We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice for a Sea World Orlando trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10815 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #48 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“My first choice for a Sea World Orlando trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was an excellent stay. Everything was so nice and the staff was exxcellent. There is a nice pool that is a big hit with the family. The hotel has free shuttle service to the SeaWorld parks, and som extra perks (check at the desk in the SpringHill next door).

Room Tip: Prices fluxuate so plan ahead to avoid conventions and ect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    295
    61
    14
    10
See reviews for
398
198
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando Seaworld for 13 nights towards the end of August 2011 and had 3 rooms. On check-in, our rooms were ready but they were unable to have all rooms on the same floor. 2 rooms were together and 1 was on a different floor but this did not bother us. Check-in was easy and quick.

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. Not once did we feel that we were annoying them by asking for help or asking access to the safe behind the front desk.

On entering the room for the first time we were very impressed. All looked very clean and still looked like a new hotel. Bed linen was clean and fresh. View from our room looked onto SeaWorld which was also great. In general, housekeeping was done everyday however it seemed that they came either too late (ie we arrived back at 4pm some days and the room still had not been done but was evetually done after we came back from dinner), or it was done too early (ie we wanted a lay in but housekeeping was knocking on the door at 9:30am). Housekeeping could be improved. Like I said when we originally entered the room for the first time it all looked clean but during our stay it was gradually noticed that little small things are being skipped over. By this I mean the carpets are not hoovered right up to the edges and you do notice dust gathering. Also dust under the flat screen TVs was present. The only other thing was that when you sit on the toilet you do notice grime under the sink rim. Apart from this there was no mould around the bath and the decor of the room was very good. I hope they can sort this out because these are the sorts of things that start the reviews going bad...

Breakfast is free in the morning. Our family are vegetarian so we only ate serial/toast/yogurt so it was good for us. However the fact that it ends at 9:30am every day means you can't have a free breakfast and have a lay in at the same time. Staff at breakfast are very welcoming and friendly and they keep the tables clean quickly. We did not experience any long queues whether we arrived at 8am or 9:15am.

We used the Guest Services in the sister hotel next door. Michael was very helpful in getting us our SeaWorld/Busch/Aquatica multi tickets and he also handed us our free Quick-Queue tickets which were good for our visit to SeaWorld.

The location of the hotel is very good. Right on International Drive opposite SeaWorld's but you would need to walk or take the shuttle to the entrance to SeaWorl. Very easy by car to Florida Mall, Outlets, Wallmart, the Turnpike for Miami, SeaWorld, I4 and Universal and the MCO airport. There are plenty of eating places nearby within walking distance (however we had a hire car so never walked anywhere).

Pool area was clean and welcoming. There is a small snacks bar at the pool which was good and plenty of towels to use. One of the days the pool area was closed due to refurbishment. We got 2 days notice for this and I feel this should have been noted on the Marriott web site where I booked these rooms. We were at the parks that day anyway so it did not bother us however we did hear others complaining about it in the lifts. Gym was used a couple of times which is basic but still worth going to.

We did not get the sitution of many kids running around in the corridoors late at night which you normally get at most hotels.

Check-out was quick and easy also and it was mentioned to us how appreciated it was that we stayed there.

The hotel does not have any type of of security gate at the complex entrance like other hotels do. You can just drive in to the car park, however the hotel complex did feel safe to be in and around.

The only thing we did not like was that in 3 of our rooms were left coins out and housekeeping would take them. It says in the room info booklet not to leave money out so we can't really complain. However in my room I left approx $5 coins out next to the TV (as I do not like to carry coins) and they were taken. The same time these coins were taken I also left approx $5 worth of quaters in another part of the room next to a wall and next to a Washing detergent bottle as we wanted to wash our clothes before our return. It would be obvious that those quarters were for me to use in the laundry room but these coins were also taken. These coins were gradually built up in a pile over approx 8 days before they were taken.

Overall, I would stay here again over any other hotel. We have always stayed at the Marriott Village before but the constant traffic congestion around that hotel put us off this time and therefore decided to stay here.

Hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Enjoyed our stay - one bedroom, king bed, free breakfast, close to Sea World - can't bet it for the price. The location was perfect for visiting Sea World and WonderWork on International Drive. Clean, Friendly and love the Marriott Waffles!
Not Excellent because of the street noise we heard in the morning although no hall noise in the evening or at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Positive things: Clean, good price, very good shuttle services, nice pool, I Ride trolley stop just meters away.
negative things: No Safe in room, and the most important There no walkway on both side of the street and on both direction, so u have to take a taxi or wait for the Trolley, people who like to walk have to choose another hotel on the north side of international drive after seaworld.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights to be close to Seaworld and Aquatica and it had everything we wanted. Hotel was clean and well decorated, the free breakfast was very good (and if you go early not busy) and the staff were very friendly. Special thanks to the guy from the kitchen team who made my son and daughters day giving them a free Shamu toy. One thing that was not quite as we had hoped was the shuttle service to Seaworld and Aquatica. We used this once, it ran to time but the trips were too infrequent which meant that we ended up driving and paying to park on other days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here August 12-14 for our trip to Aquatica and Discovery Cove. It is very conveniently located to both places including the parks if you are interested in going to those. Room was very nice and no complaints. The breakfast was great. Only downfall was they tell you that if you go to Seaworld you can get express pass for from from the hotel next door. This is not completely accurate. You can only use the express pass on certain days and its usually for saturdays FYI.

Overall, great hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The hotel has a great location being right across from Sea World and Aquatica. TGI Fridays and CVS in the parking lot was very convenient. Loved the pool area. The free continental breakfast was so-so but since it is free we couldn't complain. Had a bit of a problem getting used to the air conditioning but overall we had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld

Address: 10815 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#47 Business Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.