We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #13 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a fantastic park everything is so well organised.
I really loved the shows and parades they are spectacular and so well performed. The Americans always say that everything is bigger and better and it is.
The park had everything from hot and cold food, drinks, shops and places to sit and have a rest. Plenty of toilets around which is a good thing.
As with all of these parks it's best to sit down and plan your route it saves you time as you need plenty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,316
    2,041
    945
    499
    416
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Magical Marathon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We came down for the Walt Disney World Marathon weekend and, as always, had a magical time. We live in Seattle, so Florida is a very long haul for us. But we still try to come out once every couple of years to run a race and celebrate in the parks.

We are two adults, no children, so our Disney experience is probably atypical. We're able to be at the parks for rope drop, get dining reservations relatively easily for just the two of us, and we are smart enough to know that when the parks get too busy, we should just retreat to the hotel pool.

I must admit that I laugh when I read people complaining that the parts are too expensive. The parks are purely for pleasure -- no one HAS to go to Disney World. If you don't like crowds or lines or paying $2.50 for a bottle of soda, well, you know what to do. Disney is incredibly good at creating magic if you want it.

We loved the new Fantasyland -- even if we felt that as a table of two we got terrible seating at the Beast's castle restaurant.

The only sad part about Disney World to me is how far it is from our home -- and how it makes Disneyland pale in comparison.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Happy Halloween”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Out of the 5 or so theme parks we could have gone to on the walt Disney world resort, we only went to Hollywood Studios and Magic Kingdom.
As a whole, disneyworld would be good, but it would get expensive to go to all so we just went to two. We went to the Halloween night at the magic kingdom. That was a great great day. Got to go trick or treating and dress up in costume.
Overall I do prefer Disneyland in California as it is a whole theme park in one where as the one in Orlando is broken up into smaller parks, which would be good if you went of all of the parks.
I do still recommend to go to disneyworld, I would suggest to either hire a car to get from park to park or make sure you get a hotel with a good shuttle service for the parks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's Disney. What else is there to say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I only have 2 problems with Disney. 1. The attractions are totally geared for family (their goal) so they are very mild, including the "thrill" rides. 2. People leave their manners at the door. You can't be nice once you get in there. You just have to push back and hold your own. Quite sad really. But overall, almost always a fun time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Anda
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Too many in park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Too many people, too long of waits. Confusing to park hop on Disney bus system. Fast passes all gone by noon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walt Disney World to your Saves list