We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect anniversary weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #19 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Perfect anniversary weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked last minute based on word of mouth..... and boy we were impressed! Checked in late due to plane issues , so not in a great mood, but were greeted with a smile by all the staff. Kayleigh at check in was very welcoming, found the exact room we wanted, and even sent us a card with chocolates the next day thanking us for spending our anniversary with them. That truely made us feel like we were important VIPs. The grounds were beautiful and the pools just superb! My husband didn't wanna leave the lazy river! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Melissa,
First of all Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your special time with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and especially Kayleigh, to let her know that she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,557
    646
    158
    53
    22
See reviews for
812
394
69
835
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago,il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

internet access per device at $15/day, seriously.. and it is slow.
marketplace - pizza was terrible, there was no one in that place and the pizza was terrible. how can you make bad pizza.
parking is 18/day. really....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Chidweller,
We were so sorry to read we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. As we continue to reevaluate our service offerings and costs, we will keep your comments in mind. I have shared your negative comments with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. I highlighted your comment regarding the pizza when sharing your posting with my culinary team as we were very disappointed that your meal was not as delicious as you expected. We hope that we can invite you back for a great stay in the near future. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for 4 nights for the Zumba Convention. Cab ride from airport was about $30. Entrance and lobby are very nice, I stayed on the 9th floor. They told me views of Seaworld, but really the views are not so nice. Room was nice and clean, but far from the elevator.
2 queen beds, the usual regular hotel room. The pool is great if you have kids, a fun water slide, a zero entry pool and the lazy river. There is also a quiet pool, spa, gym, etc. For a convention hotel it really lacks a quick place to eat. There are restaurants but their small place where you can get coffee, etc has very limited options to eat. I've stayed at the hotel across the road (Rosen Centre) and they have a much better "fast food" kind of place. Another HUGE disappointment for me was that they don't offer coin laundry services. I think that's very unusual for Orlando. Most people travel with kids and need to do laundry. I had to walk over to the Rosen Centre to do laundry! I would stay here again but would love to see some laundry machines in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room close to the elevators otherwise you're walking a lot to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear pinksailor,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando for the Zumba Convention. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and lets us know when we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for an event at the convention center Sept 6-8. The highlight of my stay was the "over and beyond" help I received from Security Supvr. Lonnie Williams on Sat. Sept. 7. I had been at the convention center all day visiting lots of exhibitors. When I got back to the hotel I could not find my cell phone. I retraced my steps back to the convention center walked the entire hall again, dialed my phone constantly, looked in bathrooms, lost & found and it was nowhere. I went back to the Hilton so upset because you know your life is in that mobile phone!! I stopped at the security/concierge station downstairs and Lonnie Williams came to my rescue! He used the Find My IPhone App and located my phone at another resort down the road. When he called my phone, someone actually answered. His wife had picked up my phone in the convention center and forgot to drop at the Lost & Found on the way out. Lonnie got a "safe cab" for me and gave the driver directions and instructions not to let me get out of the car when we reached the location. The driver took me to the location and called the guy's number and he came down and gave me my phone. When we were pulling back into the Hilton, Lonnie called my phone to see if I had it yet and how it went. When we pulled up front, there was Lonnie opening the cab door for me. I was SO grateful to him for going over and beyond the call of duty. He knew I was distraught about my phone and he was so calm and "in charge" and I will be forever grateful. Lonnie Williams is the reason I will return to the Hilton Orlando. Ronnie Williams raised the bar in Customer Service Excellence and I have the utmost esteem and appreciation for him. He deserves a special commendation from management in my opinion.

Other items of note, great pool and pool bar...service a bit slow. My room was very nice and my stay was excellent, again mainly thanks to Lonnie. Restaurants very expensive! I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mary5812013,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were sorry to learn that you lost your phone (we can all relate to that frustration) but we were very pleased to read that Lonnie assisted you in locating it and assisted you in retrieving it. Lonnie is one in a million and we are very proud to have him here with us. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and especially with Lonnie, to let him know how much you appreciated his kindness. Thank you again for your great feedback. We hope to see you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A large Hilton by the convention centre.
Very nice rooms, really clean and tidy.
Service however was not so hot, staff obviously deal with a lot of business visitors and it hows, kurt short some what rude service on reception on more than one occasion.
Restaurant and bar staff were much better.
Not sure I would use agin, there are many hotels in the area and the service definitely let it down.
Don't bother with the breakfast either, it was really very poor..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
MkMark,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your patronage is important to me and to everyone at the Hilton Orlando as we all aspire to ensure that all of our guests receive an exceptional experience. I am sorry that we did not achieve this goal and commit that we will do better. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. Please come back to visit us again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We received outstanding service from every employee we encountered! Kendyl at the front desk, Elvis the bellman, Paul our breakfast server, and especially Holly - our server in the poolside bar and grill! All were wonderful! Holly even took the time to send a thank you note and a basket of goodies to our room to thank us for being her customers in the restaurant. The property is beautiful, the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the pool area is spectacular. It even includes a lazy river ... Perfect for relaxation! The food and drinks were very good as well. All four people in our party agreed, this was the best hotel experience any of us have ever had. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Our pool view was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sunny W.,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Kendyl at the Front Desk, Elvis the Bellman, Paul, your Bistro Server and Holly, your Tropics Server, that they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope you will come back to visit with us again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from another amazing stay at the Hilton Orlando. The service we received was exceptional from the minute we arrived and were greeted by Josh on the main reception through to the minute we left. Josh provided outstanding service, made us feel very welcome and was more than happy to assist with even the smallest of queries. The food and service
in David's bar was also fantastic. We will definitely return :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Brenda B.,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will let Josh know he played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.