We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Lost and Found department rocks!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #14 of 191 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Their Lost and Found department rocks!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My teen daughter visited the Disney Parks in Orlando recently. While there she lost a Mickey and Minnie plush animal pair that she had just purchased. Lost and Found took her information and can you believe the items were found and MAILED BACK TO US. Wow! We are very impressed with this customer care! Disney's Lost and Found office is awesome!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,236
    1,840
    851
    447
    377
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What can you say !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

What can you say, about the number one destination
place, in the world !
After visiting Disney World since 1972, I can still say,
What a class place. I love the fast pass idea. You can sign up early. The pass allows you to come back later,
and not have to wait in line.
I enjoy the Light Parade, a lot. It starts after dark, and everything in the parade, has gorgeous lights.
I still enjoy The Haunted Mansion, and the updated
Pirates of the Carribean. both rides are very entertaining
and last a long time.
It is still a wonderful place to take a family or just enjoy, with your better half. I usually buy the park hopper, because you can go to other parks in the same day.
If you are pressed for time, and want to see a lot in 3 days, this hopper ticket, helps you see as much as you can, in a short amount of hours.
On the way out of the park, I still enjoy visiting Main Street USA. Another trip to Disney. Lots of new memories.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's Disney World, what else is there to say?! Every family must go here at least once when there kids are young enough to really enjoy it, we have gone twice now and plan on going back soon

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are seniors and love going to WDW! The people are friendly and helpful, the park sparkling clean and the shows delightful. As a grownuo Mouseketeer it is a place to enjoy being young again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Super day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a fantastic park everything is so well organised.
I really loved the shows and parades they are spectacular and so well performed. The Americans always say that everything is bigger and better and it is.
The park had everything from hot and cold food, drinks, shops and places to sit and have a rest. Plenty of toilets around which is a good thing.
As with all of these parks it's best to sit down and plan your route it saves you time as you need plenty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.