We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and easy access to everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #47 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff and easy access to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Upon check-in we were greeted by great front desk staff. They gave s great advice on when to best avoid the breakfast rush in the morning. Our room was great, stains on carpet, but overall very clean. Short of removing the carpet there was nothing they could do about the stains. Great Italian restaurant, Famas, behind McDonalds in a little strip mall. Amazing pasta dishes and got pizza one night too, avoiding pizza hut. Take the complimentary bus to Sea World, so easy. But the bus to Universal only runs a couple times a day, limiting your travel times. I wish I could remember the front desk ladies name who was so helpful, Monique? Anyway, she gave us tons of great information, and recommended a day at Clearwater Beach....which was amazing. Thank you! Breakfast lady was always super friendly and courteous. Made our 6 day stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go to Famas Italian restaurant ...behind McDonald's down the street. Amazing food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our local area. Your comments will be shared with the staff. It is great to hear when we make your stay a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    255
    54
    8
    9
See reviews for
412
100
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed in this great hotel for 2weeks, hotel very clean modern, great complimentry breakfast and very friendly staff. Pool area fab and hot tub. Seaworld could be seen from room, free shuttle bus to seaworld and aquatica, bush gardens coach is caught at seworld. I have been to orlando 5 times and this hotel was the best by far. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful, clean modern decor hotel. The pool and hot tub were really great and shared with the hotel next door. Very close to Seaworld. Free shuttle to Seaworld, free decent,stocked breakfast,free wi-fi in all rooms, spacious rooms with a full size couch, a desk, fridge, and coffee maker. The pool area was really beautiful with an outdoor bar/grill and they even had a steel drum player/singer in the evening who was thoroughly enjoyed by all especially my 4 year old. For those "coffee snobs" out there (like my hubby, there is a starbucks right in the lobby as well. Staff was really nice and helpful. They also offer free quick queue passes for Seaworld, but they only have a certain number per day, so you need to either get them first thing in the morning, or get them the day/night before you go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know that you and your family were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This motel was stunning. It is walking distance from Sea World, Aquatica, and other parks and also from resturants around town. The lobby is huge with a delicious breakfast every morning and fancy decor. The pool outside is surrounded by plant life and a bar & grill is located poolside. They serve pizza hut, starbuck, and their own grilled foot at this motel. The beds slept great and everything was clean and comfortable! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was nice to stay at and was close to the theme parks. Seaworld is literally across the road and Aquatica is just down the road: I could see both from the hotel! Universal's theme parks are close by too.

The pool was shared with the hotel next door but this wasn't an issue. It wasn't overly busy. The breakfast was good enough.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want to go to Sea World and Aquatica. Staff is excellent, friendly and very accomodating. My husband and I were here from December 29 to January 4, then back again on the 6th until the 11th. Rooms are very spacious, plenty of storage. Beds comfortable, plenty of pillows. Couch was not comfortable to sit, we did not use the bed part of it. I would have preferred to have maybe a small table with 2 chairs, a place to eat or play cards, etc. We had rooms both times on the 6th floor, both with a view of Sea World and both times near the elevator. The hotel was full but the only noise we ever heard was if your neighbor let their door slam shut. Breakfast was good, convenient and enough of a variety to not be boring. Shuttle to both parks was nice and convenient, along with the perk of getting a "quick queue" pass from the hotel. Others have mentioned a musty smell but I personally think it is the smell of the water, if you put some tap water in a glass, there is different smell than what I am used to. Also could possibly be the bathroom cleaning solution. But don't let it deter you from choosing this hotel. You will be happy with it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast. It is great to know that we made your stay enjoyable while visiting Orlando. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spring Hill Suites is very convenient to Seaworld and offers wonderful rooms and food. We arrived late and still had a fresh hamburger and fries fixed on site for $6.00, the special for that day. They offer specials every day. The room had two bathrooms, one with toilet/sink and one with shower/sink. The room was suite with big screen TV. The resort offers lots of amenities of varying food and water activities. A very clean, modern facility and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Seaworld offered an annual pass for $89, what a steal for so much to do there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Address: 10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.