We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy organic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Restaurant

Tradewinds Restaurant
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld, Orlando, FL 32821
407-351-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tradewinds Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #273 of 3,086 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Academic Drive
Transit: The I - Ride trolley stops in front of our Hotel.
Description: Setting the standard for restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to satisfying burgers and fries, here you’ll enjoy upscale, but casual, American comfort food with an organic flair.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Yummy organic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate in this restaurant every day, it was in our hotel. The food was reasonably priced and service was great.The food was so good, like a upgraded home meal. Delicious! We actually would stay at the hotel again mainly for the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    71
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ordered room service from here our first night. We ordered the steak and a chicken dish with a piece of carrot cake. The food was pricey but good. We never actually ate here but someone at this restaurant charged a meal to our room so be careful. Especially considering we didn't charge anything to our room and the day of the questionable charge we were out all day at parks we knew something was screwy. Either a very nervy guest trying to get away with not paying or an employee of Tradewinds put the wrong room number, but luckily the front desk rectified the problem. Either way make sure to double check the charges to your room before check out. I do recommend the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not satisfying”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

never enough deals for families always some loop hole or condition. place closes too early. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pricey but very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We liked the fact that it was located in the hotel lobby. If your were tired, it was right there. The staff was great, warm and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a nice restaurant within the Renaissance Orlando Seaworld. It has a tropical flair with seating that is indoor and out in the lobby. Because the lobby's ceiling is glass, you feel like you're outside. I had a mediterranean veggie wrap that was delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.