We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUNSHINE WINTER GETAWAY!
Ranked #18 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a great hotel! My family stayed here for an extra night after our cruise. This place had it all! The lazy river was a hit, the basketball courts, golf course, tennis, volleyball/badminton field made the stay extra special. The room was spacious and clean as well.

Room Tip: We paid the extra money for a pool view room. It made the room extra special for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Philliesfansx4,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your awesome review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope you will come back to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,795
    753
    185
    57
    26
See reviews for
934
442
77
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family had a great time during our visit to the Orlando Hilton. The hotel looked very well kept and the pool was amazing. We spend the entire time within the lazy river, water slide, and pools. For breakfast, go see Paula at the Bistro for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Antonio O.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. I have shared your comments with all departments and especially with Paula from the Bistro, to let her know she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 4, 2014 after deciding not to go back to a Disney Park. We had a blast at the pool and outside activities with our children ages 3, 7 and 11 but were disappointed that I wasn't told that the poolside restaurant was not included in the 15% discount to eat at one of their onsite restaurants AND when my husband went to get a smores packet for the children to make smores at the fire pit they charged him $8 a package for 2 graham crackers, 2 pieces of chocolate and 3 marshmellows and a stick. We were shocked that they would not just give these to the children especially since we paid a resort fee. Had we known ahead of time we would have gone to the grocery store and bought the items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear ConAshBra,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to our area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had a 2 bedroom suite and it was nice for the family. Pricey but it was only for a one night splurge. The room was clean and of course spacious. Suite amenities in the living space was as expected but the bedrooms should also match in my opinion with suite amenities and appointments. I didn't expect adjoining bedrooms when I reserved. However they were all adequate and we enjoyed the rooms.

I knew about the pool and lazy river and they served their purpose with the kids. We were able to relax and let the kids have fun in the water. It caped our Orlando stay on a great note.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear gojadego,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your great review as seen in Trip Advisor. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The rooms were nice and the pool area was beautifully landscaped. The restaurants are lousy and have very limited choices and absolutely no night life. Proximity to all attractions and other restaurants was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear TravelLoverMarch . . .
Thank you for your recent stay and posting on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities but very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurants. May I suggest a visit to CityWalk at Universal or The Pointe, on I-Drive, for more night life the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Shouldn't there be some safety proceedures?
This weekend I stayed at the Hilton Orlando, about midnight the intercom came on with, "there's and emergency." Then nothing for about 15 minutes, then, "There's an emergency, a fire has been notified, please evacuate the building." Ok, so down the 19 floors I walked. Then waited along with hundreds of others and waited.... no announcement. Finally the elevators were opened. Up to the 19th floor I went. Got back to bed, about a sleep and over the intercom came, "there's an emergency." Wide awake I am! Then nothing. Several hours later sleep came. What happened to. "All is clear"... or something.
This is a beautiful hotel and well furnished, great staff and restaurants. Really a wonderful place to stay in Orlando. But not a very good way to handle a very serious situation. Hopefully some things will change to ensure the guests of their safety and well-being.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 19th floor and it was definitely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Rosella Angel R,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and based upon your review, I am actively participating with our Security Department to ensure that the next fire alarm evacuation is handled differently. We hope you will offer us the opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I went there with my family it was so perfect kids loved staying there,pretty clean,nice public pool was awesome with waterslide. And the lazy fever was really great,kids didn't wanted to go any were else than staying in a hotel and enjoy,and the small cafe around the pool was good too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Nadia K.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.