We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 197 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Second Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Always excelent been at Walt Disney World, all the parks, all the restaurants. Great time, reminds forever.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,697
    2,100
    980
    518
    433
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acushnet, Mass
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was school vacation and that was my mistake. The wait and crowds were crazy. What my complaint with Disney is they have lost the MAGIC. We had a Cinderella breakfast and it was a rushed event, Not fun or magical at all. The food was horrible and over priced. It just is lacking and not what it used to be. Too bad.........

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“AVOID!! Disappointment! Universal all the way!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited whilst on our holiday. Although we have no children I love Disney films and was really looking forward to the Disney parks. They are expensive so I assumed they would be amazing! How wrong!!! Everything is aimed at children, they are packed and you can hardly move!! Even of it was quiet they just seem so boring if you are not 5. I never got the opportunity to go as a child and you can't enjoy it as an adult as 90% is aimed at under 12's. what a waste of money. Universal all the way!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dreams come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

love this place so much so ive been 4 times and about to go again in a few months, this place has given me and my brother so many happy magical memories. everyone must go at least once.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Their Lost and Found department rocks!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My teen daughter visited the Disney Parks in Orlando recently. While there she lost a Mickey and Minnie plush animal pair that she had just purchased. Lost and Found took her information and can you believe the items were found and MAILED BACK TO US. Wow! We are very impressed with this customer care! Disney's Lost and Found office is awesome!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.