We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
3111 World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Central Business District)
407-934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Disney Character Dinner at Chef Mickey's...
Ranked #8 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Disney, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

it is what it says it is a Magic place to visit can get very busy we found it best to do rides when parades are on .Our children wanted to come to Magic Kingdom every day

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,201
    3,430
    1,536
    580
    361
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A good one-time visit with kids under 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went on a Monday in mid-December when it's not hot and crowds are among their lowest. Unfortunately, it rained on and off quite a bit – fortunately, Disney is designed to be "doable" even in the rain, as a great many of the attractions are indoors, and as there was no lightening with the rain nothing had to be shut down. It was neither cold nor hot, and we never waited more than 20 minutes for any ride and many waits were under 10. Disney doesn't have a lot of rides compared to most thrill parks – they're especially low on roller coasters and such, but for the under 10 set, it's a good match. No one in the theme park business does customer service like Disney. We hit all of the major attractions by 6 PM and then left. My kids really enjoyed it, as did I. A great park for both the young and the middle-aged – not so much for the 12-25 set. Clean, well themed. Because of the expense, and because the kids will want more thrills as they get older, we will go to local parks in the future, but it's definitely the cleanest and most customer-service friendly of any park I've been to. I do wish there'd been more information/warning about the Lilo and Stich "ride" before my kids went in – it freaked them out and there is no escape once you are in there – it's a sort of show that lasts maybe 10 minutes – and my kids weren't the only ones screaming their heads off and asking to leave the entire time. You expected the Haunted Mansion to freak them out, but not Lilo and Stich.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Disney is Disney. We had a great day at Magic Kingdom. We went around noon and stayed for the fireworks and did every thing we wanted. It was very hot, but all the stores are air conditioned and the majority of them are all connected so i suggest walking through the stores rather than out on the street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyMom1
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Truly Magical Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived at the Magic Kingdom on the last day of our stay at Walt Disney World, and we wished we had visited this park first. There are so many exhibits to see and so many rides to ride here that you could easily take two days to see and do everything. Our visit here started with us headed for Tomorrowland because my husband and son wanted to make sure we got Fast Passes to ride Space Mountain. Take note that these are free, but you can only get one fast pass at a time per person. In other words, you cannot get another fast pass for another ride until you have used your first fast pass. While we waited for our turn to ride Space Mountain, we headed for the Monsters, Inc. Laugh Floor. This was a nice air-conditioned choice as people behind the scenes made it seem like the cartoon characters on the screen were interacting with people in the audience. You could also text your own jokes to a special number so they could be used during the show. This is a great choice for kids. Then we headed across the way to Stitch's Great Escape! This ride had us packed into seats in what looks like a space ship with Stitch as a prisoner who escapes. Great fun as they turned out the lights and made it seem like Stitch was whispering in your ear, spitting on you, and poking you from behind. Then we took a ride on the Tomorrowland Speedway, where we raced cars around a track like the Indy 500. The Tomorrowland Transit Authority PeopleMover is a great way to see the park as it takes you high above and around the park kind of like Chicago's L-train. It was then on to Space Mountain, where you ride on a high-speed rollercoaster through the mountain and get to see futuristic sets inside the mountain. The Mad Tea Party is a can't miss thing for people who love to spin around in the tea cups. Later, we headed for Frontierland, where we took a ride on Big Thunder Mountain Railroad. This was another rollercoaster that's made to look like you're riding on a train up and around a mountain. Great fun for pretty much all ages except for maybe toddlers. At Adventureland, we hiked up the Swiss Family Treehouse, which was all set up with things such as a kitchen, library, and bedrooms like you would have seen in the old movie. The Jungle Cruise was a nice boat ride through a makeshift rainforest with animals such as elephants, hippos, giraffes, and lions. Beware of crazy boat captains, such as the one we had who had enough bad puns to choke a horse. And you can't miss the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. It's still much like it was back in the late 1970s and early 1980s, but they've updated it to include the Jack Sparrow character played by Johnny Depp. We ended our day with a visit to Aloha Isle, where we had to have Dole Whips. If you've never tried one of these, you must because they are like a pineapple soft serve from heaven!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
105 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Still great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place to spend the day, this June was our 35 visit to Florida in 20 years, It is unbelievable the attention Disney puts into their parks and rides and their staff aka cast members are very well trained and welcoming unlike other parks we have been to that are non Disney. Mind you Disneyland in California is better. But the one in Paris very poor

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.