We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine

Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine
8300 Vineland Ave., International drive, Orlando, FL 32821
407-239-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Religious Sites, Churches/ Cathedrals
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A Catholic church built in the 1980s so that the large number of visitors to the Orlando region would have a place to attend church.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went on a rainy day on our vacation. It was a beautiful church! The museum was very small, but nice. The gift shop was huge and there were some beautiful things in there!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    81
    13
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Healing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Healing came for my sister Sharon Swentosky while we visited the church. It's such a Blessing. I like that you can go anytime of the day and the church is open. Also visit the gift shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the third time we have visited the shrine during our stays in Florida. We attended Mass on six occasions and also confession. The rector is from Ireland and he makes everyone feel so welcome. The Bascillica is so peaceful compared to the theme parks and it is was lovely to take time out. The shop is brilliant as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming parish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our Mass was beautiful! The priest was so welcoming and gave a great homily. We always go to this church when in Disney.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Whenever my wife and I are in Orlando we attend Mass here. In fact we like it so much we donated to purchase a family brick in the Rosary Garden. Beautiful Shrine. Also has a very large and extensive gift shop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine to your Saves list