We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacetastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Conyers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spacetastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel room provided much needed space as this was a business trip with a roommate. Great location to the Orlando Convention center - suggest catching the Trolley or Bus to convention center. Great Free Breakfast, Free Internet and Parking. Great customer service however some of the front desk clerks were not so friendly. I was allowed early check in however the room given had a particular wierd odor and the hotel was booked solid on the day of my arrival so moving was not an option but I always come equip with my own Lysol :)! Great Bargain - Great Hotel. I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the odor in the room and some of the staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    213
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
351
81
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Free parking, wi-fi, breakfast, even received a $25 resort credit that I used for Starbucks in the lobby. While we didn't use the Seaworld shuttle, I'm sure it would have been easy to do so.

Only downside that I saw was the strange room set up for the bathrooms. While the rooms were sparkling clean and felt brand new, the two bathroom set-up was not so helpful. One room has a toilet with tiny sink with no counter space and a strange corner mirror. You can't see your whole face in this mirror, nor can you put a hair dryer or flat iron down on a surface to heat up or place your makeup bag on. There are no mirrors in the room so you can't try to dry your hair/put on makeup out there. The doors to both bathrooms are fashionable (they slide and look pretty) but don't close properly unless you slam them right at the end.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Sometimes fancy isn't functional.

Room Tip: While we were not able to see the Seaworld fireworks show, I wonder if there is a side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed and amenities and Starbucks. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room layout. Your feedback is greatly appreciated . We hope you will be back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very good room service, front desk, concierge, breakfast. I enjoyed everything. Good location in between Disney and Universal parks and extremely close to SeaWorld parks. The only concern is about breakfast time is short.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This and the neighbouring Fairfield Inn & Suites are essentially on the same property, and share the same pool. I've stayed at both and can report they are both of good quality. I would rather stay in a new 3-star than a faded 4-star hotel and, still only a few years old, this fits the bill. Free breakfast and wifi make it much cheaper in real terms than more upscale properties that charge for such 'extras'.

Large, clean rooms feature two beds, an office/living area with couch and desk, fridge, ironing board etc. Pool not massive and rather shallow, so not great for serious swimmers, but pleasant enough to sit out at for a while. Kids will enjoy the splash area. Breakfast not particularly exotic, but plentiful enough. The throwaway polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery seem very wasteful!

As well as TGIs and 24-hour CVS, a Buffalo Wings restaurant and bakery will soon open adjacent the hotel. The shuttle buses to various theme parks aren't as regular as you might expect, but SeaWorld and Aquatica are within walking distance, though I'm not sure many people bother as the 'sidewalks' have a habit of disappearing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for such a nice comment. It was most definitely our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your family. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the plastic utensils in the breakfast area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as this will help us re-evaluate the services. Please come back soon!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We have just stayed at this hotel for 7nights and are gutted to leave it and Orlando. Great location, can see seaworld from the hotel. Takes about 15 minutes to walk there (of you walk the way that has no pavement just grass, otherwise its about 25minutes). We walked to acquatica too which is even nearer. The hotel is near all the main roads too for Disney etc. Our room was huge! 2 big beds, big wardrobe and a seating area. Separate toilet and shower room. Free WiFi, which is great given roaming charges.
The resort experts in the lobby were great, I don't think there was one question they couldn't answer. All the staff were friendly , professional and helpful though.
Breakfast was incredible, it was the first time ive ever made waffles and now I'm going to buy a waffle maker! Loved the sausage pattys and butter muffins too. And its all you can eat!(they did have healthy stuff too but I was on my hols!). The drinks at the pool bar are really reasonable prices too, my soft drinks had free refills.
Parking was free too which was great.
Oh and lastly the room cleaners were brilliant, looked like a brand new room every day!

One last thing (again) we found that room service from the tgi fridays next door was extortionate, which is strange given it was quite reasonable to eat there

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great Location across from Sea World... Hotel was relaxing, great pools. Starbucks was a bonus! Check in Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very spacious. There is a Walgreens and Tgi Fridays next to this hotel which was a big plus. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was extremely clean, well designed, and overall I was quite impressed. Free WiFi, a decent/standard breakfast and a very nice pool.

So why the 3 stars instead of 5? The bed. While nice linens and pillows, the mattress itself was not comfortable at all. It had a lot of spring to it, which created pressure points and I kept waking up in pain. I think a lot of people who are used to sleeping on cheaper mattresses may not even notice, but if you have stayed at a Hilton or have a nice mattress at home, you'll notice right away.

Since I stay at a hotel mostly for a good nights sleep while away from home, the uncomfortable mattress means I won't be staying at this hotel again.

If you don't mind an "eh" mattress, then I think you will be very impressed with Springhill. They really do a lot right and you simply will not go wrong staying here. Your room will be clean, large, internet, separate shower/toilet rooms, well maintained, beautiful property, attentive staff, starbucks, breakfast, etc. It's a solid choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you were impressed with our hotel design and amenities. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the quality of the mattress. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff to ensure the mattresses in the rooms will be looked at for quality. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel
Springhill Suites Orlando
Address: 10801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.