We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical is all I can say.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 939-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$120*
and up
Disney's 1-Day Magic Your Way Ticket
Ranked #5 of 348 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“magical is all I can say.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

everything about Disney was magical and fantastic. the food and souvenir shops were pricey but it is to be expected. my family loved the parades and the fireworks at magic kingdom. we are planning to come back for the Christmas parade to have another magical experience. the only negative thing I can say is that it rained every day we were there but we still made the best of it. we never let the rain stop our fun!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terryfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

How could you say anything bad about Disney. The day were were there it was very very hot. We tried to get on Space Mountain at about 2pm but the line was something else. There were alot of groups there on the day we picked, a Monday??? We got a fast pass and were told to come back at 9pm. We left for a few hours and came back about 8.30....a lot easier to get on rides etc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToFlyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Disney was a wonderful time for our family. All three children loved it. My husband and I enjoyed it as well. If you are not staying on property I would encourage you not to visit the park when it opens early for resort customers. We did and by the time the park opened there were wait times as long as an hour. When we visited another day we had been on 4 rides in the first hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent place tp spend a full day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It is full of attractions and shows with high quality organization. the food and drinks are quite priced. During summer the heat is very much bathering and might force you not complete your day inside. Also raining could limit your access to several attractions, therefore, make sure you check the weather before you plan to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really? We are rating Walt Disney World?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walt Disney World is the #1 vacation destination in the world. More than Rome, more than NYC, more than Paris. For you party poopers that think this place is just for kids, you can spend a month here and never enter a park (mind you, I would never do this). There are 21 resorts (some are just OK), 4-star restaurants everywhere, and 1 5-star (Victoria and Alberts), shows, swimming, etc. You really have to try it once and see for yourself.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RutgersJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing