We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an Excellent Hilton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUNSHINE WINTER GETAWAY!
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“This is an Excellent Hilton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly in every sense of the word, in every function that I encountered. Though I didn't use the pool, it is resort quality. I was there for a convention, but this would be a great family vacation location. So close to restaurants, Sea World, and Universal. Room was clean with the highest quality towels and linens- and plenty of them. Workout facility was great too. Kudos to the staff at this property

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear bobyvegasfish,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Kind Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    748
    185
    57
    26
See reviews for
932
439
77
997
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgoan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The rooms are good and so is the help on wifi etc. the hotel restaurants lack charm, only the bar area is lively. The bell staff was helpful but the taxi hailers were always very courteous and friendly

Room Tip: Take a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Travel_Emperor,
Thank you for the great feedback and we're glad we had a chance to serve you. Please let us know what offerings you would like to see in restaurants to give it the special charm you saw throughout the rest of our hotel. Kind regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very good hotel.
Good location and close to many good restaurants. 20 minutes to the Airport and close to every attraction of Orlando. Internet is not free and I can't believe that a hotel that costs U$$ 250 a night don't give internet for free to their guests. I stayed 2 nights in different rooms and in the booth rooms the water of shower was without any pressure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear FabioRigat,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of our internet service and the water pressure in your room. While we do charge an additional fee for wireless internet, we strive to be competitive with other hotels of our caliber and offer quality services and amenities in our gurest rooms. I have shared your comment regarding the water pressure to our Property Operations team so that they can correct the problem. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great hotel, very clean. This hotel is connected to the convention center which is also connected to the PeaBody Hotel. Very nice location. Easy to get downtown to see Disney boardwalk, etc. Would recommend and would stay again. Staff were very helpful! Had a pool view. i didnt go to the pool as I traveling on biz but the pool looks great for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear PoshCGR,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I just completed my second stay at this hotel, both times for a small conference. Overall, this is a great conference center hotel. Beautiful facility, nice rooms, several restaurants and bars. It's better as a business venue than a family destination due to expense....but it does have a terrific pool and lazy river.

My only real complaint about the hotel was the slow internet. I don't mind paying hotel prices for internet but I expect it to be fast....the hilton failed here. That said, expect to pay high prices for everything. Bar drinks were $12 (though Spencers has a happy hour.) There is a parking fee. Restaurant prices are expensive. If you are up for a short walk, there is a McDonalds, IHOP, and Red Lobster right down the street that are cheaper dining options.

A couple of suggestions--don't pay for the concierge floor, the rooms are identical to other floors and the lounge doesn't add much value. Also, if you need a diet coke in the morning instead of coffee, buy it in the retail shop on the lobby level instead of the coffee shop next to it ..you'll save some money.

One other warning, there are gypsy cabs in Orlando that look like regulated taxis, but they charge you a ridiculous flat fee per trip, regardless of distance. Make sure your cab has a meter when you get in it and is well marked so you don't fall for these guys.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear KC-travels08,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were glad to hear you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We have shared your comments with our Management Team so we can improve our services to ensure that your next visit will be a positive one. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was in Florida for 5 nights and unfortunately only stayed here for one night. This is a very clean and updated hotel with exceptionally friendly service.

I booked my stay using points through Chase and for some reason the hotel did not have my reservation. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful in helping resolve the issue by dealing directly with Chase and got me a room as soon as they could (early check-in). Because of the inconvenience, they took care of my self-parking charge (~$14).

As you may have read from previous reviews, there is a hotel charge (~$20) which gives you wi-fi access, use of the fitness center, and discounts at their restaurants. It is pricey, but it's nice to have wi-fi and their fitness center is the best i've ever used at a hotel. Very clean, spacious, and has almost everything you could need. Tons of cardio machines, weight and cable machines, free-weights, medicine balls, and space for mats.

Tip: I usually put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door when i plan on sleeping in but forgot to this time. At maybe 8:30-9am, the maid knocked on the door which awoke up. No biggie as I was already starting up wake up, but you may want to remember to put your sign outside if you want to sleep in. The door was locked, and by the time I went to tell her to come back later, she was already down the hallway but did apologize.

If I were to return to Orlando, I would stay here again without a doubt and will be recommending this to my friends

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear arfchin,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us albiet one day. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

There aren't enough nice things I can say about this hotel. It sets the bar in convienence, hospitality and amenities. Truly, one of my favorite hotels. The pool and lazy river complex are spacious and elegant at the same time. Cabanas offer privacy and serenity while the zero entry pool, water slide and amazing lazy river will excite the kids and kid at heart. Their staff is excellent, and attentive, always holding doors, and greeting guests. Try and count the number of staff you see cleaning and refreshing the hotel, I ran out of fingers! The spa and gym is ripped from the pages of Conde Nast. Food outlets are diverse and well stocked, sporting the standard Hilton buffet for breakfast with a piano bar to help you wind down at night. Location, location, location! Directly next to the convention center, its blocks from SeaWorld and less then 10 minutes to Disney and Universal. I travel more then half the nights a year for business and I can vouch that this hotel is one of the most perfect examples of quality, service and value in the USA.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear The FurrowsFl,
Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive comments about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with the other readers on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.