We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $299*!
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
franklin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I love this hotel...I love all Waldorfs but the service here has been the best so far. It's beautiful hotel...the pools are awesome and the rooms are really nice. The rooms are big and comfy. You won't want to leave..plus close to disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Tom D,
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us! We appreciate all of the positive comments and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    402
    164
    58
    36
See reviews for
943
558
47
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We upgraded to the Waldorf from the neighboring Hilton and it was worth every penny! Our room was beautifully appointed and the service was excellent. We spent the day pool side and enjoyed good service and food. I would have appreciated a more casual alternative to the relatively formal breakfast dining. All we wanted was a bagel and coffee...it was a bit of a production to get them to eat out by the pool. But that is minor and everyone was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this as a treat for anyone staying in the area who wants a special stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear 22BB2015,
Thank you for your five-star review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you took advantage of the opportunity to upgrade to our side of the complex for a few nights, and are appreciative of your feedback and comments regarding our services! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

after a 4 night stay, I was somewhat suprised and disappointed. The arrival was by a non professional receptionist and unsmiling. She provide wrong information and the staff do not seem to know the place where they work. As when I ask information I received 4 differents information...
Also due to a billing error, it was myself who need justifiy .. I just remaind her that she can check with the hilton reservation number....And It will be the right and professional attitude instead of ask to the guest to come down;...((
The Suite was properly cleaned but the floor was very sticky. The carpet was not really clean. First time also : no turn down service the first night! I had never seen that.
Overall the service has not been ... WOW.....Only team valets were VERY professionals.
I realize that i not the only one who left negative comments and it's not really serious for this hotel category.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear 98Tahiti,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. Our main priority is for our guests to be comfortable and experience a welcoming and warm stay. I regret that this was not your experience and have addressed your concerns with our front office staff. I also understand that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping services and that you were especially disappointed with our turn-down services. I can assure you that these areas are of great importance to us and we will take this opportunity to review our processes to ensure guest needs are met. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality.

Sincerely,

Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed early April for a conference. I have been to many of the Waldorf properties and this is the worst one. It is much more like a Doubletree, only with smaller rooms. Staff were mostly friendly but they had a 20 minute line for check-in (3 people at the desk and three more standing around or texting). I then waited until 3pm for a room. Food at the restaurant outside was not good - rusty lettuce. Also, I was in a King Deluxe, which was actually pretty small. The bathroom was a nice size but smelled like sulphur...could be the water. The worst experience was a staff person just walked into my room without knocking - unbelievable. If your are facing the pool, there is a good view of the sunset. For kids, I would definitely stay at the Hilton next door because of the pool. Restaurants at Disney are a ten minute ride. Finally, avoid a room near an ice machine.. You can hear through the walls. Overall, I would pass unless you got an amazing deal. Would not use points on this property either.

Room Tip: Overlook the pool. Stay away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mcacadian,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. As a valued guest of our brand, we regret that your experience was not consistent with the superior level of service and accommodations you expect. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one by staying one step ahead of your needs and your comments about the unpleasant smell, noise disruptions, check-in service, and menu selections have been passed on to our staff. We assure you that they will be incorporated as part of our ongoing training to provide the quality hospitality you expect and deserve. We hope you will return to visit us should you return to Orlando in the future so we may show you our improvements.

Sincerely,

Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here 1 night only on a recent business trip. It's in a remote location but the hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed at. Rooms are superb, well appointed and serviced. Views over the pool area and golf course into Disney in the distance are incredible. Memorable rib eye in the restaurant - where service is top class. Overall very very impressed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Palmyra14,

As a Senior Contributor for Tripadvisor we are thankful for your five star review! Our dedicated team hopes to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 1:00 with a 4:00 check in time and was first told the room we got thought we got (I king suite) was not the room we were getting ( 2 queen suite). We were told they were fully booked for the King suites but then told if we can prove we booked the King via the confirmation email then they would make it right and give us a King. They asked us to go to the back office and pull up our email??! But I thought we were told they didn't have any Kings available. Noticeably angry, the front desk person chuckled as if it was a joke. We don't think its funny. In fairness, we checked our confirmation and it was in fact a queen room. Not sure how that happened on the website but though out of the spirit of fairness we should include this. THEN, we were told the room we were getting was ready but they just had to do the inspection and that would be less then 20 mins. 30 mins later I went to the front desk and asked when our room might be ready and she said she didn't know but called room service and they said they would do it in 5 mins. 30 mins later I called from the pool (because we were tired of waiting) and the room was finally ready. Get to the room and the pull out sofa has M&M's in it and popcorn. So far, not impressed AT ALL!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jrejre111,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the poor check-in experience you had. It's always our goal to provide a superior level of service and make sure our guests are completely taken care of. I will be in contact with you to ensure that the rest of your stay exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

They hotel it self was magnificent! Our room was very luxurious! There was a separate living room area with a bar/kitchen area and a small balcony overlooking the golf course. The bathroom was divine with Ferragamo bath products, very classy.

I was however disappointed with the pool area which didn't match with the opulence of the hotel. It wasn't terrible but it was basic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Travacayriously,

On behalf of the ladies and gentleman of the Waldorf Astoria we thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. As we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope on your next visit we can turn your four star review into a five star experience. Please note we have just refreshed our pool amenities and we hope this meets your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.