We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, clean, and great pool & activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Twin Cities
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big, clean, and great pool & activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here the last week of April 2013. The checkin process was fast. Valets were helpful. Room was exceptionally clean all 4 days. The pool area was also extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was awesome (hint: they have lattes and specialty coffees, just ask your server. And if you don't like pork, ask for salmon with your b-fast instead!)

Great service, especially Shauna D. and Levis in the restaurant.

What was bad? The adults area of the pool grounds should have an "over 18 only" restriction. The teens staying there for conventions or whatever an be obnoxious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Norsketech,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with the Houskeeping team, Valet, The Bistro Staff, in particular Levis and Shauna D. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,443
    598
    141
    49
    18
See reviews for
751
373
65
757
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent our 21st anniversary here and loved it! The service was exceptional. From the moment we pulled in until we departed the next day. The bell staff and front desk started us out with a great impression of the property. They were friendly, informed and did a great job telling us what was available at the hotel without our having to ask. Enjoyed a couples massage at the spa and the friendliness and exceptional service continued. The pools were great with plenty of places to chose from based on whether you wanted to be a part of the scene or have some privacy. We live in Orlando so we have lots of hotel choices but I would definitely go back and have another Stay-cation at Hilton Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear klynch2500,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your 21st Anniversary celebration with us. We hope to see you come back again real soon. Happy, although belated, Anniversary! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Celebrated a 25th wedding anniversary and wanted a central location away from the Disney madness. We are from the west coast, so were picked this hotel for the location and pool area.There is several Hiltons in the area so be mindful of which one you need or want.This was on Destination Parkway adjacent to the Convention Center which is huge.Hilton Orlando Hotel is between Universal Studios and Seaworld. Closer to Seaworld. Just off of International Drive ( I-Drive)
Positives: Although this hotel is geared for convention attendees, we still enjoyed it. The Hotel was very quiet and that might be due to the fact that it not geared for families doing Disney. There were a few kids around but not craziness, like I have seen before at other hotels. The hotel was very clean. It felt like a new hotel. The beds and pillows were WONDERFUL! There are two pools and a winding lazy river you can float on. One of the pools is a pool for adults only.
Negatives: They charge for self parking of $14.00 a day AND a $20.00 a day resort fee. With self parking there was security in and out so you felt comfortable no one was going to be wandering on property. Key cards did not work on a regular basis. Room access was fine, but getting in and out of the parking area the card did not always work. We had to have it re-keyed 3 times in the first 4 days of our stay. Luckily there is a person at the gate who assisted us to get our or in, but we always had to visit the hotel desk to fix the problem. Watch your bill, they mention that you get free unlimited local calls, but we were charged $1.00 plus tax. I caught the first charge but not the second one. Even though it is only a $1.00 it is the principal.
Room has a refrigerator, which was nice, but we had to have that replaced the 2nd day since it was not keeping our drinks cold and medication we had brought with us. The 2nd refrigerator was noisy but we got use to it. At least we knew it worked. No microwave, but then again it is a resort convention hotel. Since it is a resort type hotel food and drinks were pricey, so we ate off site. There are many restaurants nearby. We had a car so we did not use the I-Drive Trolley which is about a block or two away. We only purchased items in their little marketplace/Starbucks area. Lots of goodies to choose from and it is open 24 hours. The gift shop only stays open till 10pm on weekdays and 5pm on weekends. Which seemed odd, but then again it is geared to business related functions.

Although we liked the hotel especially the beds/pillows, we probably would not stay here again.
The little costs add up and even though it was a special occassion, I would rather spend my money elsewhere on my vacation, not for $14.00 daily parking or $12.00 drinks.
All the employees were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cecili,
Thank you for your lovely compliments and constructive comments. We are reviewing each and every one with our team and identifying opportunities of where we can improve -- including the key card glitch. We also try very hard to keep our costs affordable for guests and will keep your feedback in mind as we reevaluate our offerings. Thank you again for helping us improve. We hope that we will have another chance to serve you the next time your travels find you in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Agree with other reviewers that this is more of a business style hotel with it being connected to the massive conference center. There was a lot going on with people coming in and out for various conventions during my stay.

Overall, the pool was really nice, and the rooms clean and new. Next time I come to Orlando I think I will end up picking a different hotel.

My wife and I stayed here for a small staycation that we drove from Ft Lauderdale for 4 nights. Being 28 yrs old, I have to say that besides the food at the pool bar, everything is massively over priced. It's disheartening to have to go to the McDonald's across the street for breakfast because the Hilton buffet costs $24 per person. Icelandic water bottles in the room are $5 a piece. Better off hitting up the 7-Eleven which is across the street also. Craziness.

I'm not happy with the $14 a day parking and then $20 resort fee per night. They did offer to give me free wireless. Took me til the last day to find the inroom refrigerator and safe.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cirial,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were so sorry to read that you did not feel the value was not adequate to our hotel amenity offerings. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid feedback. We hope that you will come back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room and the bathroom were very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet was very clean. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is a large property located close to the convention center. The pool is uniquely large, with a winding lazy river, and a slide. Great for business and leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear FoxyDerick,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great busibess hotel, but it kinda reminds me of Macsu where every trip back to my room to get something takes 10 minutes cod it is pretty wierdly laid out. Then again, pretty par for the course...

Would i stay here again? Yes, if on business. No, if on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Maverickmel,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to learn to you did not enjoy your stay. We are very proud of the hotel and we work very hard to ensure each guest receives an exception experience. Thank you again for your posting. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very large a fair way out from everything expect to pay $15- $25- us dollar cab fairs any time you want to go anywhere.
Wouldnt reccomend for families, but ideal for conference / business which my stay was.

As a Hilton Diamond Member didnt even get my usual upgrade which was disappointing. Service I thought was just ok.

Room Tip: there is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Dwgoldengrove,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Orlando. I have shared your comments and criticisims with my Leadership team for comment, action and training. We hope that you will visit our hotel again the next time your travel plans bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel in the heart of Orlando, FL.Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando’s main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Wet ‘n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, ¼ mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball.Choose from 7 unique dining options to ranging from full-service restaurants at Spencer’s Steakhouse or David’s Club – a trendy Gastro Pub, to quick-service at The Marketplace featuring Starbucks® coffee.Consistent with the hotel's contemporary design, Hilton Orlando has over 1,400 well-appointed rooms and suites light and comfortable decorated in natural colors, soothing tones and rich textures.Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando’s top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list