We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #18 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ushuaia, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found all of the facilty to be great! The entire staff was awesome also. We enjoyed the stay and hope to come back in the future. The pool areas are great for people of all ages. Not sure why I need 200 characters for this review though??
Larry

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Larry P.,
Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again real soon! Warm regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,633
    673
    166
    54
    24
See reviews for
878
407
69
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Watch out for your wallet. This hotel charges for every little thing. I'm surprised they don't charge for additional bags in your room.

The hotel is not wired for business. If you need anything, expect additional charges. If you want to plug your laptop into the TV like you can do at Marriott-- it's $100. Hold on to your receipt. You're likely to find yourself overcharged. Since they are paper based, they can't resolve your problem without your copy.

Internet-- $14.95 a day.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear chris j.,
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments and observations have been shared with our Management Team so that we can improve. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Attended convention for 4 nights. Hotel is relatively new and the decor is still fresh - albeit somewhat Hiltonesque (predictable decor). Staff are well-trained, professional and efficient at managing the demands of the guests and coordinating the needs of the conference. Appreciate the free wifi and access to the generous workout facility. Although the Hotel has a good selection of restaurants, it is located close to a number of nice restaurants (15-20 min walk) at Pointe Orlando - which is convenient for offsite networking meetings with fellow conference attendees. The food at the hotel was adequate although priced somewhat high - for the quality of food offered (value for money).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Seng100,
Thank you for writing about your experience at ouor hotel. However, we were sorry to read that we did not meet all of your expectations. Your review has been shared with our leadership team to ensure your next visit will be a positive one. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN USA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is very well organized to support the Convention Center next door. The staff consistently made me feel the hotel was smaller and personal than it actually is.
Reception was quick and friendly.
Valet and bell staffs were also well above average.
Room was nice, but nothing special. The bathroom was clean, but very plain.
Air conditioning worked well.
I loved the bed.
I was very very unhappy with TV. There were numerous channels that had poor digital signals that were pixelated.
The hotel was expensive, and had annoying fees. Internet was $15 per day per device!
I am sad to say the memories I will have of the hotel are the costs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Pine129,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have shared your negative comments regarding your experience with the TV with our leadership team. Regarding your comments about the hotel costs; we do offer a $20.00 Resort Charge, that had you taken advantage of it, you would have received:
Unliminted guestroom high speed internet access (thus eliminating the $14.95 charge for each device);
Unlimited local, toll free and domestic long distance calls,
Complimentary 24 hour fitness center access
Complimentary recreation activities & equipment
A 15% discount on food & Beverage at Hotel restaurants and bars (excluding taxes & gratuities). The Tropics Grill and Bar is excluded from this offer.
We were disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations for an exceptional stay and thank you again for your candid review. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here on business. A quick, covered walk to the convention center makes it the perfect location. Nice rooms, fast internet, friendly staff, and an amazing workout facility. The food and services are a bit pricey, but overall, this was one of the best convention hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ladderless,
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Orlando. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights and were quite impressed. The hotel staff were very friendly, particularly the reception team. We arrived quite early and were exhausted from travel. Everything was ready for us and the receptionist ensured that our bags were sent up immediately. She also gave us a quick rundown of facilities and directions ie. breakfast room, internet etc

The room was average sized, but clean. Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide selection.

The hotel was quiet and a very short trip to Disney and Universal Studios.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ZahiaC,
I wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. I was pleased to read you were able to experience the hotel and our hospitality. I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Staff to let them know that they helped you have a great stay with us. We hope we will see you again at the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed in three hotels in a two week period, and this hotel is the one that stands out the most. An absolute delight!!
We were treated like part of the family from the time we walked in until the time we left. The woman who checked us in welcomed us graciously, answered all questions regarding hotel amenities, transportation and area attractions with precise knowledge and patience. The room itself was spectacular and immaculate. I have never seen a hotel room that was this clean. Also indulged in the spa. It was easy to book a treatment and the staff was absolutely wonderful. We also ate and drank at David's Bar and everything there was great as well. This hotel truly operates like a well oiled machine where the staff care about their guests and take pride in their jobs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear SG09SG,
I just wanted to take a moment of your time to thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.