We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes are coming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Disney Character Dinner at Chef Mickey's...
Ranked #7 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Amusement Parks
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Changes are coming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Changes appear to be on the horizon for Walt Disney World. It appears everywhere you look they are updating, renovating, or adding on to the parks and hotels. We were at Disney World for 5 days after being there in February (2014) and November (2013) and have noticed a lot more changes now then the 2 other times. Not sure what the changes are going to be for the hotels but for the parks it appears they are adding new rides, much anticipated to the Magic Kingdom and the New Fantasyland. The hotels on the other hand it appears they are updating and renovating, something much needed to more than a few of the hotels. Just as with this stay we enjoyed it.
The kids are getting older and are able to enjoy new rides with each time go. Going on a ride for the first time with the kids is a blast, getting to see it through their eyes is exciting, it never gets old.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,090
    2,341
    1,110
    563
    471
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fast Pass is a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We visited three theme parks in three days with the Florida Residence special price which is a great deal. However,if you go you must get the Fast Pass BEFORE you go at My Disney Experience in the Internet! If you do not, you will spend way too much time standing in line. Another tip is that when you get your wrist bands, which are very convenient, do not forget to go to Will Call, or customer service at the theme park to activate them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“New FastPass+ a Disaster!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Get ready to wait in more lines than ever!
I've been to Disney 6 times over the last 15 years and I have never experienced what I did on this trip with the new fast pass+. If you are staying at a Disney resort,you are now forced to pick 3 fast passes for your day at the park ahead of time. If you don't you will be left with the popular attractions being already taken. Keep in mind you must pick them all at the same park so DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON A PARK HOPPER PASS. You will have no ability for fast passes at more than one park a day anymore if you change parks on the same day. If you stay off property you will be unlucky enough to stand in line at one of Disney 's wonderful FastPass+ kiosks that had a wait time as long as some rides. Once you make it to the front you will then be given your "options" interestingly each time we were given FastPass times for late in the day then when we complained surprisingly they had better options. But wait it gets better, when it's your time to use the FastPass and you try to get to the attraction, the FastPass lines were many times 10-20 minutes long just to scan your card or wrist band to then get in another line before getting on the ride. A perfect example was the FastPass+ line for the Pirates of the Carribean went clear into Frontierland! Completely ridiculous! And don't be a minute late for your FastPass window. We missed our window for one ride by a literally a few minutes due to our 8 year old being in the bathroom because of not feeling well. There was no forgiveness for us, we were told if we want to ride get in the standby line. Way to totally screw up a perfect system Disney. So now, as a FastPass user BEWARE! You have no ability to walk along and notice a short line and decide to get a FastPass for another ride with a longer wait. You are stuck with whatever you decided or should I say whatever Disney has already decided for you! My advice, DON'T GO. We won't be! WAY TO TOTALLY TAKE AWAY THE MAGIC, DISNEY.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Read before $ - Walt Disney has turn into a large profiteer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

You'll pay top dollar to wait in lines, even to get a fastpass. Disney allows too many people into the parks making them frustrating. Your dreams will not come true, but Disney's dream of $$$$ has come true at your expense. You'll understand this once your there and it's too late.

GO early in the AM, get 3 fast passes, leave before 1.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Magic Kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good thing our kids are teens as there were 4 construction cranes on the castle as we entered. My daughter loved the place but my son and I were ready to leave after 6 hours.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.