We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST PACKAGE
Ranked #19 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is amazing. My wife and I have stayed here twice now and have loved it each time. The lobby, Halls, Rooms, and common areas are all very well kept. The food is very good and responsibly priced for a hotel. The breakfast buffet is also wonderful. All the associates are friendly and helpful.

The SPA is decent and the pool is amazing rather you are old or young they have an area for everyone.

Thank you,
Hilton Orlando you were our favorite of the four places we stayed on this trip to Florida and we will come back again.

Confirmation: 3532667193



Hotel: Hilton Orlando
Arrival: 13 September 2013
Departure: 16 September 2013

Room Tip: Pool View if you want to see the activities and city view if you prefer that view over the pool view...
See more room tips
Green Features: Could do more to be greener. But then again so could I.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Scott and Cammie,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    824
    207
    66
    29
See reviews for
1,024
486
78
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was just at the Hilton for a conference. Very nice ambience and it felt like a resort hotel. I liked how they have different options for meals - from the Market Place which offers a good selection of Starbucks coffee, to David's Club, to the very pricey Steakhouse. You pay $20 resort fee/day and what I did not realize is that there is also a $16/day charge to self-park. REALLY???? That's a lot of money to park. Other than that, the location is good; the theme parks are not that far away. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Service is decent, folks are helpful; Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning my room, but I was surprised that they did not replenish my bath items - what's up with this? If you're going to Orlando with family, I'd recommend going to a timeshare to rent a condo to save money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear 3amigosmom,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always want our guest to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We do understand that there are other hotels in the area that may not charge for parking but we are competitively priced with other AAA Four Diamond Resorts in the I-Drive area. I have forwarded your feedback, especially housekeeping, to everyone on my Leadership team for comment, action and training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for 2weeks from 9th Sept. bedrooms were very large with 2queensize beds. They are extremely comfy and great to fall into after long and very tiring days. the pool was a good size but the best thing was the deepest part was only 4.9ft deed so there was nobody jumping or diving into the water. Excellent walk in area or wide steps down which was great for my grandchildren one being 18mth, he loved it. The lazy river was also good although a bit slow but the 6yr old loved it as she could walk round or use the large rubber rings. Staff at the hotel were always there to help, and always very polite and friendly. You need to hire a car to do the Disney parks as there are so many of them. hotel was very expensive for food and drink but plenty of eateries on International Drive. Walk out the hotel and tun right and right again to find Denny's
Diner, huge breakfasts, last all day. The hotel has no objection to guests bringing in or ordering a take away, in fact bellhop desk will give you list and phone numbers of theses. You can also by cans of beer at garage across the street and drink them at the pool areas as it's open till 11pm.

Room Tip: Plenty of very large and fast lifts so no need to worry about being on high floors. All floors carp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Rene60Falkirk,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities We hope you will come back to visit us again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean, maid service great, valet parking expensive per day but worth it. Loved the pool and lazy river. Wished we would have spent more time at the pool. DO NOT order the pizza! It's terrible. Overall a really good stay and would stay there again. Perfect location to I-drive and Sea World. Tons of restuarants nearby - would recommend going out instead of eating in. They had fire pits outside at night - want to go back when its' cooler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear shelly j,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. PS - Now is a perfect time to come back . . . it's much cooler! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The pools and grounds are clean and full of tropical plants. The staff is very friendly. We went to both Discovery Cove and Sea World and they are very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear lostgirl2,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked last minute based on word of mouth..... and boy we were impressed! Checked in late due to plane issues , so not in a great mood, but were greeted with a smile by all the staff. Kayleigh at check in was very welcoming, found the exact room we wanted, and even sent us a card with chocolates the next day thanking us for spending our anniversary with them. That truely made us feel like we were important VIPs. The grounds were beautiful and the pools just superb! My husband didn't wanna leave the lazy river! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Melissa,
First of all Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your special time with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and especially Kayleigh, to let her know that she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

internet access per device at $15/day, seriously.. and it is slow.
marketplace - pizza was terrible, there was no one in that place and the pizza was terrible. how can you make bad pizza.
parking is 18/day. really....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Chidweller,
We were so sorry to read we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. As we continue to reevaluate our service offerings and costs, we will keep your comments in mind. I have shared your negative comments with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. I highlighted your comment regarding the pizza when sharing your posting with my culinary team as we were very disappointed that your meal was not as delicious as you expected. We hope that we can invite you back for a great stay in the near future. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.