We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a honeymoon!! Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Save Saved
You added Waldorf Astoria Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $199*
Ranked #15 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a honeymoon!! Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

What can I say other than it was truly amazing. My husband and I went on our honeymoon in July 2012 to Orlando and stayed at the Waldorf Astoria. Granted it is expensive to stay here however we felt we got what we paid for. I cannot see how people have put bad reviews of this hotel. From start to finish we were treated extremely well and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We must say a special thanks to Gabriel at the front desk who assisted us with everything we required and displayed excellent customer service and staff relations. Kevin and Amanda were great at the pool area and were always on hand to assist with drinks or food by the poolside. The staff at the concierge provided information on great restaurants and bars to go to in Orlando, including directions to get there. Christopher was great on the concierge desk.

Dining:
During our stay we dined at the Bull and Bear and can say although it was pricey it was such a wonderful meal. We chose the chateaubriand; it was cooked to our liking. They even cooked my husbands half rare and my half medium.

We also had food from the pool bar on a number of occasions and the food was lovely. We would particularly recommend the fish sandwich.

The food at Peacock alley was amazing, we could not fault it.

Oscars at the Hilton next door is a lovely restaurant with a great atmosphere. You can walk through to the Hilton without having to go outside.

Room:
The rooms were excellent and you could see cleanliness was a top priority of the Waldorf. Each night someone came for a 'turn down service' which was a lovely touch as if we were out we would come back to two chocolates on our pillow and a weather update for the next day. We had a suite which was wonderful as it was really spacious (more of an apartment than a hotel room) and added to our honeymoon.

For anyone who worries about there not being enough sun loungers, there are plenty so do not worry. Another thing to point out was the parking. Although we used the valet parking there is an alternative in the Hilton Hotel next door which is $13 a day to self park.

In the evening we sat in the bar area and listened to live music whilst having a drink.

If you have stayed at the Waldorf you will know what I mean when I say it is truly a wonderful place to stay. We are already looking at going back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that we were able to make your Honeymoon so special! We hope to see you again for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,421
    354
    146
    51
    33
See reviews for
868
511
45
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a lovely resort. The rooms are modern, tasteful and clean. The staff here is helpful and accommodating.
During our visit there were several family activities going on - like weird science ice cream and s'mores at the pool. There were also adult-oriented activities like cooking classes and mojito madness.
We spent much of our visit at the pool. We had great drinks and food at the pool. The hotel's restaurants are great, too. If you don't find the food you want at the Waldorf Astoria, you can just walk next door to the Hilton which also has plenty of top notch restaurants.
The resort is situated next to the Hilton Bonnet Creek. The two hotels share a convention area, but have separate pools and restaurants. This is a convenient place to stay if you plan to visit Disney, but want a break from the theme park madness. There is a regular, free shuttle that takes hotel guests to Disney. This property is located very close to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed and took advantage of all of our amenities during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed during a family vacation to Disney World. The hotel was very nice and we liked having a shuttle to the parks. There were not many kids at the hotel while we were there and it was quiet which was nice after our exhausting days at the parks. The shuttle runs on the half hour to Magic Kingdom, but is hourly for the other parks. It takes about 25-35 minutes to get to the park depending on which one you are going to. Since pick up was hourly at the park, one evening we decided to take a taxi back to the hotel rather than wait for the shuttle.

The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive ($30 each) but very good. The main problem we had was finding a place to eat at the hotel for the other meals. Even though we would check to see what times the other restaurants were open, sometimes they would close early. That was very frustrating. And the main restaurant did not seem appropriate for children as most people there were adults having drinks. One evening we finally resorted to ordering a pizza to be delivered.

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Waldorf Orlando for seven nights (December 2-9) for our honeymoon. When we were checking in we discovered our travel agent had made an error and booked us in a room with two queens instead of a king. We asked the woman at the front desk if she could switch us to a king but unfortunately there were none available. She quickly phoned a manager and we were upgraded to a suite.

The room was beautiful- dining and living area, seperate bedroom and big bathroom. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course. The valet staff were wonderful and we never had to wait for our car. Twice daily housekeeping was amazing! The turn down service was lovely and we couldn't believe that we never even saw any of the housekeeping staff- for twice daily housekeeping and being in and out of our room we just thought that was amazing. The bed was so comfortable!

The pool and hot tub were great as well. Always very clean and nice temperatures.

We ate in the Peacock Lounge a couple times and everything was delicious. Try the sliders or lobster popovers! The drinks were very nice and made with fresh juices and fruits.

Every staff member we encountered was professional, helpful and very friendly.

The location was excellent- within the Disney gates and about a 15 minute drive (or less) to Seaworld, I-drive, shopping and more.

A conference centre connects the Waldorf to the Hilton. Two nights we were there they had events going on outside with lights and an awesome DJ. We really enjoyed the music from our balcony. You couldn't really hear it from inside and both parties were over by 11pm. They also had carriage rides, chocolate and champagne tastings and a couple other things to enjoy (for a fee). Our last night there they had carolers singing in the lobby then by the pool with a complimentary hot chocolate station.

Overall, we had the most beautiful and relaxed honeymoon because of the beautiful amenities and excellent service at the Waldorf.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy we were able to make your Honeymoon a memorable one! We hope to see you again next year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just came back from Orlando which was planned as a getaway and a celebration of my fiancee's birthday. Had 2 issues the first night which caused a bad impression.

1) I requested cupcakes be delivered to my room by 8pm as a surprise. We came back at 10pm and there were no cupcakes. I went to the front desk and when they called dining they were told that they were busy this evening and when they are busy sometimes amenities such as my cupcakes become lower priority. Now this was a request that I was paying for not an amenity so I couldn't comprehend how they could just elect to not do it. Especially 2 hours later they were still not able to get around to it? Unacceptable. The dining manager said they were sitting there and could be brought up immediately if I would like. Yes please!

2) Shortly after the cupcakes finally arrived we ordered room service. I ordered the chicken noodle soup which arrived quickly but had a bone the size of my pinky finger in the bowl. Another call to the dining manager who apologized and said he would speak to the chef. Appetite ruined went to bed hungry.

It was smooth sailing after the first night and I didn't have any additional issues. The dining manager also had a bottle of wine waiting for us the next day with an apology note regarding the issues we had. I would have loved to give this hotel a good review. The grounds are beautiful, beds are comfy and we had a great room on the 15th floor facing the resorts so we could see the fireworks at night.

Overall, the response to the service issues was appreciated but for a hotel like the Waldorf I was disappointed to encounter these issues in the first place. On the fence if I will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience of our services and quality food selection. Based on your experience we are working to continually improve our food and beverage offerings and we're also reviewing current protocols when receiving important requests such as yours. We work hard to provide our guests with a singular Waldorf luxury experience in every aspect of their stays, and you help us to do just that by sharing your honest feedback with us. I hope you will consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We live in Jacksonville Beach and usually go for weekend trips to Orlando and Miami. We like modern boutique hotels and it is difficult to find boutique hotels in Orlando. We decided to stay at the Waldorf Astoria, because it is one of the best hotels in the city with modern rooms, good location, dining and spa. We booked the hotel through our American express platinum.

Check in was great, the receptionist was very friendly, unfortunately they didn't have available upgrades or early check in that we usually get with American express but we had a luxury suite, so we didn't care.

The room was very spacious, the décor was a little bit outdated for our style, but it is similar to many hotels in Orlando. We didn't have Walt Disney view, however the views from our floor were very nice, especially at sunset.

We decided to go to the Bull & Bear restaurant for dinner, the restaurant was nice, we had a host reviewing the menu and the specials for dinner. He made several comments about how young we were, like if we didn't belong there, but we didn't give too much importance. We were not offered bread and we didn't have knives for the steaks, but after a few minutes we were able to get them. Once we finished our dinner, we had to wait about 10 minutes to get the dessert menu, which we requested, we didn't see our host all this time. We decided to have dessert at the lobby as they had a chocolate fountain, so the waitress brought us the check, we paid and we left. All this without seeing our host, we didn't see him for the last 15-20 minutes. When we were about to leave the restaurant we hear our host running to the entrance and calling us, at this time many people were entering the restaurant. He asked us if we were coming back, we said no because we were going to have dessert at the lobby and then he asked us for a form of payment.

We were absolutely mortified as there were many people around us. We just spent over $200 in dinner, if he saw us leaving the restaurant, he should have gone to the table first, see if we had paid or not and then run to find us, especially after being missing for 20 minutes. The overall experience of the hotel was good, but this gave us a very poor impression of the service at the restaurant and it bugged us the all stay.

When we checked out, the receptionist asked us how was dinner at the Bull & Bear and eventhough we don't usually complain and we didn't complain at the restaurant, we told him what happen and he just said "I am sorry about that, can I get your car now?". We were not expecting to get anything, however he could have said that he would talk to the restaurant manager, so it doesn't happen again.

Despite the incident at the restaurant, the hotel is one of the best in Orlando. I am staying next weekend at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago.

We had a haircut and manicure at the Spa, the décor is very modern and sophisticated and the locker room with sauna, jacuzzi and refreshments were very relaxing, highly recommended.

We had buffet breakfast and it was excellent, great food selections, great variety of juices, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback as that is the only way we can constantly improve. Your review has been shared with our Management team and we will make sure this type of occurrence does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to truly satisfy your need for a truly distinctive vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wycombe, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Pulling up to this hotel you begin to question your choice to stay at the "Waldorf" but after you enter, meet the staff, and get into your room you finally get/see what you expect of the "Waldorf"
Good location out of the hustle and bustle of Disney and only a short complimentary bus ride away from all the resorts.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool so you can see the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Waldorf Astoria Orlando, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, welcomes your family with a wealth of refined and refreshing amenities minutes from Orlando's greatest attractions. Enjoy complimentary transportation to all Disney(R) Theme Parks & the Downtown Disney(R) Area, a luxurious zero-entry pool with private cabanas, a championship 18-hole golf course, a fitness center, and the award-winning Waldorf Astoria Spa(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.