We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10815 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #23 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We took our daughters, aged 12 and 14 to Disney World. It was very difficult to choose a hotel, and the reviews were pretty mixed. We asked for a room on a high floor with a view. Received a room on the sixth floor with a view of the Sea world. It was clean and tidy. Comfortable beds. Only thing is a lack of ability to control the temperature in the room. Good breakfast , service GOOD and quick . There is a bus line close by ,to all city attractions, Publix, CVS,and different restaurants are close by. Recommended.Our girls liked the hotel and the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    212
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
303
140
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just back from a week's stay 2nd - 9th Nov for my 40th Birthday. This hotel is modern, clean, great facilities and has the most helpful and pleasant staff you could wish for. We would not hesitate to book this hotel if we holiday in Orlando again. We also got perks from Virgin Holidays and the hotel as it is a Seaworld Partner. The breakfast is great, it has hot and cold foods and plenty to choose from. The free shuttle to Seaworld, Aquatica and Universal is another great bonus. We just with we were still there! Thanks to all at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Seaworld :)
Jackie, Billy & Rhianna Hennessey

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing such an amazing experience with us! We are so happy to know that you and your family were able to enjoy every aspect of our resort. Please return to visit us again soon.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I usually have no problems with hotels I use for vacation. This time this hotel had all the good things: excellent location, pretty new, nice pool, reputable brand name. In our 10-night stay we complained 3 times about the cleaning staff. Twice they didn't even show up leaving the room as we left it in the morning. We complained about the carpets not being cleaned and were told once we would receive the "VIP cleaning service" - whatever that means - to no avail. Really disappointed given a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with housekeeping. We here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites pride ourselves in the service we provide to our guests and we apologize for falling short in this area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated so that it may be shared with our staff. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was very polite and helpful. You can easily walk to various restaurants and to Walgreens for all of the things you forgot. There is a daily shuttle to Universal Studios. (A good thing because parking is ridiculous!)
Nice breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week and had an OK stay. I have to say I cannot rave about this place like many other reviews. I had emailed the place to ask if at all possible we could have a king room rather than queen, they could not oblige with this when we arrived and said possibly we could change rooms the next day if we asked again. Do you really want to unpack, pack and then unpack again?
We had a long day getting there and when we finally crawled into bed the sheet had a great big stain on it, it had however been laundered but it wasn't what we expected from all these positive reviews.
Our other request was to extend our stay for a couple of hours and yes you have guessed it, no it wasn't possible unless we wanted to pay for an extra half day but would need to change rooms. I was disappointed as our 2 requests were both denied!
On the positive side, it is a good base. The rooms are a good size and the microwave is a bonus as is the free wifi. There is plenty of parking and the close proximity to CVS and TGI's is also good. We can't comment on the breakfast as we never had any but again a positive that it is complimentary.
Overall a good average place to stay, we have experienced worse and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and is used as a training tool for our staff. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights , lovely rooms, the beds were so comfortable ! And the pillows were the best I've ever slept on!
Friendly staff, nice laundry right opposite our room. Breakfast was good value, had everything we wanted. Good location and shuttle bus to sea world. Parking area was conveniently right outside the hotel. Pool area was nice, kids loved the splash zone. Pool bar was a nice thing to have as we didn't need to go far for drinks/food etc. would recommend this highly !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was small, more like a motel than a hotel. My king sized bed was terrible - broken down in the center and on the sides. I had to check into another hotel to actually get some sleep. The free breakfast isn't any good either. At least the place is clean and relatively new. Front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as a business traveler. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as this will help us re-evaluate the services and room layout. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Address: 10815 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.