination in a reasonable amount of time. So if you're looking for a resort that delivers great customer service, that is cozy, that you can avoid traffic, than this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: If any worries, just ask the front desk, they are very knowledgable on how to fit anyone's accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words. We’re happy to read that you had an amazing front desk experience with one of our team members Kristina. It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed a quiet and cozy night at our hotel. Thanks again for the review and we hope you will stay with us the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family stayed at The Enclave for 14 nights to enjoy the parks. The location was pretty good and our room had a fantastic view of the lake. The Room itself was dirty and out dated! and the room lock was a bit dodgy, we had to really check it was properly locked before leaving, unfortunately the staff didn't check and on occasion our door was open upon arriving back. The way we looked at it was that it was a bed for the night and we weren't going to be spending much time in there but it would have been nice if it was at least clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our views and location. However, we are sorry that your room did not exceed your expectations, but appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the Enclave from Friday the 7/6/13 until 21/6/13. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool from the balcony and a large terrace with a view over the lake. The room service was very good and the staff only to happy to help. The reception staff very pleasant and there to help with anything that you needed. The grounds of the Hotel are well maintained and the gazebo overlooking the lake was very quaint.The breakfast was a choice of continental which was free with a variety of pastries,toast ,fresh fruit and more.You can up grade to a full breakfast of sausage,bacon, scrambled egg and lots more. The staff at the breakfast bar were really cheerful. The two outdoor pools were clean and well maintained there's a indoor pool which is open 24 hrs a day which is good for when the showers come. A special thanks to Melissa Glenn the general manager who had time to talk with the guests, a very nice lady. This is the third stay at the Enclave and have enjoyed every stay. We are hoping to visit Orlando next year and once again we will stay at the Enclave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you found our grounds to be well maintained and that our breakfast had a lot of variety. We will pass your compliments on to Melissa, who will be glad to hear that she made your vacation a more memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Enclave Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.