We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WINTER RATES FROM $299*!
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days this July. Is a great hotel to choose if you want to be near Disney / Universal theme parks without actually staying in them. It's a bit quieter and the service is fantastic. Rooms are beautiful - still feel new and no rough edges. Service around the pool is great - fluffy beach towels and plenty of space. The Hilton Pool next door is also open to Waldorf guests and that is great for children (lazy river, waterslide etc) (Does not work the other way round though so the Waldorf pool is lovely and quiet). The best buffet breakfast I've ever seen and the staff are really friendly - great with children. The only minor downside is the frequency of buses to the theme parks. About once an hour. We found this fine but it is less frequent than some of the other hotels. Bus trip, once your on it, is about 12 minutes to Magic Kingdom, 20 mins to Animal Kingdom. If you are a Hilton Honors member there are LOADS of benefits in this hotel (discount at the spa, room upgrade, special theme park deals) so worth considering you are in this category...or if you are not as it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up the better...they have quite a few function rooms so I suppose there could be some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that as a valued Hilton Honors member we were able to recognize our appreciation for your loyalty. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    402
    164
    58
    36
See reviews for
943
558
47
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Waldorf Astoria really was the most extraordinarily comfortable way to spend the first of 2 weeks of a holiday with another family in Florida. The stress of long days spent in queues immediately melted away on return to this oasis of attentive and calm service. The hotel's distinguishing feature was without a doubt the outstanding staff for who whom nothing was too much trouble. All did a fantastic job of looking after our every need. Although comparisons are invidious, special mention must be made of Matthew, Michael and Tina at front-of-house, Rina and Myle in Peacock Alley and Bob in Oscar's - my all time favourite breakfast venue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy to hear many of our team members made such an impact during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On July 22, my family and I were warmly welcomed by the Waldorf Astoria staff members. The room has a great view of the pool and the bed is VERY comfortable. Also the room service is great! My family and I recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for Disney fireworks view Top floor rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for three days prior to travelling to the gulf coast. What a wonderful way to start a holiday. Everything said about this hotel is correct, wonderful attentive staff for whom nothing is a trouble,clean rooms and excellent facilities. The buffet breakfast has amazing choices. I managed a round of golf and the course was in excellent condition. Looking forward to returning here in the future.

Room Tip: A Disney view room gives great views of the parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your round of golf on our Reese Jones designed course! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went this year to Disney World for our wedding anniversary as a couple. The Waldorf was a place that did not have kids running around like most Disney resorts, but was so high class and perfect for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a disney view!!!! You can see the fireworks from Epcot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are ecstatic to hear we were able to make your anniversary so special! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days as part of a family vacation and it was nothing short of first-class. This was our first time staying on a non-Disney property resort and it was great. The place was amazingly clean (very important), food was delicious (with a lot of real healthy choices) and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The pools are great - nice to relax on the Waldorf side, then have a little fun on the Hilton side (yes you have access to both hotels with a short stroll). The lazy river is a lot of fun. Really feel like you are at a vacation resort since it's tucked away from the Disney madness.

Only word of caution - if you are coming here to be immersed in all that is Disney, this is not the place to stay. While they do have a free shuttle to the parks, it is not the most efficient way to get to there. We are used to the constant flurry of transportation options that on-property resorts offer. For us not a big deal since this was more of a relaxing trip to Orlando, but for you Disney nuts this may be a little too low key.

Overall, a great place to stay, relax and have fun. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and without a doubt would go back again. Where else can you watch fireworks from your bed!

Room Tip: Ante up for Disney view room. Watching fireworks from your bed after a long day is very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Property is beautiful, impeccable,staff is friendly, they will greet you wherever they see you, corridors, elevators,restaurants. Swimming pool and the rest of premises in excellent condition. We missed one of hotel shuttles to the parks and we did not know someone from the resort was watching how sad and disappointed we were, just missed it!!! Well, after 5 minutes one of the bell staff approached us and offered a complimentary small limousine to be taken there . Wow! we were thankful, a little surprised., and Very happy !!! . Not to sound negative but I was a little skeptical so waited for about one month to write the review because I thought they were going to charge it to my credit card. Now I understand it was indeed complimentary- Limousine driver was very professional. Impressed. Also we tried the buffet breakfast, excellent with the choices of salmon and champagne., and were able to see the fireworks from our room ! Already arranged for a future visit in November 2013 to celebrate sons birthday !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.