We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is my 2nd home. I have stayed here 8-10 times...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9301 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #211 of 328 hotels in Orlando
BUTLER
1 review
“This hotel is my 2nd home. I have stayed here 8-10 times...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is my 2nd home. I have stayed here 8-10 times in the last 1 1/2 - 2 years and have seen many employes come and go. I understand the high turn-over in the Hotel industry as well as the variation in "service". Having said this, I have "ALWAYS" been satisfied with the value of my stays and will continue patronizing this hotel. In closing, ther has been ONE CONSTANT ... HOMER (FDM) IS EXCEPTIONAL ... "Thank You"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    231
    141
    59
    47
See reviews for
221
158
54
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Appledore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Having stayed at many Days Inn hotels throughout the USA & Canada, during the past few years, I have to say that this one is joint top on my list (the other is Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island) as the best ever.
From welcome to check out, management and staff are helpful, friendly and genuinely care about your stay there. The room was large with all the facilities I needed (including fridge, microwave and safe) the bed was comfortable and the bathroom well equipped too. Breakfast included a whole variety of food and drink options, replenished reguarly, to set you up for the day ahead.
There is also an outdoor pool. The hotel is well set back from the busy main road and it is an easy drive to the international airport and downtown Orlando. A great place to stay, either for just the one night or longer, and at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The HoteI was fantastic value with staff to match. I had to use the airport shuttle several times, with no problems. The airport staff will call the shuttle for you when you are ready for collection (no charge).
Well maintained & looked after. Good breakfast and amenties. Sports Bar (food & drink) on site.
I did have a serious issue one night. No fault of the Hotel or staff. When i needed help they were there. Naomi especially went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. She very kindly lent me her own mobile phone to call the UK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was a really nice place. I've stayed here on a couple of occasions and you really get good value for the money. Clean room, nice people, a good little continental breakfast and airport shuttle...what more can you ask for. I gave it only 4 stars because of location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for six nights and I experienced A very good service the staff members
nice and friendly. I liked the Rome because its big and clean, the hotel location is Excellent near the airport, Florida mall, sea world , Disney . And I liked the price because its good .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall

Address: 9301 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#211 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Orlando Airport at the Florida Mall has a fantastic location in beautiful South Orlando on US 441. We can be easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike, Beachline and I-4. We are conveniently a short time away from all major Orlando Attractions. We have a free shuttle to and from the airport. With a large meeting space and truck/bus parking we are adequately suited to handle many different types of Groups and Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.