We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Old Key West Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Old Key West Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Old Key West Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1510 North Cove Road, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family of 4 travelled with 2 other adults - we all wanted to stay together so we decided to stay at Disney's Old Key West. It was great! The bedrooms are huge, bathrooms are great, we had a full kitchen and couldn't have asked for more. We also had a washer and dryer, which we didn't need, but was nice in case we did. I do have to say though that the sofa and loveseat seemed to be a bit dated. Other than that, the room was nice.

We stayed in building 22 which was a bit of a walk from the front desk area, but really wasn't a big deal as there was a bus stop pretty much outside of our building.

We have stayed at Port Orleans-French Quarter before as well as one of the value hotels and this was our favorite. It was a very quiet hotel so if you are looking for a place that is much livelier, this is not going to meet your needs. If you have a car, parking is great as each building has its own area to park. I didn't realize how big this hotel was - it can be confusing if you are walking around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    529
    207
    67
    34
See reviews for
1,157
215
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a one bed villa for four adults and there was more than enough space.

Decor was typical Disney, lots of attention to detail, spotlessly clean,well thought out and all you could wish for.
Complete kitchen and laundry facilities and two bathroom areas.fresh towels daily. Balcony with table and chairs.... in fact I could of lived there.
All the staff on site were so friendly, buses to the parks about every 15 mins or so. The pool areas were well equiped with sun beds and towles and again spotlessly clean. A nice quiet and peaceful site though very spaced out. Yes I would indeed go back year after year

Room Tip: We were at Turtle Pond which was near a pool and a bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystrad Mynach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

OKW is a quiet, sprawling resort close to Downtown Disney.
The rooms are spacious - I stayed in a studio which comes with a fridge, microwave & sink along with a coffee maker, cups, glasses, the all important corkscrew and disposable crockery/cutlery
Transport is fairly reliable with a bus service to the parks and a boat to Downtown Disney (very pleasant) - I did not use a car whilst on site
I stayed on Millers Road with a bus stop & quite pool close by and within 5 minutes walk of the Hospitality House. There seemed to be plenty going on at the main pool but there was very little noise compared to other on site hotels.
Only thing lacking in a resort this size is a decent counter service restaurant on site.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTROSE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a unique and beautiful property located between Downtown Disney and Epcot. The landscaping is lush and the layout of the resort makes it quiet and private. Online check-in made time at the front desk minimal. The buses are designated for OKW only and came regularly. The longer we stayed, the more I loved it. The cast members were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 22 and this is a 7-minute walk to the Hospitality House. We would have prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Old Key West Resort is a great place to stay in Disney. Me and my family have stayed here for the last two years and have booked for 2013. We stay in the two bed villa which ia basically an apartment but by Disney standards is very spacious.
It is basic compared to certain hotels but overall very good. I certainally recommend it with the Disney Dining Plan, it is fantastic value.

Room Tip: Before you book check the map to see where the pools are and try to stay as close to a pool as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My parents bought into OKW in the 90s, when Disney was giving us free passes every year for coming down. It was awesome!
We always stay off Old Turtle Pond Rd., easy access to the bus stop but way in the back so it's quiet. There's a pool back there too!
The rooms are big, we usually get a two bedroom, which is a one bedroom plus studio. Huge kitchen with dining area, living room and balcony or desk overlooking the golf course or woodsy area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My parents stayed here from 12/12 through 12/19 in a studio. We stayed with them the last night on 12/18 to make getting both couples to the airport easier. (We spent 6 nights at Kidani during our trip as well.) The resort is big and spread out. My parents had a 1st floor studio on Old Turtle Pond Rd, which was plenty room for them and even all four adults the last night. There was a cute and quiet balcony we all used during the trip. Their room was close to a bus stop, but not too close. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The resort was pretty quiet. We did take a few boats rides over to Downtown Disney, which is very convenient. At check-in and check-out, the resort utilizes golf carts, so you do not have to cart your luggage or do the long walk to your room. This was my parents' second stay in two years. We may book a couple days here next year before moving back over to our home resort (Kidani) just to mix it up a bit.

Room Tip: These are the only resorts I am aware of that there are two queen sized beds in a studio. Great way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Disney's Old Key West Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Old Key West Resort

Address: 1510 North Cove Road, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Old Key West Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the Florida Keys at this tranquil community of Conch Flats-a sprawling island hamlet with shimmering waterways, swaying palm trees and manicured golf-course fairways. Delight in sun-soaked pools, casual dining and such amenities as fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. A peaceful tropical paradise, Disney's Old Key West Resort is also just a boat ride away from the excitement of the Downtown Disney area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Disney's Old Key West Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Old Key West Hotel Orlando
Old Key West Resort
Disneys Old Key West Hotel
Disney Old Key West Resort
Key West Disney
Disneys Old Key West Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Old Key West Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.