We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great for an Orlando Disney Property Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $209*!
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Great for an Orlando Disney Property Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Hotel is on Disney Property but not a Disney Hotel. It has a much more relaxed environment then what you would expect for its proximity to Disney World. I have been to Disney at least 60 times and have stayed almost in every Hotel on Disney Property. This is the only one that didn't feel like one, which is a very good thing. Its called Orlando but, I believe its actually Lake Buena Vista its on the Disney property So, it' s close to the parks and has its own shuttle service if that's want you want to do... there is also a spa and a golf course . The pool was large and clean saw a lot of kids but very little noise. The breakfast was nice at 11:00am be sure to ask for your complimentary Mimosa or Champagne it's included but due to Florida law they can only serve it after !!:00 . All in all what you would expect from a Waldorf Resort even in Disney. I say that b/c of my experience with hotels in this area even the pricey ones usually are of a lower standard where you feel cattle prodded thru the valet parking and the cafeteria style restaurants with your tray in hand. Great Place to stay in comfort and see the Disney Parks or just relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear trishalg03_9,

This was amazing to read your review as you have stayed, dinned and experienced all of the Orlando hotels! This means a lot to our hotel professionals and we wish to see you soon! Please let us know if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,738
    443
    187
    72
    44
See reviews for
1,063
619
51
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This beautifully appointed Hotel is conveniently linked to its less luxuriously set up but eminently more child friendly cousin the Hilton with a conference centre in between.The public areas are superb,Flowers,great extras like the trendy pop up Chocolate Bar and other occassional special events.Spa clean and well set up.Oscars quite the best breakfast buffet in town but priced accordingly with brilliant staff and management.Would that the same could be said for the accommodation which was let down by friendly but poorly managed room staff We were traveling with our grandson aged 5 so booked a suite with a roll down sofa bed in the sitting room.This was never made up at the same time ,turn down service was haphazard,and complaints so badly responded to that we finally gave up.Pools lovely ,fire pits and sofas etc but not as much fun for kids as the slide and lazy river with open air poolside films next door to which they have access.Great Italian Resteraunt at the Hilton too and freecarts in between Good regular shuttle to the Parks.Tiffany at the Waldorf front desk always welcoming and a mine of information.Taxis and Limos priced accordingly more expensively at the upmarket Waldorf than at the Hilton just next door so look out and don't accept the first price offered.A really international and friendly set of fellow guests Overall a good time had by young and old but could have been outstanding with a little more attention to detail but hey it's Orlando and this was a classy oasis of calm.

Room Tip: There are no bad views from this Hotel so not sure the Fireworks are worth the premium Get breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Akyemman,

Thank you for your kind words about Tiffany, as we are lucky to have her on our team! Also thank you for your feedback regarding our room preparations, this information will be dealt with in the proper manner. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback and our hotel professionals hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Amazing set up, great view on the disney fire works, you really feel like you are in a resort. Great pools. Service could feel a little pretentious but they are efficient, it was an expensive stay, but not at all disappointed. Definitely worth the experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear DgreaTrotteur,

Thank you for your WOW review on tripadvisor, as our Hotel Mission statement is to deliver a WOW experience! We do apologize if our service was not as warm as we aim for but thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a room for my boyfriend's birthday. Jason helped me picking the right suite and making appointments at the Spa and restaurant. Thanks to him we had a wonderful experience! I am definitly only staying at Waldorf now! Champagne at check in, amazing view with balcony, top service from valet to front desk to room service to the spa to the amazing pool. We loved it! They even escorted us to the elevator upon check in!! We felt like VIP!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Celinesamson,

It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay a memorable birthday! Thank you for taking the time to complete a positive Tripadvisor review, our hotel professionals are thrilled to read your feedback. As it is our goal to personalize our service, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location in a safe and peaceful area. We were upgraded to a Disney view, our room was on the 11th floor and we could see the fireworks at all parks in the evening. Our room was well maintained and spacious.
The swimming pool is much more geared towards adults than children, that said it is only a short walk to the Hilton pool which has the lazy river. We found ourselves drifting towards the Hilton next door ( can use facilities at both hotels) as we felt it had more atmosphere. The La Luce restaurant in the Hilton is excellent.
We were given free Breakfast at the Waldorf which is is lovely peaceful surroundings, lots of choice. We never had to wait for a table.
We had a hire car for part of our stay and we're given free parking which was lovely.
Free transport to the Disney parks is excellent, some parks take longer than others to get too but the coach is air conditioned and we never had a problem getting a seat.

We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return one day!

Room Tip: High floor with Disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear L_K1509,

Thank you for your detailed review of our Complex Resort. We are pleased to read you not only enjoyed our services at the Waldorf Astoria but the Hilton Bonnet Creek as well. Our Complex Resort aims to please all types of leisure travels and your review sets examples for our mission. Our hotel professionals wish that your travels will bring you back to our Complex Resort in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Bull and Bear for dinner with family and it was outstanding.
Everyone from valet, Peacock Alley and Bull and Bear made you feel welcome. Michael our waiter was excellent. Very informative about the menu. The steaks were excellent. Good time had by all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Chefvangarde,

Thank you for choosing Bull & Bear to spend a night away. We understand you have many options here in Orlando and we are please you dinned with us. Thank you for your positive review in regards to our Valet, Peacock Alley and Michael in Bull & Bear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Whenever my wife and I stay in Orlando, we always stay at the Waldorf. What used to be Orlando's best kept secret, has fast become the go to place in the area. The service is the best we have ever seen! And as a travel agents we seem to always be staying in hotels. From Orlando in Valet to Rios in the restaurant to Chris and Jeff in the golf shop. Well Done! This trips standout though was Bridget P from the front office staff. Such a great experience, that we are already planning a return trip next week! If you ever get a chance to go to Orlando, stay at the Waldorf. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Disney view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear TravelAgentRob,

First and foremost thank you for your previous positive reviews and your most recent tripadvisor review! We can't thank you enough for mentioning Orlando, Rios, Chris, Jeff and Bridget for their standout service. Our hotel management team will share your remarks with our fellow hospitality professionals. We hope to see you again soon TravelAgentRob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.