We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 197 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

How could you say anything bad about Disney. The day were were there it was very very hot. We tried to get on Space Mountain at about 2pm but the line was something else. There were alot of groups there on the day we picked, a Monday??? We got a fast pass and were told to come back at 9pm. We left for a few hours and came back about 8.30....a lot easier to get on rides etc.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,681
    2,094
    979
    516
    432
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Disney was a wonderful time for our family. All three children loved it. My husband and I enjoyed it as well. If you are not staying on property I would encourage you not to visit the park when it opens early for resort customers. We did and by the time the park opened there were wait times as long as an hour. When we visited another day we had been on 4 rides in the first hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent place tp spend a full day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

It is full of attractions and shows with high quality organization. the food and drinks are quite priced. During summer the heat is very much bathering and might force you not complete your day inside. Also raining could limit your access to several attractions, therefore, make sure you check the weather before you plan to go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really? We are rating Walt Disney World?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walt Disney World is the #1 vacation destination in the world. More than Rome, more than NYC, more than Paris. For you party poopers that think this place is just for kids, you can spend a month here and never enter a park (mind you, I would never do this). There are 21 resorts (some are just OK), 4-star restaurants everywhere, and 1 5-star (Victoria and Alberts), shows, swimming, etc. You really have to try it once and see for yourself.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Even though I have to admit I was never a big fan of cartoons, the trip to the Magic Kingdom was an amazing experience which made me feel like a kid again. It was my first time in Orlando and was definitely worth every single penny. Speaking about money, you better be prepared to spend some $$$ there because nothing is cheap. Souvenir shops are one of the nicest I've ever seen and it's basically impossible to leave without buying something.
Don't miss the parades and especially the fireworks at the end of the day. It was for sure the most awesome fireworks I've seen so far.
We were exhausted at the end of that looong day but I'd do it again for sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;