We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a day at disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #13 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a day at disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

loved every thing did not dislike nothing every thing was perfect grand kids went crazi to see the place hade a wonderful day eating watching shows the rides the parade the fireworks every body was tired after that long day

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,316
    2,041
    945
    499
    416
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What Can I Say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What can I say about a Disney experience? It is the quintessence of service and an excellent time. I know it's expensive to go to Disney, but I suggest you take your time and see it all - which is hard to see any one park in a day. A kid's paradise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“FUN IN THE SUN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great place for adults and children of all ages.Have been there twice ayear for food and wine tasting and with grandchildren for other activities.. great stopover when traveling to other places in Florida.Have had timeshare for many years and enjoy it very much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Family entertainment unstoppable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best place visited so far second to Disney Tokyo. My kids loved the place and they ever wished to spend more longer there. Disney is the place you never get bored and they will make you to come for more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Loved the new fantasy land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had not been here in over 25 years so was pleasantly surprised. The only thing that seemed the same was the main street, railroad and Its a Small World ride. (Yes we went for old time sake!) The kids loved this place. Many of the rides were things you could do at home so we did not wait in line for those. We did get there very early to go on the new Little Mermaid Ride as well as to get an up close and personal picture with Ariel in her grotto. The speedway car ride is always fun for kids and if you go early there is no line. We thought we could do it all in one day....you really need 2. Lunch in the restarant by the Pirates of the Caribbean was good....and not expensive (tacos/burritos).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walt Disney World to your Saves list