We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine

Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine
8300 Vineland Ave., International drive, Orlando, FL 32821
407-239-6600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 198 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Religious Sites, Churches/ Cathedrals
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A Catholic church built in the 1980s so that the large number of visitors to the Orlando region would have a place to attend church.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Healing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Healing came for my sister Sharon Swentosky while we visited the church. It's such a Blessing. I like that you can go anytime of the day and the church is open. Also visit the gift shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    94
    20
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the third time we have visited the shrine during our stays in Florida. We attended Mass on six occasions and also confession. The rector is from Ireland and he makes everyone feel so welcome. The Bascillica is so peaceful compared to the theme parks and it is was lovely to take time out. The shop is brilliant as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming parish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our Mass was beautiful! The priest was so welcoming and gave a great homily. We always go to this church when in Disney.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Whenever my wife and I are in Orlando we attend Mass here. In fact we like it so much we donated to purchase a family brick in the Rosary Garden. Beautiful Shrine. Also has a very large and extensive gift shop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINGGOLD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Building, poor homily”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

went to Mass here while on vacation. The building and grounds are very nice but when mass starts with appeal/demands for money not a very good sign. We have been to lots of Catholic church's in resort/vacation areas and there are lots better ways to make the point that the vacationers support is needed than was demonstrated in this service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.