We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who I am to tell anything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
3111 World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #13 of 195 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Who I am to tell anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Simply, the best place in the world. Go at least once a year. Wait to Wishes Fireworks. Do not go out without seen it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,077
    2,714
    1,231
    462
    285
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Number of guests has outgrown the park!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Been to the Paris resort 4 times and thought that was extremely busy but bearable and crowds building for parades were handled excellently with non parade watchers moved on.

First time to the Orlando resort this summer and had a fantastic time at every other park apart from Magic Kingdom, too many people in what is now a too small park. The staff are polite and always happy but I do feel for those who have to control the crowds for the parades, a handful of staff trying to organise millions in a very small area. We watched the night parade and while the kids enjoyed it, the sectioned off area for people to stand was merely a couple of feet off the parade route and people were kept moving behind this line, however, once the parade started the walkways came to a stop and was just overcrowded beyond what I thought was a safe number.

Would recommend Orlando and all other parks but avoid Magic Kingdom. Too many people and not enough space!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“First time in Disney, has to be done..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Back in 2005 visited. The park wasn't that busy, we went last week of january first week of february. The rides are a little out dated but it is a park you still have to do the first time you go to disney as its the original Florida. The castle was not as nice as Paris but having said that, it is way older. There are a lot of pushy kids/parents for pictures with characters so be prepared! We ate at Pinocchio restaurant and the food was expensive but it tasted great and there were taps that you went up to to help yourself to tomato sauce and even HOT CHEESE! It was all a novelty and was still a great experience but the rides, back then needed an update but im sure they have updated everything since then!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

It was a very great experience for me and my family.. it was our first visit and the feeling was like we are dreaming that we wouldnt wana wake up but everything is real. You'll forget everything for a moment while you are there and it was all worth it. Would definitely come back again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everytime I go I think what a wonderful place .just magical and when the new fantasy land is finished its going to be even better

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Magic Kingdom to your Saves list