We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top Perfection!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUNSHINE WINTER GETAWAY!
Ranked #18 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Live Oak
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Over the Top Perfection!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you are in the Orlando area.... STAY HERE! We have never been treated better or left more pleased with a hotel experience. The staff is absolutely outstanding and treated us like royalty. The lobby, rooms, and property are ultra modern, clean, and luxurious. The pool area rivals any tropical resort anywhere. The 24/7 Marketplace always has fresh Starbucks and snacks, and the convenient pool bar and grill had some tasty lunch options. The fitness center is amazing and filled with ample, modern equipment. Even with the large number of occupied rooms, we never had to wait for an elevator. The property is obviously managed by a pro and other places could take some lessons. This is the perfect place for a weekend getaway and we will be back!

Room Tip: Pool view is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear julieroadhouse,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again!! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,793
    753
    185
    57
    26
See reviews for
934
441
77
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The parking and breakfast were horrible. The pictures on internet were very deceiving. We had to park in the back of the building and parked. Got on the elevator to arrive outside and walk around building and then back on to another elevator to get to our room. The breakfast was horrible, would have been better off eating at McDonalds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Dennis K.,
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We only want to serve the best quality dining options and your feedback will help us ensure we're providing this for our guests. We regret that your breakfast experience was unsatisfactory and that our parking layout was not convenient. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you and welcome any additional suggestions. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late for a conference, got the message that there are no bed rooms left although people around me were checking in fine and had to stay in a converted living room of a suite on a very uncomfortable sofa bed. All this despite being a HHonors member. Will NEVER be back. This is not how you treat customers, could have easily booked a different hotel if I would have known this. Shame on you Hilton, you will not do that to me again

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Raimo L,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. I was very dismayed to read your comments and wonder why you did not come to the Director of the Front Office to discuss your situation. It is fair to expect that at certain times of the year and at certain meetings, the hotel would be busier than normal, but we do expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. We are all disappointed to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. I have left you a personal message through Trip Advisor and hope that you will honor our request to give us a phone call to discuss your comments presented in this posting. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have been using this Hilton whenever in Orlando; can't beat the level of service; always get whatever early and late check-in requested; even found two shirts left in closet on last stay - 2 months later , and they were pressed and wrapped! Pool bar and grill consistently decent drinks and portabella pizza is great: nice to have option of adult pool and jacuzzi when water slide gets noisy; don't usually write hotel reviews having stayed in every level of accommodations in over 50 countries in past 25 years but the place always gets it just right - at least it has for our half dozen stays.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Brit-in-JAX-Beach,
Thank you for your great review in Trip Advisor and for returning to us when you come to Orlando. I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team, and in particular with our Lost and Found department to share with them your comments regarding your missing garments. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff are very used to having large conferences and handle it in an exceptional way. Conference food was excellent and varied. Wait staff were very courteous and always met my needs for something other than iced tea and coffee. the desserts were delicious and proportioned. I did not use the pool but heard from my colleagues that it was wonderful and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and appreciate your business. If there is anything that we can do to enhance our servces, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel Memorial Day weekend-5/22/14-5/27/14. I am a firm believer you get what you pay for and the Hilton Orlando did not disappoint. I'm not rich but I will pay for comfort and cleanliness. It is a bit pricer than some other properties in the area but the staff was Awesome and my 8 yr old had more fun at the pool and basketball court than going to the parks. We live I Ga & visit Florida just about every year. We had a timeshare for many years and have stayed at other hotels. The Hilton has been the best hotel we've stayed in by far. After reading the reviews I called ahead to find out about any extra fees ahead of (sort of common sense to me) not sure why others are surprised by the fees. I'm not a hilton rewards member so maybe I missed out on something but the resort & parking fee didn't bother me. Our price included breakfast and we had a very good meal every morning, great buffet our server Nicholas was Great! I think the only negative thing I can say about the place are the crows that fly in the pool area but the hotel can't be held responsible for that. I don't like birds but I did hang at the pool for 3 days so they weren't that bad I guess. All in all we enjoyed our visit, our housekeeper was really nice, the front desk, and pool staff were all friendly and helpful. We had along conversation with Doug the GM at the pool area one day. He was extremely nice. There was a major convention going on at the hotel but we did not feel slighted at all. Close to great restaurants and the parks. We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 432 over looking the pool. Average room but great to see when pool area got busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Gaconyerscrew,
Thank you for your your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team and in particular with Nicholas in the Bistro, Housekeeping, and Doug, our GM, to let them know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return to the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We decided to 1/2 up our week in Orlando with 3-Days here to relax & 3-Days at Disney. You can't beat the Hilton Orlando for relaxing and/or conventions as we've used it for both many times since 2010. The executive club is unmatched! Even though they discontinued deserts in the evening, the staff is awesome and the breakfast brilliant.

We requested a "deal" on a Cabana for the day & they gave it to us for $99.00 & we stayed in it from 9am to 9pm! Diamond upgrades are not always common on points rooms, but it's all good as every room is quite, cozy & comfortable. We look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: They are all good, have stayed in many
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Robert Breedlove,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.