We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed staying in Hilton Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST PACKAGE
Ranked #17 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I enjoyed staying in Hilton Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Hilton Orlando is a very cozy and domestic hotel; rooms are extremely huge facing Sea World. Hotel includes many facilities as Tennis Court, Fitness Centre, Spa & Wellness Centre, Massage, Children's Playground, Jacuzzi, Mini Golf, and Outdoor Swimming Pool. However it is far away from Walt Disney, as you need to drive 15 mins to Magic Kingdom , universal studio and so on.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,961
    819
    206
    66
    28
See reviews for
1,021
483
78
1,107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Mo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel to families!! We loved the heated pools, lazy river,
executive lounge, and the hot tubs!! My 2 boys played basketball every night after the parks, and my husband and I loved the bocce ball court and the 9 hole putting green.
Christina the guest services manager was so helpful, and we enjoyed seeing her in
the executive lounge for breakfast and snacks at night. This is one of the best
stays at Hilton we've ever had, and one of the best in Orlando by far!!! The beds are
really comfortable, and the LG TV was a nice touch. They also served Smores and hot
cocoa ever night too.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Hotel Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the compliments on the hotel, and even more appreciate compliments on our Team Members.

We're delighted that so many guests enjoyed our smores fireside each evening during the holidays. And we are happy that you and your family made use of many of our recreational amenities.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for two nights in January 2010, as I was flying out of Orlando, at the end of a 14 night holiday.

For a hotel of this size (1400 bedrooms) you would expect a buzz about the place, and you won’t be disappointed, the hotel has a real mix of customers from the business people attending a convention to the families on holiday with the kids.

The rooms are of a good quality we stayed in an executive room on the 19th floor, this grants you access into there executive lounge, I can’t say I was too impressed with the facilities of this lounge and think more of an effort could be applied to the design and offerings of this facility.

The real key to this Hotel is the resort facilities, the kids will be impressed with the Family Water park on site, this is coupled with the spa facilities. The Pool is heated and open to 11pm.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

The Hilton Orlando is almost exactly as other reviewers state - comfortable, great pool and grounds, good breakfast, friendly staff. If you're hitting the parks it's also a handy locale between.

To add some measured criticism there are some big downsides too. Don't plan to walk anywhere for a night out. Yes it's just off International Drive but the south end where you won't find a bar within a mile or so. There are a couple of average drive by restaurants close enough - Red Lobster / Denny's - and an Esso On the Run petrol station. If you like to be in the heart of the action don't stay here.

For such a big hotel with mile upon mile - almost - of dedicated parking, to charge 12 dollars a day is a ripoff. Add to that 15 dollars for wifi access per day. stay in any motel for a fraction of the price and it all comes for free. Why, Hilton?

Don't forget this is a convention business hotel so expect huge amounts of people checking in and checking out - it takes ages.

All in all it does what it does fairly well but if you seek more entertainment close by and some fairer charging policies, try elsewhere.

Not wishing to detract by a personal experience, however, our room was also not serviced at 5pm when we got back from a long day. Not even a whisper of a free drink at the bar while we waited. Corporate and unflinching with a dash of well worn quality is what you get.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Hotel Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate the positive comments that you afforded us and the honest feedback on our location, the parking & WiFi charges, and the servicing of your room.

We have received many positive comments about our ideal location. A multitude of restaurants and entertainment options are within a short drive or taxi ride. The Pointe and the Restaurants of Sand Lake are 5 and 10 minutes drive away, respectively. The I-Drive Trolley also offers quick and convenient way to get around International Drive.

We feel that ours is a fair parking rate and WiFi rate in Orlando. We understand that some other hotels/motels may not charge for these services and we’ve elected to be clear about our pricing so that guests can select and pay for the services they wish to buy. On the other hand, we do not charge a resort fee for the many recreational amenities that we offer.

We regret the issue with the servicing of your guest room, and have shared your feedback with our management team so we can work to improve. Taking honest feedback and acting upon it is our best approach to ensuring that your next visit will be a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Good location (generally speaking, Orlando is a nightmare, because all is so spread out that you need your car for any little excursion, even for a grocery store you need your car...), but the Hilton is at least close to the main highway so you are not always in traffic jams.
Hilton Orlando is new, so everything works, the rooms are nice and have all you need. The decor is OK, the beds are really good. It is good to stay in a new hotel so everything is in a good status (I wonder how the hotel looks in 5 years...).
The staff is friendly - compared to other hotels of the same category and the same rate.

Negative:
- Car park card does not work properly, so you need to ask front desk again and again to reload your card
- Why don't they include the price of the self car parking in the room rate? Nobody comes to Orlando without a car, so everybody has to pay extra for the car park. I personally hate this, I prefer to pay more for the room and not every little detail extra...but obviously many people prefer to pay separately, otherwise they would have changed that

Overall a good four star hotel, from my point of view one of the better options in Orlando. Do not expect luxury or perfect service, but I must say usually the hotels in this level are always like that so I did not expect any luxury and was satisfied with my choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I went Orlando Holidays. I stayed in Hilton Hotel Orlando. Nice hotel very very new equipament. The best bed and shower. They has a nice swimpool and Spa...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

This hotel is the best I've ever stayed in. Fantastic pools and nightime bonfire with smores. I have never been anywhere where the staff seems genuinely pleased you are there. So respectful and helpful. The gym - OMG!! Fantastic. It is as good as the pictures appear. The beds were so comfortable.
I #1 recommend this place. We got the deal - 129.99 a night, but they added in a $50.00 a night refund for food,etc.
Buffet is AWESOME!!
Go there, you'll love it!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Hotel Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Dear "chougrayson",
Thank you for your enthusiastic "thumbs up" for our fitness center. We're very proud of it. We also appreciate the kind words about our Team Members. We're especially proud of them, too. And we are delighted that you were here during the holidays to join us for smores by the fireplace.

So the only thing left to say is, "when are you coming back"?

Thank you for the Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.