We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast/dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Restaurant

Tradewinds Restaurant
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, Orlando, FL 32821
407-351-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tradewinds Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 3,102 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Academic Drive
Transit: The I - Ride trolley stops in front of our Hotel.
Description: Setting the standard for restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to satisfying burgers and fries, here you’ll enjoy upscale, but casual, American comfort food with an organic flair.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Breakfast/dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the chef's for the omelet station were great! Dinner was excellent, especially their bread.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    65
    49
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved this restaurant it was in the hotel and the service was fantastic. The staff is wonderful and pleasant the buffet is a little pricey but the food is awesome.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slightly limited menu, but still decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a breakfast style sandwich here - bacon, egg whites, cheese. Nothing amazing, but nothing terrible. Not overly expensive. I believe there was a buffet option as well, but it did not seem terribly interesting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Yummy organic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate in this restaurant every day, it was in our hotel. The food was reasonably priced and service was great.The food was so good, like a upgraded home meal. Delicious! We actually would stay at the hotel again mainly for the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ordered room service from here our first night. We ordered the steak and a chicken dish with a piece of carrot cake. The food was pricey but good. We never actually ate here but someone at this restaurant charged a meal to our room so be careful. Especially considering we didn't charge anything to our room and the day of the questionable charge we were out all day at parks we knew something was screwy. Either a very nervy guest trying to get away with not paying or an employee of Tradewinds put the wrong room number, but luckily the front desk rectified the problem. Either way make sure to double check the charges to your room before check out. I do recommend the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.