We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $209*!
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shifnal, Shropshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We recently visited Disneyworld, Florida and stayed at one of the Disney hotels, whilst it was great for our 2 year old daughter, we didn't find it in anyway relaxing as they are definately geared towards children.

However, for the second part of our stay we wanted to have a look around before we booked anything and decided on the Waldorf Astoria, which although is tucked away is very well located to get to the parks and any shopping you might want to do.

We had booked a regular double queen room, but were a bit concerned how our daughter would manage in a regular bed, so on arrival we asked if we could change it to a king and a lower rollaway bed. They didn't have anything on check in (hardly surprising as we were trying to check in at about 9.30 in the morning, way before check-in time!), but after a conversation with housekeeping upgraded us to an absolutely fabulous suite, which they gave us immediately.

The hotel has a great steakhouse restaurant called the Bull & Bear, we tried the hotel bar for food at 10.55 (they close at 11 - we are awkward!) and they accommodated us we some fab snacks and also room service, which was very prompt. and again exceptional. The pool area is tranquil, with a graduated area at one end, which made it safe for our daughter and also great for us to sit and read our books in when it got really hot, they also have bungalows with tv's. If you want to got to any of the parks, there is a free shuttle bus to all of them. The service by the pool, by house-keeping, bell-boys and reception was impeccable and we couldn't fault a thing.

We fancied trying breakfast at the Hilton next door one morning and were promptly taken over by golf cart as soon as we asked for directions. The Hilton's pool area is great if you have older children as there is a water slide and a lazy river, they also have a lot of activities going on if you want a bit more action. However, after Disney we preferred the peacefulness of the Waldorf.

We have stayed in a lot of good 5 star hotels, but the Waldorf Astoria definately went the extra mile.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    443
    186
    72
    44
See reviews for
1,062
618
51
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The only reason I didn't rate the Waldorf 5 stars was because of our navigation debacle. We drove to Orlando from St.Augustine and couldn't find the Waldorf with our Sprint Navigation. The Waldorf staff tells me that they're aware of this problem, and currently the only navigation system to actually have their correct address is Google. I just wish we were told this prior to arrival. We are not familiar with Orlando or Disney at all, so we were driving around for awhile. We also were dismayed to not have shade at the pool. The pool staff tells us they're ordering more umbrellas. But overall our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I've stayed at all the upmarket brands - Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons and St. Regis - and this hotel is definitely in that league. Having been open since the fall of 2009, the hotel (public rooms and hotel room I was staying in) was immaculate, elegant and contemporary. Service at the front desk, lobby bar and with room service was fast, efficient and gracious. Stayed in a standard king room and was pleasantly surprised by space and amenities, including a beautiful live orchid in the room. Extremely quiet property and room, which was a nice oasis in all the over-stimulation that is Orlando. This hotel is definitely geared toward adults though. Think conferences and meetings. While LITERALLY adjacent to Disney, its miles away when you want to call it a day. Turndown was completed every evening and was QUITE the presentation! This is NOT a Disney owned or operated hotel, so forget about themeing and character breakfasts. Had room service two mornings and it was delivered before the time as promised and very good. Also ate dinner in the Bull & Bear Steakhouse which was convenient - a true resort feature. Beautiful room, great food, but pricey for the uninitiated ($300 for two - cocktails, entrees, sides, a bottle of wine, and tip). Service was a little odd and we had three servers who we couldn't determine which one was the lead. If we needed something we just asked whoever was walking by. Minor beefs - no newspaper delivered to room and the pool area was a little underwhelming (A family of ducks in the pool. All day. Every day.). Corporate HIlton has scored with this expanding the WA brand outside of NYC. Let's see how they can replicate in other markets. But this one was nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here on Hilton Honors points while visiting Disney World. The property is adjacent to Disney and we were a 5 minute drive from 3 of the parks - fantastic location.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful - both inside and the grounds. They only have valet service ($20 per day) - but it was a lovely luxury. The staff was incredible - everyone was very cordial and attentive.

We were upgraded to a suite and within a half hour of our arrival a staff member brought a beautiful plate of fruit and water to our room to welcome us as Hilton Honors members - great touch!

The suite was very large with a dining table and wet bar, large living room area, bedroom with 2 queen beds, and bathroom with a lovely glass shower and separate tub. Our room overlooked the incredible pools, cabanas, and golf course.

We spent the better part of our time at Disney, so we weren't able to enjoy all the hotel amenities.

This is a great hotel - and its location next to Disney makes it all be better!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed in a deluxe suite with Disney view, room 1513. The hotel grounds are very beautiful and the gym is one of the nicest we have ever used at a resort/hotel. There is a very nice pool area with frozen grape skewers in the afternoon. The room was very large and had a sitting area, dining area and bedroom with a small balcony off of the sitting area. We had a view of Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We were able to see Illuminations from the balcony. The Fili D'Oro linens in the room were some of the best in any hotel we have stayed. We only had room service, but the Mac & Cheese and Angel Food Cake were incredibe. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the parks but want a more grown-up atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my birthday! It was wonderful, we were greeted with smiles and treated very well from the moment with entered the hotel until we left. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. The restaurants at this fine hotel are very good also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates a fine hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary at Bonnet Creek Resort in Orlando which is walking distance from the Waldorf. We had planned to eat dinner at the Waldorf while in Orlando. We actually watched it being built each time we were at Bonnet Creek the last couple of years.

The restaurant was very elegant and we liked that. We were given a very nice window table and enjoyed a great view of the golf course and pool area.

The servers were outstanding and treated us very special. We felt like we were the only ones there. Thomas Z, Timothy and Andrian provided a wonderful dining experience. It was also great to get that special complimentary sensational chocolate cake surprise. It was delicious! The food was wonderful and portioned just right. The Waldorf salad is not on the menu which was a surprise to us. However the restaurant had one made up for us and even divided in half for us so we both could enjoy it. We will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.