We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Vacation January 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $309*/NIGHT
Ranked #16 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Family Vacation January 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I personally travel on business trips over 110 nights a year. I traditionally stay in Marriott hotels and have been platinum status for well over 10 years. The only reason I bring this up is to demonstrate my history and loyalty to that brand. I used to think that the Ritz Carlton Hotels, which are part of the Marriott family of brands where the finest hotels on the market. My recent stay at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando completely changed my perspective on which hotel and brand demonstrates the finest level of over the top customer service. The facilities , staff and service at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando established a new benchmark for Exceptionalism in every category that a hotel can be judged. Without a doubt the centerpoint of our trip to Orlando was not all the different theme parks but the hotel that we called home while we were in Orlando.

Room Tip: Suites facing the pool provide and beautiful view of the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay! We would be honored to host you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    375
    156
    53
    34
See reviews for
910
538
46
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great place to escape all the Disney chaos. There is a courtesy bus which runs throughout the day from the hotel to the various Disney parks and a Disney store in the hotel complex. There is a Hilton attached to the hotel and you are also able to use its facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we took a tour to the Kennedy Space Center and whilst we did not use their usual tour company they were more than happy to arrange it all for us. Room service was quite quick and the food was always hot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Waldorf with my spouse during Christmas weekend, and I was extremely impressed from the high professionalism of the staff.
The hotel was really packed and the guest were handled flawlessly with a consistent smile.
We had breakfast in Oscar and we were very pleased; excellent french toast and granola parfait. Dinner in Bull & Bear was fantastic as usual, it was not our first visit to the restaurant.
Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had planned a quick last minute get away during Christmas and decided to spend two nights in Orlando before going on to Tampa for a cruise. I arrived Christmas day and as you would expect during the holidays the hotel was packed and some services were a bit slower than what you would normally expect. The property is beautiful and the beds are absolutely amazing so plan on sleeping late and enjoying the comfort. I experienced a couple of problems during my stay however Jason the front office manager is amazing and was easy to approach and followed up with me after the stay so I cannot complain because everything was addressed. As someone who travels every week you quickly learn to appreciate a strong management team. Bull and Bear was great. Most likely one of the most incredible meals I have ever had and the service was perfect. If you stay at the Waldorf plan on a meal at Bull and Bear and prepare to be wowed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner luxury suites are very spacious and offer a wet bar with seating for 3. I will stay in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that one of our Team Members were able to make such an impact during your stay! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in the Waldorf Astoria, Orlando prior to our Caribbean cruise, and we were gutted we couldn't stay longer! Upon arrival in our rental vehicle we were immediately waved to a spot right in front of the entrance to the hotel by a friendly valet, who was then joined by a team of concierge staff ready to unload our belongings. We left them to it and moved into the stunning reception area. We never managed to get as far as the reception desk as a member of staff immediately came out to greet us (somehow by name!) and was ready with our key card and all the information we could need. We made our way through the beautiful, sparklingly clean hotel to our room. The room was lovely, beautifully clean and sumptuously decorated. There were all the 'trimmings' we could need, an impressive coffee maker with a selection of coffees, flat screen TV, gorgeous robes, wi-fi Internet access and a lovely floor to ceiling panoramic view over the golf course. The beds were wonderful and we were able to take full advantage until around 3am when our jet-lagged 2-year-old sprang to life! Fortunately the staff really did not seem to mind my husband wondering around the hotel and the grounds with her in the early hours! As we had a long trip ahead, we decided to partake in breakfast and we were not disappointed. The buffet breakfast was one of the most comprehensive and impressive that I have ever come across, I really couldn't think of anything that I could want that wasn't included! The waiter even had eggs benedict made especially for me. Look out for the yogurt, granola and honey pots; just lovely. Our daughter ate for free too, always a bonus. Check-out was completely stress free and our car was waiting for us when we stepped out of the hotel. A wonderful stay, impeccable accommodation and friendly, unobtrusive service. Really first class, can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic that you had such an amazing time during your stay! Please come back and stay with us for a longer period of time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This property may sit on the upper end of the Orlando hotel scale; but, that is only because of the context of the discussion. After a business trip to Orlando I found this property lacking relative to the quality of the service and value of your dollar. Having said that, perhaps this property looks better when compared to the other hotels in the area.

I found the staff cold and unfriendly, disinterested in providing a quality experience and frankly seemed to be putting in their time.

Avoid the breakfast on the lower level of this hotel as the food was cold and the wait staff (again) appeared to be watching the clock to when their shift ended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate your honesty and can assure you we never want to give the impression we're disinterested in our guests. Part of excellent hospitality and unparalleled service is going above and beyond to accommodate and anticipate guest needs. Your feedback let's me know that we need to reassess our current practices. Please accept my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and i stayed here as a base for visiting disney world in august 2012. the hotel is beautiful. very modern, very clean. The rooms are large and we had a good view of epcot center (although it was a bit far, we could still enjoy the fireworks). the bathroom was quite clean and spacious. There was a nespresso coffee maker which i enjoyed daily. the bed was very comfortable. we took the shuttle to WDW and it was great because it picks you up and drops you off right outside the hotel. We spent one full day just relaxing at the hotel and the pool and services were great. I especially enjoyed the fact that the pool was kid friendly, in that one end of it consisted of a wading pool, great for my son who could walk into the pool up to his knees and felt like he was actually swimming. the other end of the pool seemed to be more for the adults in that that was where the cabanas were (reasonable rental prices, with flat screens). the service was great and the food was decent (overpriced but still good). would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed so many of our amenities on property! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.