We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PET FRIENDLY - Great Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #18 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
1 review
“PET FRIENDLY - Great Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

This hotel was a last minute booking due to our condo canceling on us. It was a Christmas at Disney vacation. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is super friendly and what's even better we were allowed to bring our 75 lb lab with us. The pool area was fantastic, the food was expensive but convienant but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Absolutely a wonderful vacation. They had nice touches such as a fire at night and the kids made smores. It was a great great hotel and I am very very picking about where I stay and how I am treated with customer service. They are great!
We have already recommended this resort to other family members that have just stayed there and they love it just as much as we did.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,557
    646
    158
    53
    22
See reviews for
812
394
69
835
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Our family traveled to Florida for the Space Shuttle launch on April 5th. Because we were making a quick trip with our 5-year-old, we wanted a hotel with plenty to keep our son busy without a trip to Disney. Hilton Orlando was just what we needed. They allowed us to check in early - at noon as soon as we arrived - so we were in (and having lunch beside) the pool right away. On the day of check-out, a similar experience. We played in the pool until 11, then showered, packed, and checked out at noon, no problem.

The pool and the lazy river were clean, comfortable and accessible. We spent many hours in them every day. Our son was happy as a clam running around the lazy river. On Easter they held an Easter Egg hunt for the children, with over 1000 eggs. That was a nice surprise.

The pool towels were plentiful. Our requests were handled speedily and efficiently by the staff. More towels for the room? No problem. More milk for the cappuccino at breakfast? Right away. Too many bags to juggle while trying to manage a child and the room key? Let me open the door and bring in your bags for you . The staff were eager to please and friendly.

We paid the extra $5 per night for the fireworks view. It would have been worth it if we hadn't slept through them all 3 nights. We paid extra for the executive club. For our family, that was well worth the extra money. The breakfast was ample and served from 6 am to 11 am. The appetizers between 5 and 7 pm were enough to make dinner unnecessary 2 out of 3 nights. And we liked the availability of fresh cappuccino 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We had no idea this would be as nice as it was. Dana was very friendly and helpful with getting us checked in. Michael, in the Security Department, was friendly and knowledgeable with providing directions and times. The whole experience was incredible. We had a great time and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Have stayed at multiple HIlton properties with Diamond status. We were checked in by Dana and upgraded on arrival to Executive floor. Food was amazing in the lounge and the staff could not have ben more helpful. Phalcon was so attentive we felt very special.
Floats were free in the lazy River. Pool was gorgeous and clean and warm. Everything about this hotel says they care about you. They pulled guys with suits on from the lobby to help take care of everything at the pool. The room was great. The housekeeper promised extra towels in the morning and actually delivered them the next day.
This is a TEN STAR PROPERTY!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This new Orlando hotel is perfect! If your here on business or pleasure this hotel has something for everyone. We stayed here over our children's spring Break while visiting Seaworld, 1/2 mile away. Upon check in the lady asked us if we would like a Seaworld view. We stayed in room 1569 and every night at 9:50 we could watch the fireworks from our window.
The positives of this hotel are Great pools, lazy river, pool bar, fire pit, volleyball & basketball courts & so much more.
The downsides of this hotel are $12 parking per day, $10 per day for fitness center (which they do not tell you about) expensive restaurants, and it's connection to the convention center.
You do feel isolated while staying in this hotel, but take a stroll 1 block and there you will find a Denny's, Ihop, Mcdonalds & Red Lobster. Stroll a little further about a mile or so and your in the hustle and bustle of International drive and all of the restaurants.
Do talk to the Concierge's desk to get recommendations for pizza delivery, chinese delivery, grocery stores etc. There are wonderful places outside by the pool to enjoy your own picnic dinner. Use your imagination & your GPS and your options are endless.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownresident
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Great beds, nice room and amenities. It's a brand new hotel, so there really shouldn't be anything to gripe about. But, my big complaint is the constant beeping that lasts all day and night. I don't know if it comes from the nearby airport or some sort of construction, but it lasted the entire week I was here and never ceased, not even in the evening.

Also the place is completely isolated. You really can't walk anywhere and to drive is to get on confusing interstates. Here on business, it was fine. I would have preferred something less expensive in a downtown area, however. The restaurants at the hotel are terrible, even though their menus sound fantastic. Spencers is average quality for a prices that you would expect from great restaurants. The food at the hotel's other restaurants is downright crap. This is a problem, because there is really nowhere else to go unless you brave some crazy interstate on foot or travel by car or cab.

The hotel is also too large. It is like a giant cruise ship moored in a sea of expressways.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Nice brand new hotel with clean and spacious rooms. The hotel has a very nice pool and short lazy river. I was dissapointed to find out that they charge extra for everything: $15/day for internet access, $10/day to use the gym, and $12/day for self parking. The hotel is next to the convention center so be prepared for large crowds during conventions. Unless you are here for a convention at the convention center you will need a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.