We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this hotel only 17th out of 347 in Orlando?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUNSHINE WINTER GETAWAY!
Ranked #17 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Why is this hotel only 17th out of 347 in Orlando?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Just don't see how it gets any better than this place! From the staff to the pool to the cozy beds to the food, this place is the BEST! Don't even think twice, just book it!!! The front desk clerk said with pride that they just received their four diamond status. If it was up to me, I'd give them six (if they go that high)!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,804
    754
    186
    57
    25
See reviews for
938
445
78
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

I'm impressed by tgis hotel. Firstly, i've never slept so good in a hotel bed as here. the bedst are simply amazing. and so is the hotel and the rooms. nice pools and top sevice all around. why four dots? the location is typical Orlando. so the view is rather dull. and theres nothing within walking distance other than the convention center. so you need a car or taxis. But I'm comming back anyway with my familiy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We are checking out of this hotel tomorrow and I can not say enough good things about it. the pools are wonderful. Very large family pool and nice adult pool too. Lazy river is a wonderful and water slide is lots of fun (and big). The service is spot on! Everyone is nice and seems to really care about stay. Hotel is not in middle of everything, but right off exit 72 (I-4) so easy to get to everything by car. Hotel is also beautiful with large and gracious lobby. Hilton has the Heavenly Queen beds which never fail to give a good night's sleep.
We got a great deal here...$139 including full breakfast buffet. A great deal!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, f
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

My children(ages 8,5,3) and my parents just spent a week in Orlando. We loved the hotel and the kids loved the pool. They were always there when needing something. We did valet the car - easier with the kids - and they were always there with directions and just very friendly. Our car was always ready by the time we called and went downstairs. My father thought this was the best - the hotel has everything. The only negative in the stay is it is busy with convention people, so if you want quiet and calm, you may want to stay somewhere else. We did upgrade to executive level which was worth it - we got breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. The lounge was always open for drinks and coffee and they kept the fridge stocked with bottled water for the go. We will definantly stay at this hotel again when the time comes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Hilton Orlando is an excellent property overall, especially if attending a conference at the nearby Orange County Convention Center. I've stayed here twice now for a total of 11 nights, so have a reasonable amount of experience on which to base my review.

As a Diamond member, I've been upgraded both times to an Executive Level room on the 19th floor. Rooms are a good size with functional desk, bathrobes and a nicely appointed bathroom with beautiful tile shower. No bath, which may not work for families with small kids, but is ideal for business travel.

The Executive Lounge offers an excellent Continental Breakfast (plus a couple of hot items) and one of the better Hors D'Oeuvre spreads I've seen at any U.S. Hilton. I haven't eaten at Spencer's (the steakhouse) but the food at David's Bar and the lower level coffee shop was consistently very good. The atmosphere at David's is pleasant and upscale and they have a decent selection of draft and microbrew bottles.

The staff at the hotel are truly excellent and customer-friendly. I've been impressed with their positive attitude and willingness to help. For workouts, there is a top-notch gym with good locker room including shower and sauna facilities.

Other than nickel and diming on things like in-room high-speed internet which apply to most full-service hotels, the Hilton Orlando is my hotel of choice if attending a convention or even as a base for sight-seeing as it's relatively close to Universal, Disney and Sea World. It's far nicer than the Peabody or Rosen properties up the street although they offer closer proximity to most of the the Convention Center (a plus in hot weather).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed one evening at the Hilton Orlando so that we could be near the airport for an extra early flight the next morning. As a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded to the Executive Level and provided access to the Executive Lounge Area. I was also told that there is a private consierge for the floor but we did not need these services.

The Executive Lounge was great for hot h'oerdves between 5-7 and cookies/coffee/tea available around the clock. The breakfast was excellent and was served from 6:30 am. The lounge has an honor bar and wine was reasonable at $6 per glass. There is wifi and a quiet workstation area available if needed.

The room - 1909 had 2 queen sized beds and was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The bed linens and comforter was so plush and "cushy" that I could have stayed in bed all day but did not because I wanted to use the pool.

The pool contains a lazy river which is fantastic for both adults as well as children. The lazy river is not connected to the adult pool (quiet pool) or the other pool which was used by children and adults and which contained a basketball hoop in the water and a water slide. The pool area also has a bar and restaurant and the sandwiches were large for the price ($13 - turkey sandwich and huge side of fruits).

The staff at the hotel are very accommodating and knowledgeable and will help in any way they can. My only criticism of the hotel was the fact that an Elks Convention was being held in the Convention Center and the huge lobby was very crowded.

The Lobby Area also contains a snack shop/market shop with sandwiches, wine/beer/coffee and other items and all are also reasonably priced.

Parking was $13. I would stay at this hotel again and feel that the comfort, convenience, and pool area alone are well worth the cost of parking! The hotel is right on I drive next to the convention center and connected to it and restaurants are within walking distance but you probably do not want to walk anywhere due to the extreme heat and humidity of Florida at this time of year (Summer).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in the presidential and everything was great. Don't know how it looks like in other room. Great location, close to this fun park, universal or disney park.. Can't really remmeber right now. But it was walking distant right across the hotel. Great staff, great service.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.