We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #51 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Love this hotel - stayed in 2010 and it certainly met up to our great memories this time. Rooms are really spacious, lovely having a seperate 'living room' section too. Room service was always great and left everything really nice in the rooms.

Breakfast selection is great - bagels, cereal, eggs, muffins, waffles, fruit, yoghurt...something for everyone! Staff were always friendly and approachable.

Pool area is really nice - good section for children and not too overcrowded.

Fantastic only being a very short walk away from CVS Pharmacy - can get the essentials if you ever need them (e.g. fruit, sun-tan lotion, sweet treats) and TGI Fridays is right outside. They have renovated it and it isn't quite as good anymore (very cold too) but still amazing food.

Definitely stay in this hotel! So close to Seaworld and Aquatica and a really good location on International Drive...not too crazy busy and feel like it's more up the 'nicer end'. I-Ride trolley stop is right outside (stop 35) most of the really popular restaurants are around stop 20 so if you're getting the bus just leave enough time to get to where you need to go but you can always check when the bus is coming on their website using the computers in the hotel lobby (also a great bonus!)

Partner, ajoining hotel (Fairfield Inn and Suites) is also really lovely - stayed in 2011. Great service and breakfast also but we do prefer the rooms at Springhill as they are a little more spacious.

Love it here at Springhill and will certainly be returning again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    264
    56
    9
    9
See reviews for
421
103
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

As we were traveling with a toddler on this trip, we were greeted by Stephen, who made sure that our room was comfortable and our stay was memorable. From the moment you walked in to the time you left, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. The suites are spacious with room to move around, mini-fridge and microwave. Can't wait to make another trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.F.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my two young boys for a quick getaway to SeaWorld Orlando, Florida. Total stay was two days and had a wonderful time. As soon as you walk into the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. The first thing my two boys did was to enjoy the pool. The pool is very kid friendly with its' very own Splash Zone appropriatey decorated with penguins and Orca whale sprinklers. The rest of the pool is not too deep but nice enough for adults to relax in. There is also a hottub and a cafe which served sandwiches, drinks, and other snacks all moderately priced. The staff has also planned kids activities.
There is also a Buffalo Wild Wings and T.G.I. Fridays all within the same parking lot of the hotel. Across the street there is also a Wendy's, KFC, and Taco Bell all within walking distance. So, there are plenty of food options without having to travel too far from the area. Although I did not use the hotel gym- it was clean not too big but good enogh to get in a quick work out with the usual machines like treadmills etc...
The Fairfield Hotel (which is right next door) shares the gym and pool area, however- it never seemed crowded (maybe due to the time of the year).
Our suite was very spacious with two queen beds, and a pull out sofa. It also had a mini refrig., micorwave, coffee pot, and a spacious clean bathroom. The beds are clean and very comfortable.
In the morning the breakfast included, everything from bagels and cream cheese to waffles, scrambled eggs, and canadian bacon- not a 5 star restaurant but the breakfast was hot, fresh, and good tasting.
The cherry on top of our stay was that the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the park . The driver was very friendly- handing stickers, SeaWorld paper hats, and rubber bracelets to all of the kids.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1176, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mayerlyn R,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review of the SpringHill Suites and surrounding area is very helpful for travelers coming to the area. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

>>Pros:
- Attractions: Free front of line pass to Sea World. 5min drive to Sea World.
- FREE: Delicious warm and cold breakfast options. Fast internet.
- Room: Modern, clean, and spacious rooms
- Staff: Friendly staff from front to back

>>Cons:
- None during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1176, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear TravelDocZ,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review of the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We love that your Cons list was none during your stay! We are so happy you chose to stay with us and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place was great from check in to departure everything was top notch. We had traveled to this hotel from a surrounding city and I'll be honest my hopes were not high, we landed a Seaworld deal and I can't wait to come back to this place it was almost better than going to the park. The desk staff was very professional and the one issue that we endured was handled promptly by the housekeeping lady, thank you for such a great experience. Y'all are the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1176, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear beachbum5300,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review of the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are thrilled to hear that the staff were able to assist you with all of your needs. We are so excited that you will be back to visit us again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I arrived at Fairfield Inn to join my brother and Mother for her 80th birthday present - to go swimming with the dolphins at Discovery Cove. Imagine my dismay to find my reservation had been misbooked for the following month, and they were full. Neighboring and sister hotel, Springhill Suites, had availability, and I was amazed to find the rate was less than what I was going to pay at Fairfield! Not only that, but I had a much nicer room, beautifully appointed, and preferred the fabulous hot breakfast buffet to the one at Fairfield as well. My brother was jealous to see my nicer accomodations and breakfast offerings. The staff was fabulous and the poolside bar was a great social hangout! LOVED it and wouldn't stay anywhere else if back in the area!

Room Tip: I always prefer top floor when available, due to being a light sleeper and always hearing people abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1176, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Melanie F,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. We are so happy that the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld was able to accommodate your stay when you arrived. We hope your family enjoyed your time at Discovery Cove, it's a wonderful place to celebrate a birthday. Please come back and visit tus the next time you are in Orlando.

Sincerely,

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed July 2013. The room was the right size,as in Orlando you do not spend much time in the room. Liked being close to Seaworld and used the shuttle service plus used the transportation service to Epcot which saved a bunch not using a taxi. The staff will totally blow you away with their service. They ALL were professional and very friendly at every spot of the hotel. If there is one draw back is that the pool is shared with the other hotel so it does get a bit busy at times. The breakfast was good and the staff there tried to start everyone's day off correctly. Like the modern feel of the hotel in the decor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1176, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear kellymcia,

We appreciate the time you took to share your recent review of the SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be returning in the future. We appreciate the feedback you shared and will be communictaed to the entire team. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Address: 10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.