We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Restaurant

Tradewinds Restaurant
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, Orlando, FL 32821
407-351-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tradewinds Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #283 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Academic Drive
Transit: The I - Ride trolley stops in front of our Hotel.
Description: Setting the standard for restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to satisfying burgers and fries, here you’ll enjoy upscale, but casual, American comfort food with an organic flair.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had breakfast here when I traveled for work last year and it made such a lasting impression that I brought my family in November. They have everything you can imagine plus great service. They even give you a free smoothie sample on weekday mornings! Everything is fresh and fabulous. If you enjoy a good breakfast, this one cannot be beat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    65
    25
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner and fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had a fantastic dinner with my 2 little girls (both under age 4). Our server, Christine, was super sweet and a wonderful server. She even offered to fill up my childrens' sippy cup and returned them to the correct child when she brought them back. I had the delicious salmon and the little ones had mac n cheese with green beans, and the other had chicken tenders with fresh fruit. The chicken tenders were over fried and quite dry, but the girls gobbled up the rest, including my fish. After dinner and we had returned to our room, the restaurant had sent up 2 little stuffed dolphins and the sweetest thank you note. It made mine and the girls night. I would definitely recommend this dining experience to anyone staying at this hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tradewinds Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were very impressed and amazed with the customer service of a waiter at Tradewinds inside the hotel. His name was Thomas and the first time we sat at his table he did a great job during a very busy overcrowded time...the second time he just blew us away with remembering our names and treating us like royalty. Wow, that's customer service!

Thanks Thomas!

    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very enjoyable service, food, atmosphere, highly recommend the pan seared snapper and tiramisu for desert

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Upscale Menu, Comfortable Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This restaurant was far above the usual hotel standard, with an upscale interesting menu and fabulous wine list. The service was very attentive, but not overbearing. The waiter even packed up our dessert so we could enjoy it later in the evening in our room. At breakfast they offer a "to go" cup of coffee that you can take with you when you leave. And there's endless orange juice for breakfast!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.