We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice conveniences, friendly and helpful staff, solid property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $209*!
Ranked #20 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great stay, nice conveniences, friendly and helpful staff, solid property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the WA Orlando to tour the theme parks. Our stay at this hotel was great. The WA staff was very friendly and this property was great. They made our stay very enjoyable. The property is in a great location and they take care of their grounds and surrounding areas. Here are some of the great features, benefits, and amenities the WA offered us:

- great walking/running trail around the WA and Hilton
- Nice Ferragamo toiletries
- good complimentary coffee near the Peacock Alley every morning
- A Nespresso machine in the room, along with a fridge
- Great concierge service to help plan our day, get us to the bus for Disney or get us a cab for universal studios
- complimentary water bottles in our room to take to the parks
- changing areas to get dressed and rush out to the parks while our room was being readied for us
- good bar, great drinks, and friendly staff at the Peacock Alley Bar
- Nice, big clean rooms with modern amenities and touches
- comfortable bed

We would highly recommend this hotel to any of our friends. This is great if you are not trying to stay within Disney. The bus service to all the parks and downtown Disney is great. The hotel is not too far from Universal studios. Thanks WA Orlando for making it a great stay for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your stay! We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,735
    443
    186
    72
    44
See reviews for
1,061
618
51
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a Diamond member I have stayed in more than 30 Hiltons and Conrads yet this was my first Waldorf!
I used luxury hotels and diamond privilege for my booking and found checkin frustrating. I was told that my room wasn't ready which was fine as I arrived at 8am. The issue was that I kept getting told it would be ready in 10 minutes and it kept on going. The checkin staff was excellent and ended up going to the room to check it himself!
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Sadly housekeeping was not up to Hilton standards. When issues were addressed the hotel corrected the issues and were great.
The Bull and Bear was lovely and the two pool were great for the kids.
Concierge was very helpful and assisted us on a number of occasions!
Went to Hilton International drive from here and will stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to prepare your room in a timely manner. That is certainly not the service we aim to provide. We pride ourselves on delivering a once in a lifetime service experience without fail and we did not accomplish this during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as our guest again so that we can fully exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

States at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando for a conference this week. Was a solid experience. Not stand out. But met my expectations for a high end hotel

Rooms furnishes well. Bed very comfortable. Toiletries were ok.

Food was on point. Everything was very good.

Service was fine. Nothing special. They were nice and accommodating. But not over the top. They met my needs when requested. However they didn't go above and beyond and didn't anticipate needs

Only con is no mini bar. You have an EMPTY mini fridge in your room. That's it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can constantly improve our product and services. We hope that we are able to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We are diamond members and stayed over Princess Half Marathon Weekend for 4 nights.
We arrived about 5 pm and room was ready. We checked in and asked about shuttle service to the race. We were told an amenity bag would be sent to our room. Went to dinner and came back, no amenity bag or info about the race so we called back down. We're told someone would be up in 10 minutes.....took about 40.
The morning of the race I asked if I could be shuttled to the Hilton and at first it was almost like pulling teeth. Matthew, who appeared to be one of the bellman was a little rude and acted put out yet he was fine with chatting with other guests as they were turning in for the evening. (I asked for the ride at 230am to catch the 3am shuttle). I didn't have time to wait around as the Hilton was offering breakfast for runners and wanted to be on the 3am shuttle. A guy who was from loss and prevention (cannot remember his name) was very very nice and shuttled me over. The energy at the Hilton was amazing! Lots of encouragement and spunk about the race. Not 1 person from the Waldorf said a word to me as I was leaving. (and many saw me) To me, that was a let down. Nice the Hilton cared.
The 3rd day of our stay our bathroom wasn't stocked with shampoo and conditioner that we needed. Not sure why, but we had to call down and ask for it.
I will say the hotel itself is nice. The rooms were nice and clean. Bed was comfy.
Location was good and close to parks. Shuttle service to parks was ok.
Before arriving to the Waldorf I was super excited to stay there. I wasn't wowed when I got there. I felt like no one went out of their way, which is ok I guess. I don't expect much but everything seemed to add up from rude Matthew, things we were told we would get and had to ask again for and toiletries that should be restocked without asking if they looked like we were running low.
I gave the 4 star rating because I thought it was a pretty hotel and things were clean and you have a decent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can constantly improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies you faced and that is definitely not the service we aim to provide. We hope you will give us another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent the last two nights of our Orlando vacation here at the Waldorf. After days of running around the Universal parks we wanted something close to Downtown Disney as we had tickets to Cirque de Soleil our last night in Orlando. We also wanted a nice pool as we planned to spend a whole day sunning and relaxing poolside. The Waldorf was an excellent choice for us.

We arrived from our other hotel at 12:30, our room (deluxe suite with Disney view) wasn't ready yet, they took our number and we went down to the poolside restaurant for lunch. Nice lunch place for small plates and some drinks. We'd put on bathing suits under our clothes prior to heading over so we stayed by the pool until they called us at 2pm to get into our room. The room was lovely, top floor, facing the pool area, my girls could see the fireworks at night. We had them make up the pull out couch and bring up a cot, my daughters were very comfortable in the large living room of the suite. The regular bed was very comfortable and the shower had amazing water pressure, overall we were extremely happy with our room.

Our day by the pool the following day was delightful. We originally headed over to the Hilton pool, (2 minute walk on the path fronting the pool areas). Our girls, 11 and 12, bought some tubes, did the slide, rode the lazy river for a bit and then announced they preferred the Waldorf pool. I was surprised, the Hilton pool seems more kid friendly but was happy to head back to the Waldorf pool. We had good poolside service( good margaritas and tortilla chips) and a very relaxing afternoon. The change of pace was a nice way to end a busy vacation. As to whether this is a true luxury hotel, I don't understand the fixation. Granted, it is not as posh and pampering as an island Four Seasons, but it also cost a heck of a lot less. It is a very good hotel for its price point, the staff were all extremely helpful, it is pretty and nicely outfitted and it is a calm oasis away from all the theme park frenzy.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite is a great size for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy so many of our complex wide amenities during your stay! We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you like being on "Disney Property," you will like this location. We love it because the traffic once you are OFF Disney property is frustrating at best and incapaciting at worst.
The resort was beautiful but my husband went to check in early to see if our room was ready and was told it would be ready in an hour. An hour later, we showed up, expecting to be able to get into our room and shower before dinner. Only to wait another 45 minutes. Trying to keep a 2.5 year old occupied in the lobby was a bit of a challenge as well. Its beautiful, but not exactly kid friendly (which is to be expected, but we didn't expect to have to sit there that long.)
We had gotten upgraded to a 1BR suite, Disney view which was great. Our 2.5 year old got to sleep in the Master while we were able to enjoy the living area and balcony (where there was a great view of the Illuminations fireworks from Epcot) after he went to bed. The pull out was very comfortable and they made it up for us while we were out to dinner.
Unfortunately, we only spent one night and left fairly early the next morning for our flight, but what we did see, we liked. Next time we will return without our son for a couples weekend and be able to enjoy the amenities and relaxation!

Room Tip: Ask for Disney view to view the fireworks (and the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our view of the EPCOT fireworks! We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

As an Orlando local that frequents the Ritz and has enjoyed the Waldorf's excellent golf course, my wife and I looked forward to our stay last weekend.
Location of the property in the Bonnet Creek section of Disney is fine, not great. Somewhat difficult to find off of the interstate and has all of the inconvenience of being on Disney property with none of the perks.
Doormen and valet fine and check in was efficient and professional. Hotel was apparently full for the weekend so no upgrades available. No biggie.
Room was nice. Big with sitting area and desk. Bathroom very nice. Looked around for the mini bar to grab a diet coke to find out there wasnt one. I cannot remember the last 4 or 5 star property in USA that didnt have a mini bar. Heck I stayed last night at a run down Westin in South Florida and they had a mini bar. How can Waldorf justify that omission?
Bull and Bear steakhouse very good. Candidly I think the food is better than the service. Lots of staff running around but none of the personality or depth of knowledge of food and wine that you get at a true NYC steakhouse.
Lobby area nice with entertainment in the lounge. Hotel attaches to the Hilton which as a new hotel has to be one of the least inspiring designs I have ever seen.
Overall it was very good, not great. Would go back for right price/opportunity but certainly wouldnt select it over the Ritz.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding you stay so that we can constantly improve. We hope that you will join us as our guest again soon so that we can truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.