We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family entertainment unstoppable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
World Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
(407) 934-7639
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #13 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Activities: Dining, Getting married, Golfing, Tennis, Fishing, Rock climbing, Water-skiing, Shopping, Swimming, Group tours/day tour, Driving, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Family entertainment unstoppable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best place visited so far second to Disney Tokyo. My kids loved the place and they ever wished to spend more longer there. Disney is the place you never get bored and they will make you to come for more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,231
    2,019
    938
    491
    412
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Loved the new fantasy land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had not been here in over 25 years so was pleasantly surprised. The only thing that seemed the same was the main street, railroad and Its a Small World ride. (Yes we went for old time sake!) The kids loved this place. Many of the rides were things you could do at home so we did not wait in line for those. We did get there very early to go on the new Little Mermaid Ride as well as to get an up close and personal picture with Ariel in her grotto. The speedway car ride is always fun for kids and if you go early there is no line. We thought we could do it all in one day....you really need 2. Lunch in the restarant by the Pirates of the Caribbean was good....and not expensive (tacos/burritos).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stuff Dreams are made of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Disney is the fantasy dreamland everyone dreams of and no visit to Florida would be complete without going there. The attractions may be more suited to younger children rather than teenagers but I'm in my 30's and love it!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I would love to live here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

When they say that this is the happiest place on earth, they aren't lying to you. Everyone has a really good attitude here. The employees, management, characters, and clean up staff are the nicest people ever and they are so incredibly helpful. Everyone works well together here, and it is cleaner than any other place I have been. There is stuff to do for all age groups. Even if you do not like riding rides, you will have a wonderful time. This is a place to bring your family. I'm 19 and I still want to go back and do everything.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What can I say that a million others haven't already stated - this place is amazing, magical, stunning, simply a must-see for everyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Walt Disney World to your Saves list