We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a day at disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$225*
and up
Disney's 2-Day Magic Your Way Ticket
Ranked #8 of 371 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a day at disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

loved every thing did not dislike nothing every thing was perfect grand kids went crazi to see the place hade a wonderful day eating watching shows the rides the parade the fireworks every body was tired after that long day

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,696
    3,000
    1,373
    717
    612
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“What Can I Say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What can I say about a Disney experience? It is the quintessence of service and an excellent time. I know it's expensive to go to Disney, but I suggest you take your time and see it all - which is hard to see any one park in a day. A kid's paradise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FUN IN THE SUN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great place for adults and children of all ages.Have been there twice ayear for food and wine tasting and with grandchildren for other activities.. great stopover when traveling to other places in Florida.Have had timeshare for many years and enjoy it very much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Family entertainment unstoppable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best place visited so far second to Disney Tokyo. My kids loved the place and they ever wished to spend more longer there. Disney is the place you never get bored and they will make you to come for more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
185 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved the new fantasy land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had not been here in over 25 years so was pleasantly surprised. The only thing that seemed the same was the main street, railroad and Its a Small World ride. (Yes we went for old time sake!) The kids loved this place. Many of the rides were things you could do at home so we did not wait in line for those. We did get there very early to go on the new Little Mermaid Ride as well as to get an up close and personal picture with Ariel in her grotto. The speedway car ride is always fun for kids and if you go early there is no line. We thought we could do it all in one day....you really need 2. Lunch in the restarant by the Pirates of the Caribbean was good....and not expensive (tacos/burritos).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.