We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay but you should know...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $199*
Ranked #13 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay but you should know...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The Waldorf Astoria, Orlando, is a great hotel and a first class experience from the start. Jeremy the concierge, arrainged out transportation from and back to the airport with ease. Mathew checked us in the hotel and gave a full briefing on the property and amenties. Our one bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff was exceptional. You will not want for anything as a guest here. The Disney shuttles were on time at each venue and we had no trouble moving from place to place. Here is what you need to know. Eating and Drinking at the Waldorf is decent but expensive. We walked through the convention center to the adjoining Hilton Bonnet Creek and had breakfast at the Harvest Bistro. The buffet is a third the price of the Waldorf breafast and the food much better. We also had dinner one night in La Luce an Italian Restaurant in Hilton Bonnet Creek and the food was great there too. It is worth the short, totally indoor, walk. The Waldorf is a fabulous hotel we just needed to learn the ropes.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that specific Team members made such an impact during your stay! We cannot wait to see you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    365
    150
    52
    33
See reviews for
888
525
45
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very professional staff that provides great attention to serving the customer. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable and the location is great - convenient to most all of Orlando's attractions. There is also plenty to do onsite with the spa, golf, fitness room, etc. The resturaunts onsite, while a little pricey, offer a great variety and excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lovely attention to detail and design. Great pool, phenomenal restaurants. the rooms are well designed, spacious and easy to lounge around in and sleep. I would have given it 5 stars but I had two bad experiences. One bartender flung a piece of debris over my shoulder to the trash bin - say what! The other was the lack of interest or smiles from most of the workers at the Hotel. At the time we stayed, I went ahead and flamed these folks on the Facebook page & twitter stream. Must have worked, the next day, any worker withing 5-10 feet of me would greet, say hello, hold a door open, etc. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: don't get the room just above the driveway...minimum view...we should have waited an hour for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you providing us your feedback regarding the service opportunities you faced. We hope that upon your next visit that we can truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The waldorf is a lovely hotel, as you walk in the entrance hall and reception area you instantly see the quality of the hotel itself. We asked for an upgrade to a suite for 100 $ a night extra and it was well worth it. The room was massive and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom again spacious with a bath and separate shower, 2 sinks and was a room which was comfortable and spacious. The room service food was very nice and the service in general was nice. The only down fall to the service was when we went to the bull and bear. As it was about 9.50 we asked the waitor if we could pop our shopping bags in the room quickly as the table service for food in the restaurant stopped at 10pm it would have taken 2 mins to get so the room and back literally! The service lacked their as they informed us the chef did not like getting orders so late then do not advertise as serving food till 10pm! Also the concierge service should be more liberal in accepting cash as we had hoped to book everything for our stay with them but were unable too, big let down! Apart from this it was all great and a nice place to stay near all the nearby attractions.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can constantly improve our product. We hope to host you as our guest again soon so that we can satisfy your need for a truly distinctive vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

it has been a few months since we have last been here, but each time is just as wonderful as the last. The rooms are wonderful, and no one should have any reason to complain about the staff or service. At our last visit I would like to give special mention to Zoltan Payerli, who made sure everything was taken care of for us, even before we arrived. Everyone should receive a bonus.
Thank you everybody there for always taking care of us and making our time very relaxing.
Cheryl & Norm Ball

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for such wonderful feedback regarding our Team Members! We love hearing how specific Team Members made such impact during your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Bad service at the bar, have to wait 45 minutes for drink...Samething at the pool, maybe longer...If you order some food, you can wait one hour to receive it...So order dinner at pool restaurant, be aware, you will wait long time! Costing for food and drink is very expensive...but regardless that, they did not provide valuable service for their Customer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about the service delays you encountered when dining with us and felt the value of our entree items did not meet your expectations. We are reviewing your examples with our culinary team and servers to ensure all guests receive the luxury accommodations and offerings they expect and deserve. We hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity to show you the unparalleled service our hotel is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times. Beautifully appointed suites, and amazing food/drink to be had. Their restaurant is AMAZING. Great service with champagne at arrival and towel/chair service at the pool, as well as poolside drink service. Not the most kid-friendly pool area though.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, it is worth it! You get a small dining area and living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We love hearing from our return guests that their experience is just as wonderful as the first one! Please come back and see us again soon so we can continue to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.