We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option, long walk to OCCC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $99!
Ranked #17 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Hollywood, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice option, long walk to OCCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at this new (3 years) hotel for a conference at the Orlando Convention Center. It is attached by an indoor walkway, which is great. However our meeting was in the far section and thank goodness they had bus shuttles! The room was very nice, quiet and well-maintained. Nice location for safe, right inside the cabinet under the tv. BEST idea ever....the glass oval desk has a rolling wood table ( lightweight) under it! You can roll out for eating or extra work space for printer, laptop, etc. Staff was incredibly friendly, especially room service who not only showed me the table under the desk and set up my table, but also went back to get something I forgot to order.

Parking was ok ($14 for self parking), at least they have a garage so parked in the covered section.

Also sat outside on the patio ( with fire pits) at David's one evening...very relaxing and quiet compared with the noisy, busy bar. Would recommend it if you want to be close to all the area restaurants and bars on International Drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear GsfHollywood,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We we glad to hear that you were able to experience the hotel and enjoy your time. It is true that if you have a meeting in the WEST Concourse of the Convention Center you will need transportation unless you like to walk as it is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is directly connected to the South/North Concourse which takes about 5 minutes to reach via the walkway. Thank you again for your time. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,588
    657
    162
    53
    23
See reviews for
838
398
69
845
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Close to Universal and Disney. We stayed for 4 days and really liked the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great Pool with water slide and lazy river. Even a quite pool for adults. We would definately stay here again. My girls wanted to go to the spa but they were always booked, wish they had been open longer hours, and I wish I would have know you have to make an appointment in advance.

Room Tip: Make spa reservations in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Steffanie C,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Our Spa and Fitness Center is very popular and we were very sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you with an appointment at a time that would work for your and your girls. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I have previously stayed at this beautiful facility, I do recommend it for business travelers and for getaways. It’s located in the center of the tourist area of Orlando, within minutes walking to Sea World and minutes driving to Universal and Disney world.
My overall stay was great, with some restrictions about the quality of food served in the pool bar, and the continental breakfast served at the lounge, dirty table clothes and very limited choices.
The Bistro is the real breakfast place, great choices a la carte, tremendous buffet fresh items including salmon and free cappuccinos and lattes! That sold my wife! We were served by Levis one day and Talal the other; they were great and very helpful. Coming from the cold weather of Montreal, we certainly appreciated to have a lot of sun at the breakfast place.
The Valets were so nice to us, Will was great delivering our food late evening.
The pool it self was spectacular, the fire pits are a wonderful spot to relax and have a drink at night, The spa was a bit overpriced but we were well served all the ladies were wonderful to us. it just seemed that we didn’t have any reason to get out of the hotel!
Thank you very much Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Don L,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. I have shared your comments with Levis, Talal at the Bistro, our Valet staff and Will from In-Room Dining. Regarding the Executive Lounge that was moved from the 19th floor to the Lobby Floor during the Holiday; we have shared your comments with our management team for training purposes to improve our service when the need to move the Executive Lounge presents itself again in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just stayed here for three days for a wedding. It was an amazing experience! The entire staff was helpful and very nice, especially the car valets! The pool area was spectacular and the fire pits were a great place to chill at night and have a drink. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Brad P,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the Valet Staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at the Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we were pleased to see you noticed. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Your whole entire staff were so super nice and sweet .
My husband was taken to your local hospital by the emergency response team. When I had to call the front desk to get them to get 911 on the line there at the same time the security and hotel manager were right at my room in seconds I want to commend everyone for there help from Security to housekeeping front desk bell captain and guest services and valet I can't remember specific names but they were all so wonderful to me and my husband. God Bless each and everyone of you for all that you have done for me today.
My husband is in ICU and with the hopes of him having a full recovery but I might need a few prayers
Thank you again Diane Gonzalez Janero

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Diane G.,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so sorry to hear of your husband's sudden illness and trust that he is well on his way to recovery! I have shared your your comments with the Front Desk, Security, Houskeeping, Bell Stand and Valet. We hope that you will be able to return to the hotel to enjoy rest and relaxation when your husband is fully recoverd as we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice new hotel. Contacted the hotel before booking to find out if they had connecting rooms. Got a quick reply and got complimentary access to the Executive Lounge despite being "only" Hilton Silver.

Large pool area, several restaurants, a little market that sells everything including beer, wine and alcohol.

Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and everything in good conditions as it is a new hotel. Never had to wait for the elevators.

Lots of guest during New Years but service was perfect. Late housekeeping one day but called and they arrived within minutes, they called back later to check that our rooms had been cleaned and the next day I think that they started with our rooms. Great service!

They expected a lot of guest in the Executive Lounge so it was moved to the first floor in a conference area, nice little balcony where you could sit outside and enjoy the food.

Breakfast was fresh fruits, porridge, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagles, juice, coffee, cereals etc. - good. Evening social was pizza slices, cheese etc. with an honor bar with $4 beers or $7 wine - good value!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Bengen J.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Unfortunately I was only there for a single night in view of lack of availability. Beautify spacious hotel with stunning swimming and spa facilities.

I found the service to be fantastic, bar staff friendly and helpful.

I was there on business but I am looking into taking the family there.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lee T,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and that you are looking forward to bringing your family back for a family break. We look look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld(R), Universal Orlando(R) Resort, Wet 'n Wild water park and the Orange County Convention Center are all within close proximity. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterslide, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, spa & fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.