We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun once in awhile.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Disney Character Dinner at Chef Mickey's...
Ranked #7 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Amusement Parks
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
norwich
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun once in awhile.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Watch the school schedules so you aren't there with a million other people. The wait can be long for a 1 minute ride. Plan to spend 2 days if you want to see everything and make use of the fast pass.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,134
    2,350
    1,112
    565
    477
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous but be prepared to walk!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband, My son and me went here a few times in July 2011
It was superb.
We were able to get fast passes at most rides and they are free!
At that time they were re-doing up fantasy land.
It should be built by now.
We visited
Every park apart from the animal kingdom
The best ride was probably soarin!
And at Hollywood studios-The aerosmith Coaster
This is recommended for all ages 2 years old-whatever age u live to!

Thanks for reading hope this was helpful
My rating
4 and a half stars
(it says i visited april 2012 but i visited july 2011)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disneyworld Theme Parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

February is a great time of year to go to the theme parks....small crowds, cooler weather. Couple of tips: Stop at a Walmart or some other store and pick up a couple .99 ponchos so you don't have to fork over $10 each at the parks.....these come in handy for the water rides too. Bring a collapsible cooler in your suitcase so you can fill it with drinks and keep it in your car for breaks in and out of parks. Security lines checking bags at park entrances can be slow.....female security seem more willing to dig through purses, but males aren't quite so willing, so go through their lines if possible. Take the "single rider" line even if you're in a group....you speed right to the front and many times you'll end up riding together anyway. For a nice 10 minute rest and great view of the Magic Kingdom, ride the "people mover" ride. Have fun!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two parks in two days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We LOVE Disney and always leave wishing we would have had more time to do more things. Ate at Be Our Guest and it was wonderful, highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beware disabled adults!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It is abundantly evident that SOARIN' does not expect you to enjoy this much talked about ride over California! If you don't believe it, just try to GET to the entrance via the tiny, obscure and user unfriendly (badly configured) elevator. Add that to the hundreds of loitering teens and families of 30 and 40 somethings with gaggles of darting kids loitering along the path and you get a definite feeling of 'I'm not wanted here'. All day dodging folks with no respect, taking the entire walkways, no matter how wide, had already prevented my usual eagle-eye from one of the main reasons to give in and attend to celebrate my victory over cancer. I also had to give in to the $50 for renting a scooter so hubby didn't have to push me. What an experience! The young Disney crew are stellar!!! Well rehearsed and eager to help! French Chefs Restaurant was Magnifique!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.