We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $199!
Ranked #10 of 328 hotels in Orlando
NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

cant go wrong when u book waldorf. rooms were amazing,, close to all attractions, clean, grea food. loved it. has plenty of space to make this a great meeting place or just a place to relax.
Waldorf is an elegant property in the heart of the Disney empire, yet it feels secluded and more grown up than the nearby mouse kingdom.

Room Tip: beautiful room. book thru amex for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy you had such a wonderful time during your stay! We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,382
    341
    138
    50
    28
See reviews for
833
498
42
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our first stay here and can't say enough!
Hotel is beautiful, staff is amazing and the shared pool with the hilton is the best! They have great surprises everyday. This evenings was all different kinds of chocolate and champagne tasting. My kids love the pool. They had a dj at the pool. The food is really good a bit pricey but very tasty. Today at downtown disney i paid a fortune for jelly beans so it seems wrong to complain that a salad or burger is pricey! The atmosphere at the waldorf is much more serene than the next door hilton. This means you can have the fun people atmosphere when you want it--walk to the Hilton and peacefulness the majority of the time. The pool and resort is so nice we decided to skip Epcot and stay at our hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed so many of our complex amenities! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food was very good and the hotel was classic/classy. The pool area was gorgeous with cabanas and tv's in them. I enjoyed tea in the afternoon and marble floors. The rooms were large and the bathrooms even larger. The steak house in the hotel serves good food although I swear it's impossible to get a decently made craft cocktail in all of orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Waldorf is an elegant property in the heart of the Disney empire, yet it feels secluded and more grown up than the nearby mouse kingdom. My wife and I traveled with three teenagers and were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities of the hotel while they shuttled back and forth between Disney. We originally booked 2 rooms, but were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The kids were able to visit our room so the extra space made it more manageable. We had wonderful golf course views from both rooms, and all felt the rooms were of top quality. Everyone agreed the large bathrooms were fantastic. The service was incredible, from the moment we arrived until the day we departed. If you want to experience service at the highest level, this is the hotel for you to use as a measuring stick against any other chains or resorts. Some examples we encountered. When we checked in, our kids had just missed the bus and were anxious to get to Disney and did not want to wait until the next bus that came 30 minutes later. Our valet said she would be glad to pay for a car service to shuttle them over at once- problem solved. We had two free breakfasts with each room (fantastic buffet by the way) leaving us 1 short due to three kids. We mentioned this at the front desk after the first day and the attendant reversed the previous days charge and gave us additional vouchers for the remainder of our stay- problem solved. We wanted reservations at a nearby restaurant that was full when we inquired on our own. Told the concierge who immediately called the restaurant and booked us a table- problem solved. I could go on and on. We had such a wonderful time that my wife and I plan on returning alone to relax at the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic to hear you were able to enjoy so many of our property's amenities! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This property is beautiful! Our entire stay went without a hitch. We stayed on the 10th floor with a view of Epcot so we could see te fireworks. Our five-year-old daughter especially loved this. The room was clean and well kept and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and always there if you needed them but non-exsistant if you didn't. The pool area was lovely and clean. I only have 2 complaints: While the valets did their best to be prompt, at times they seemed a bit understaffed. Excluding the Bull and the Bear (highly recommend!) the food at the hotel is insanely over priced! There are so many wonderful places to eat around Orlando, just skip the hotel food. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would likely return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am pretty hard to please, and this Waldorf property is a gem. It is just the right size, and is a very elegant, beautifully appointed property. From the lobby to the conference areas and restaurants, it is truly impressive amongst the conference/resort hotels, particularly in the middle of Disney. The pool is easy to access, and is very pleasant. Requisite palm trees line the pools and poolside dining service is nice. Service is great.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor or above...6th is fine...and get an odd numbered room in the 620s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you had such a fantastic stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I never though that these words would ever come out of my mouth but...here goes....

"Waldorf Astoria? Meh...It's OK..." <---Actual words that came out of my mouth.

And I mean OK at best. My wife and I were here for a conference and I was absolutely thrilled that it was paid for by someone else. Keep in mind we live here in Orlando, so this was just a hop, skip, and a jump from the house. It is supposedly a "brand new hotel" (and now this is kind of nit-picky BUT for as much money as they charge) but the fixtures are just brought in from some other crappy hotel. The soap dishes are beat up and scratched. Little things like that completely set it miles behind the comparable priced Ritz down the street. I understand it's close to Disney and all, but please do yourself a favor. Spend the same amount of money, get a room at the Grand Bohemian down town. (YOU'RE WELCOME). One super-positive bit I must mention was that every room has it's own Espresso maker (like a Keurig on steroids). THAT was awesome. Unfortunately, that was literally the ONLY thing I would call awesome about the entire resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and we're dedicated to providing the quality luxury our guests deserve. We're constantly looking into amenity enhancements and will keep your comments in mind. I regret your disappointment and welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.