We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding on all areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $199!
Ranked #10 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
755 reviews 755 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Outstanding on all areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this location. Last time I attended service was crap, hotel staff was less than useless, but this time service was on. The bugs are definately worked out and this is one of the premier hotels in the Orlando area without a doubt.
Check-in was seemless, bags arrived in the room within minutes, staff was friendly and engaging without being pushy which was out main concern last time.
Beds are a dream, and the surround sound system in the living room is always a nice touch when staying in for a movie.
Hats off to the entire staff, Valet was on top of there game, our truck was there by the time we got downstairs and fully loaded with our luggage and water bottles waiting for us.
Having stayed with as many hotels I have stayed at the Waldorf is definately at the top. Only complaint was we got a fruit plate last time, this time just 3 oranges felt more last minute than as a thank you for being a Diamond Hilton member.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay. We are ecstatic to hear that we exceeded your expectations from your previous visit. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,382
    340
    138
    50
    28
See reviews for
832
498
42
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here during our 3-day Disney trip. Very nice... No problems.

1 comment and 1 minor complaint:

Comment: Each room has Espresso machine. It's my opinion... most people prefer a regular cup of coffee in the morning, not Espresso. Wish they had Keurig or regular coffee machine.

Complaint: For amount of money we spent... I would expect FREE Wifi. The rooms are really nice but pricey. If you want WIFI, you need to pony up another $14.95 per day!

Room Tip: If your room faces West... you can see fireworks at Epcot and beautiful pool view. If your room face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is first class and very well maintained. Angie from the front desk was exceptionally helpful and professional in resolving some of our issues regarding billing. Not everybody from the front desk is as helpful as Angie, some even demonstrated rudeness and unprofessionalism. If Waldorf Customer Service would like to collect more information, I will be glad to assist and help improve the service.

Bull and Bear was as good as it can be. Michael was outstanding in illustrating the menu and provided a unforgettable dining experience.

Emilie, the receptionist of Oscar truly demonstrated a 5 star hotel service. During our stay at the hotel, it was one of the busiest times of the year and Emilie handle the situation extremely well. We ended up dining at Oscar almost everyday because of her and our waiter (Jason?).

Room was very well organized and have a spectacular view. Very close to Disney and other attractions. We had great experience with the valet service as we always call ahead and there was virtually no wait.

Last but not least, the spa service is world class and intimate. We will definitely return just for the spa service.

Room Tip: The Disney view is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the Front Desk. Your feedback will be shared with our management team and we will ensure the level of service improves across all areas. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have never stayed in a Waldorf Astoria hotel previously and now understand that it is part of a limited number of the luxury Hilton Brand in a number of different locations.

The Orlando hotel is a most beautifully finished hotel for the communal areas with interesting and well presented food. Everyone could not be more helpful. The rooms are indeed most comfortable. A friend thought the bed and bed linen probably one of the most comfortable ever slept in ( they were right) --so this is a super hotel to stay in.

After looking at various prices, although some of the booking firms offered a competitive price, there was an add-on of approximately 20% to the price and in the end the British Airways website at £150 per night gave the most competitive price for booking at this hotel, all inclusive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations during your first stay within the Waldorf Astoria brand. We would be honored to host you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for the first time of our trip and then moved the Waldorf. They are right next to each other and are actually connected through a conference center/ball room. The service is out of this world at the Waldorf. We were very pleased with the Hilton, but were even more impressed with the Waldorf. We were upgraded to a suite, which was perfect for our family. We have a 2 and 4 year old, so it was nice to have a seperate rooms. The room came with a living room and separate bedroom along with a balcony that overlooked an amazing golf course. There was also a fridge in the room. The bathroom had a tub with a separate shower and they left us bath supplies for the kids as well as for us. Very nice touch. The pool was amazing. We stayed right after the Thanksgiving holiday, so the pool was very quite. It was great for little kids. It had a walk in pool that make it a great place to play for little kids. The pool staff was fantastic and the food was amazing as well. The staff member at the towel booth noticed that a float my daughter was playing with had deflated and immediately blew up a new one and gave it to her. It was a very nice thing to do and we appreciated it. The gym was amazing. It was pretty large and had every piece of equipment you could imagine. There is a fee unless you are gold member. The spa was beautiful as well. We did have a couple of issues with the valet service, but they were resolved quickly. Another nice feature of the hotel was they had a DVD player in the room and had movies at the concierge that you could borrow for free. Rooms were very quite. We could not hear anyone else around us or movement in the halls. The only negative is the same that I mentioned about the Hilton. The hotel is far away from any restaurants, so you if you don't have a rental you have to rely on the bus or taxi's. We would definately rent a car next time. As a side note, the hotel is connected to the Hilton and has a decent walk to get there. It was a great place to take the kids and let them run without worrying that they were too noisy. We would go to get breakfast at Muse in the Hilton each morning. The pastry selection is amazing. We will definately stay here again next time we are in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and with our sister property, the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If Undercover Boss came to the Waldorf Astoria Orlando, every employee would win the cash! This hotel could teach a class on service excellence and the art of making you feel at home - smiles abound. We booked at the last minute through www.whatahotel.com and got a package deal so I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon checking in, we were immediately upgraded to a King suite. We enjoyed drinks on the house and when I mentioned in passing to the bellman that we were celebrating my husband's birthday, we came back to our room to find champagne and a box of chocolates. Don't miss dinner at the Bull and Bear or the breakfast buffet at Oscars (try the breakfast risotto, amazing). Beautiful spa, pools and golf course. Only the daily parking fee is an annoyance to an otherwise perfect experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time with us! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There were certain aspects of the hotel and service which were above average, i.e. the service around the pool and the valet parking. I would expect the valet service to be excellent as they were charging $25 a day. Check-in on arrival was excellent, but after this the reception staff were not as informed and efficient as I would expect. Service in the Peacock Lounge was very slow. Rooms were very large and luxurious, and tastefully decorated. The hotel did not provide any information to their guests regarding the entertainment on offer, i.e. fireworks etc. There just seemed to be that little something special missing from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Something "special" is what we pride ourselves in offering each guest. In order for you to experience this, our staff needs to be consistent and exceed expectations. We will be reviewing your comments with them and offering additional training to ensure we're always living up to our brand promise. Please accept my sincere apologies and we hope you'll give us another chance to offer you the luxury hospitality you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.