We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $299*!
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes, its expensive. But is so nice and the staff so incredibly friendly and professional. We went for the 4th of July and our only "must see" was fireworks on the 4th. Well the Waldorf provided us with a room with a view. Thanks. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Nightcaps in the bar, Peacock Alley was nice and relaxing. But by far the best thing about this Waldorf is the Bull & Bear steakhouse. Wow, I've been all over world and this place does it right. So good we dined there twice. I will be back. thanks Waldorf.

Room Tip: backside overlooking the pool, should also provide a view of the parks in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful 4th of July holiday with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    400
    164
    58
    36
See reviews for
940
557
47
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is very luxurious. We stayed in a queen suite, which was really nice with a separate living room. The "bar" area in the room had a very nice wine cooler which served as a refrigerator for drinks, etc.. The bedroom had two nice and very comfortable queen beds. There was only 1 bathroom. It would have been very helpful to at least have a half bath in the living room! The pool is quiet with great service. The employees who work at the pool seem to be happy to be there. The spa is absolutely wonderful. I had the best manicure and pedicure which was very luxurious! Unfortunately, the majority of the employees in the hotel seemed to complain of being short-staffed. I overheard many conversations in different areas that indicated that the employees were stretched because of being short-staffed. This was obvious to me since we could not check in until 6:00 p.m. We were given a discount off the room rate to compensate for the late check-in. This is such a nice hotel...hopefully they can hire a few more people which would make the experience so much nicer! I will probably try another hotel if in Orlando next time.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and some do not. Request a room facing the fireworks from Disney. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit t our property. We also greatly appreciate your feedback which will be shared with our Management team. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stay only if Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is full. This property is right next door to the Hilton Orlando but the cost (by dollars or Hilton points) is not worth the increase. I am a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at their five star resorts around the world. This is not one of them. The property is very clean, most of the staff are very kind. The Bull and Bear restaurant is excellent. The golf course is excellent. Everything else is just a waste of money. You receive no extra service that you would get next door yet you pay more. You cannot park your own car – Valet only at $24 a day (plus tax). You have to open your own door entering the building as the outdoor staff can’t seemed to be bothered. Wifi is free and it should be because you can only get it sitting in the hall way or down in the lobby. Breakfast is expensive and not worth it (walk to the Hilton through the conference center hallway and go to the coffee shop where they have great donuts). DO NOT take the Disney shuttle. It took over an hour to MGM studios which is across the street because only one bus has to drop both Hilton and Waldorf guest off. Yes one bus where you have to stand because they have so many people on it.
Here is my recommendation – stay at Hilton Bonnet Creek. Park your own car. Eat at the coffee shop for breakfast. Go to Bull and Bear for dinner (expensive but really good). Go play golf at the golf course. The money you save on valet parking and breakfast buffet use it to get a taxi to take you to the park – it is faster and they park you closer.
I wish I could say better things about the hotel as you would expect more from a Waldorf but this hotel is not anything special other than the décor. I do like Hilton (see my other posts). This one just didn’t make the grade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are truly disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as that is vital in perfecting our operation. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a family of four we stayed in the Waldorf Astoria hotel for a few nights at the end of our holiday. It was an excellent five star hotel and we really enjoyed our time here.

The rooms are very clean and modern with all new and up to date facilities. The bathrooms are very large and spacious with a very nice bath tub and shower. The aquamarine poolside restaurant was really good food and service was impeccable. Reasonable prices too.

The only thing that i dislike about this hotel is the sun loungers they could do with a thick cushion as they are rather uncomfortable. The golf course at this hotel is very good and the hotel grounds are very well kept.

Overall we will definitely stay at this hotel again as it really is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great 2 day stay at the Waldorf. Our two kids loved the lazy river and waterslide at the Hilton which was a short 5 minute walk on the beautiful grounds. The rooms were beautiful , the beds were extremely comfortable and the property was very clean. It was a great escape after the crowds at Disney. We look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A good hotel, in a good location not too far away from the theme parks. Excellent amenities in a good-sized room and a combined shower / bath in the bathroom. Had in-room coffee-making facilities.

However:

(1) The Resort Fee - 25 USD per night for Internet and free local phone calls. I am a Gold Card member, so get free Internet anyway. I don't want to make local phone calls.

(2) 24 USD for a club sandwich in the bar is a bit excessive. I don't mind paying he price for an excellent, well-cooked meal. But, there is only so much you can do with a club sandwich.

(3) A free shuttle bus to the main Disney parks. The departure times are on a sheet of paper you get from reception when checking in, but there are no arrival times. Be aware that there can be multiple stops and your journey could be much longer than you expect. On our last day, we had to return around lunchtime. Got the 11:50 bus from the Magic Kingdom and arrived back at the hotel at 12:30.

(3) is a minor annoyance, but would not stay here again due to (1) and (2). Would be OK on a business trip, if claiming expenses, and a good golf course to spend your leisure time on!

A good buffet breakfast, if included in your room rate. Cold items better than the cooked items, but may depend on timing and number of guests. (Low consumption rate means fid is more likely to be overcooked).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate what you have shared with us so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience. We are disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We come you will give us another opportunity to host you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was in town for a business trip. First of all, I dislike Orlando because it is nearly impossible to navigate the traffic. I live in Florida so I know that we should never, ever bite the tourism hand that feeds much of our economy. But Orlando is so popular, it is a nightmare to get around.

This is obviously a showcase property on the sprawling Disney complex. Tough to find but once you do, opulent and at the same time, the service levels were amazingly impressive for a hotel this size. I prefer smaller places but if you are into this kind of hotel, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear that we were able to cater to your needs as a business traveler. We hope you will come back and see us for a Leisure visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.