We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
3111 World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Central Business District)
407-934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Disney Character Dinner at Chef Mickey's...
Ranked #7 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Disney, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
UK
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Simply Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What can I say ... just magic ... for adults and kids alike. A 'must-do' if in central Florida. For UK visitors spending 7 nights or more the tickets on sale in the UK seem to be better value for money than the US counterparts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,117
    3,407
    1,531
    570
    361
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Finally went to see what all the hype was about. This park is awesome. I found it to be an enjoyable experience as long as it was not overly crowded. The estimated wait time posted is always longer than the actual wait. The cast members were friendly and helpful and moved the lines along efficiently. My 4 year old LOVED it. Can't wait to return -- there is so much to see and do.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You're never too old for Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I lived in Fl for over 18 years, so I saw the Majic Kingdom alot. And it is majical. And you're never too old for the majic. It's fun taking pictures with the Disney characters and watching the parade. I never tire of going to the Majic Kingdom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

every bit of this place is designed for both young and old and it certainaly brings the big kid out in you if you get chance and travel in november check out the chrismas parade although tis is at an extra charge and i would recomend booking before traveling to avoid dissapointment

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Magic all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I spent a day in the magic kingdom and felt magic ourselves. When purchasing the ticket the lady asked us if celebrated something. I said no and my wife said yes. Of course our anniversary was coming up on the 27th of October. So we got our Happy Anniversary badges. You wouldn't believe how many times both associates and random guests at the Magic Kingdom sent us Happy Anniversary greetings that day. Never in my life I was reminded that often that we actually had an anniversary. This will always stay in my mind. The Magic Kingdom itself....it's magic for young and old alike. Get lost a day or two in your dreams and forget the real world....it's healthy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.