We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remy's first Disney trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remy's first Disney trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

What a great experience. Our room was absolutely beautiful it overlooked the pool and all of Disney. We could see the fireworks every night from our room. The staff was so attentive, everone from the valet to the concierge was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was verry big and super comfortable. Every morning we boarded the suttle from the hotel to the Disney Parks it was comforable and very quick. Overall, since I have a young daughter I anticipate many more trips to Disney over the next few years and I will Definitely be staying at the Waldorf Astoria on those visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had such an amazing time at our property! We can't wait to host you during your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    482
    207
    77
    50
See reviews for
1,173
673
54
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I personally travel on business trips over 110 nights a year. I traditionally stay in Marriott hotels and have been platinum status for well over 10 years. The only reason I bring this up is to demonstrate my history and loyalty to that brand. I used to think that the Ritz Carlton Hotels, which are part of the Marriott family of brands where the finest hotels on the market. My recent stay at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando completely changed my perspective on which hotel and brand demonstrates the finest level of over the top customer service. The facilities , staff and service at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando established a new benchmark for Exceptionalism in every category that a hotel can be judged. Without a doubt the centerpoint of our trip to Orlando was not all the different theme parks but the hotel that we called home while we were in Orlando.

Room Tip: Suites facing the pool provide and beautiful view of the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay! We would be honored to host you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great place to escape all the Disney chaos. There is a courtesy bus which runs throughout the day from the hotel to the various Disney parks and a Disney store in the hotel complex. There is a Hilton attached to the hotel and you are also able to use its facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we took a tour to the Kennedy Space Center and whilst we did not use their usual tour company they were more than happy to arrange it all for us. Room service was quite quick and the food was always hot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Waldorf with my spouse during Christmas weekend, and I was extremely impressed from the high professionalism of the staff.
The hotel was really packed and the guest were handled flawlessly with a consistent smile.
We had breakfast in Oscar and we were very pleased; excellent french toast and granola parfait. Dinner in Bull & Bear was fantastic as usual, it was not our first visit to the restaurant.
Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had planned a quick last minute get away during Christmas and decided to spend two nights in Orlando before going on to Tampa for a cruise. I arrived Christmas day and as you would expect during the holidays the hotel was packed and some services were a bit slower than what you would normally expect. The property is beautiful and the beds are absolutely amazing so plan on sleeping late and enjoying the comfort. I experienced a couple of problems during my stay however Jason the front office manager is amazing and was easy to approach and followed up with me after the stay so I cannot complain because everything was addressed. As someone who travels every week you quickly learn to appreciate a strong management team. Bull and Bear was great. Most likely one of the most incredible meals I have ever had and the service was perfect. If you stay at the Waldorf plan on a meal at Bull and Bear and prepare to be wowed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner luxury suites are very spacious and offer a wet bar with seating for 3. I will stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that one of our Team Members were able to make such an impact during your stay! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent one night in the Waldorf Astoria, Orlando prior to our Caribbean cruise, and we were gutted we couldn't stay longer! Upon arrival in our rental vehicle we were immediately waved to a spot right in front of the entrance to the hotel by a friendly valet, who was then joined by a team of concierge staff ready to unload our belongings. We left them to it and moved into the stunning reception area. We never managed to get as far as the reception desk as a member of staff immediately came out to greet us (somehow by name!) and was ready with our key card and all the information we could need. We made our way through the beautiful, sparklingly clean hotel to our room. The room was lovely, beautifully clean and sumptuously decorated. There were all the 'trimmings' we could need, an impressive coffee maker with a selection of coffees, flat screen TV, gorgeous robes, wi-fi Internet access and a lovely floor to ceiling panoramic view over the golf course. The beds were wonderful and we were able to take full advantage until around 3am when our jet-lagged 2-year-old sprang to life! Fortunately the staff really did not seem to mind my husband wondering around the hotel and the grounds with her in the early hours! As we had a long trip ahead, we decided to partake in breakfast and we were not disappointed. The buffet breakfast was one of the most comprehensive and impressive that I have ever come across, I really couldn't think of anything that I could want that wasn't included! The waiter even had eggs benedict made especially for me. Look out for the yogurt, granola and honey pots; just lovely. Our daughter ate for free too, always a bonus. Check-out was completely stress free and our car was waiting for us when we stepped out of the hotel. A wonderful stay, impeccable accommodation and friendly, unobtrusive service. Really first class, can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic that you had such an amazing time during your stay! Please come back and stay with us for a longer period of time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This property may sit on the upper end of the Orlando hotel scale; but, that is only because of the context of the discussion. After a business trip to Orlando I found this property lacking relative to the quality of the service and value of your dollar. Having said that, perhaps this property looks better when compared to the other hotels in the area.

I found the staff cold and unfriendly, disinterested in providing a quality experience and frankly seemed to be putting in their time.

Avoid the breakfast on the lower level of this hotel as the food was cold and the wait staff (again) appeared to be watching the clock to when their shift ended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate your honesty and can assure you we never want to give the impression we're disinterested in our guests. Part of excellent hospitality and unparalleled service is going above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate guest needs. Your feedback let's me know that we need to reassess our current practices. Please accept my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.